The Uchacz Family - Hiring in Seattle
The Uchacz Family - Hiring in Seattle

Full-Time Nanny Job: The Uchacz Family with 1 Child

Apply Now
6 - 11 month old boy
A little bit about us…What we’re looking for: We’re hoping to find a family for full-time M-F care for a child between 12 months and 3 years old to join our established nanny share in Whittier Heights (Ballard).

Location: We live in a house in Whittier Heights. The kids and nanny have the whole first floor to themselves while two parents work from home in the basement. We have a good-sized yard and easy access to many playgrounds and parks. So far, we’ve hosted the nanny share and are happy to continue that way, but we're open to splitting hosting duties, if you prefer.

Our child: Our 17-month old boy is funny, sweet, and energetic. He loves music and being outside. He’s currently picking up new words almost every day, is confident on his feet, and loves being around other kids.

Logistics: We pay $17/hr per family ($34/hr total) for 40 hours a week, guaranteed. Care occurs M-F, and is currently from 8-4, though we are open to starting the day a bit earlier or later. Contract includes paid vacation and sick leave. We pay through a payroll service.

Our Nanny: Our nanny is wonderful: patient, fun, responsible. She is a calm and grounding presence no matter what storm of toddler feelings come her way. She is very observant of the kids and follows their interests while also gently working with them on budding skills. She embraces lots of silliness and fun too. She’s a deep believer in getting kids outside to explore the world as much as possible, which is especially nice for them as the weather finally starts to warm up here. She has also been very easy for us to work with as a professional, is a good listener, and very responsive to concerns or changing needs.

Please reach out if you’d like to meet us, our son, our nanny, and see our space. Thank you, and happy searching!

Start your nanny job with The Uchacz Family?

Apply NowView More Jobs
Looking For
Start: ASAP
Weekdays 8:00AM – 4:00PM

How often do you want to work?

First Aid
Fluent Languages
Light housekeeping
Meal prep
More Nanny Jobs Near Seattle
The Zhou Family - Hiring in Seattle

Part-Time Nanny Job: The Zhou Family with 1 Child

Need short term care for 18 month boy for first 2 weeks of July.
The Wehr Family - Hiring in Seattle

Full-Time Nanny Job: The Wehr Family with 1 Child

I am a single mom working 4 days a week at a orthodontic office. I am having my first child end of October 2023 and will need childcare come February 2024 as I will have to go back to work full time. I am eager to find someone who I trust to take care of my little girl when I have to be at work. I am looking to share a nanny or have a solo nanny.
The Stalter Family - Hiring in Seattle

Full-Time Nanny Job: The Stalter Family with 1 Child

The Bogale Family - Hiring in Seattle

Full-Time Nanny Job: The Bogale Family with 3 Children

The Briones Family - Hiring in Seattle

Part-Time Nanny Job: The Briones Family with 1 Child

Have fun! Outdoor activities or games.
The Stribling Family - Hiring in Seattle

Full-Time Nanny Job: The Stribling Family with 3 Children

Seeking temporary nanny help full time Monday through Friday 8 to 5 while mama goes out of town in September. Potential to turn into a permanent part time position, three days a week, when mom gets home. We’ll need help with school pick up and drop off (but no need to get out of the car for this!).

Three sweet kids. Homeschooled over the pandemic but transitioning to Montessori school this fall. They are a lively bunch who love to be outside. We were homeschooling with forest school. We called it our little witch school. Any time you can get them outside playing in nature, rain or shine, my kids will be happy. If you love kids and getting out into nature, this is the job for you. We are located near two wonderful nature parks in West Seattle.
The Sauder Family - Hiring in Seattle

Full-Time Nanny Job: The Sauder Family with 1 Child

We are seeking part time care for our 6 month old baby girl.

We are a family of 4 (including our 8 year old dog) located in South Seattle. Camille (mom) works part-time from home and Mitchell (dad) works full time out of the home. We are a laid back family looking for support with childcare as we are newer to the Seattle area. During the hours that we are looking for care, Camille would sometimes be in the home and sometimes be out of the home.

Our priority is finding a dependable nanny who can provide warm care for our daughter! We are somewhat flexible on the times that we need care, but we are thinking 2 days a week: Mondays and Tuesdays from 8AM - 2 or 3 PM. Duties would include all necessary care activities for a 6 month old including play time, going for walks/being outside, putting down for naps, diaper changes, and general cleaning up after the baby. We are hoping to find someone who is looking for part-time work and for our family to not be a stepping stone on the way to a full time position.

- CPR and first aid certified
- COVID vaccinated and boosted
- 2 references
The Sapchuk Family - Hiring in Seattle

Full-Time Nanny Job: The Sapchuk Family with 2 Children

The Erickson Family - Hiring in Seattle

Full-Time Nanny Job: The Erickson Family with 1 Child

Hello nannies! We are two couples, Mace & Becky and Jade & Darren, looking for a full time nanny-share arrangement beginning August 22. Jade & Darren have a 7 month old son named Damien, and Mace and Becky have a 5 month old son named Jace. The two boys will be 9 and 7 months when we start the nanny share. We are looking for an energetic, responsible engaged nanny who is available 8:30 am – 5:30 pm Monday through Friday, rotating by week between our two houses in Shoreline and Maple Leaf. We may also be interested in keeping the nanny share full time at Shoreline. Interested parties should have references, previous multiple infant experience, and preferably at least an Infant First Aid training class. Salary and benefits are negotiable and competitive based upon the candidate.
Jace, 5 months, is a happy babbling child who love to play and laugh. He is a big fan of tummy time and music. Damien, 7 months, loves being outside and walks in his stroller. Both babies have one older sibling who will be in school during the day.

Want to explore more nanny jobs near you?

View More Jobs
map image
Where do you need a nanny job?