Los Angeles, CA
120 nanny jobs near you

Find Nanny Jobs in your area
Create a ProfileTell us your family’s needs and requirements in a nanny.
Browse & ConnectBrowse nanny profiles. Message and shortlist top candidates.
Send an OfferFound a match? We’ll help you generate an agreement!
Nanny Jobs > California > Los Angeles

Los Angeles, CA Nanny Jobs

The Brar Family - Hiring in Los Angeles

15.00 / hour
1 kid

We are searching for an energetic, affectionate, AMAZING nanny to work part-time with our 5 month-old baby girl. We live on the Westside close to Santa Monica/Brentwood area (90025). We need an organized and experienced caregiver to work 2 or 3 days a week 8:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.

We live close to Santa Monica/Brentwood area close to Brockton Elementary School on the West Side.
My husband works from home and WILL be around during the nanny's hours.
Depending on our compatibility there is full potential for a full-time work in a few months.

Sometimes we may need help on the weekends for date nights, but rarely.

The ideal candidate is experienced, mellow, patient and experienced with infants.
Someone who is warm, energetic, creative, punctual, safe, likes to play and entertain infants and teach them how to communicate (Sign Language would be nice but NOT mandatory)

A few other notes:
• Willingness to stay current with flu shots
• Light cleaning to include - baby related laundry, dishes, organizing & keeping baby items clean and sanitary aka
sheets, toys, highchair & stroller.
* Would be great if you can help with nap/sleet training
• Candidate should be current in infant CPR or willing to take a class to be certified in CPR

Thanks in advance for the consideration.
If you have any questions please do not hesitate to contact me @ [email hidden]
Create an account to contact The Brar Family!

The Navarro Family - Hiring in Los Angeles

20.00 / hour
1 kid

We’re in need of a fun and loving nanny for our 9-yr-old son. He is a great and easy kid. His personality if very sweet and kind. No behavioral issues! He plays chess, violin, and sports (baseball, golf, swimming, soccer). He has an interest in life sciences and loves to read. Childcare duties include after-school pick-ups, homework supervision, and driving to activities/appointments. Duties include after-school pick-ups, homework supervision, and driving to activities/appointments. Household duties include grocery shopping, healthy meal preparation, and light housekeeping. Jobs requires that nanny be certified in CPR and first aid, have a car in good working condition, excellent driving record, clean background check, and prior references. We offer two paid weeks off for the holidays (Thanksgiving, Xmas). Our current nanny has completed graduate school and is now a teacher. During the interview process you will be able to speak with her!
The King Family - Hiring in Los Angeles

17.00 / hour
2 kids

We are looking for a Spanish speaking nanny for our biracial daughters, who do speak Spanish. Must be a non smoker. Must have a reliable car as, the girls need to be picked up from school 4 days a week. We will supply car seats. Care will be provided at my mother's house, who will be present. Involves light laundry, light vacuuming the play area; cooking dinner, giving baths and dressing the children in their pajamas, before we pick them up. The oldest is toilet trained, the younger is learning. :)Girls like to go to the park and go walking. Hours are from 11:55 am to 5:30 pm. There are times where we need flexibility for pick up due to our work schedule. We will prioritize you for optional babysitting over the weekends, but not necessary for this posted position. This happens infrequently. Looking forward to hearing from you. We want to hire as quickly as possible. Thank you- the King family.
The Francis Family - Hiring in Los Angeles

15.00 / hour
1 kid

Hi there!

I just moved to Los Angeles after living on the east coast for 10 years. I recently had a precious and always happy little girl who is 6 months. She is always smiling and very social! I am a stay at home mom, but would like to start working at home as well. This requires help from someone who can watch her for a few hours by playing with her ( this should include educational developmental games with screentime) and putting her down for a nap. We are currently having trouble with napping during the day and she is exclusively breastfed so anyone with knowledge in that area that can help wean ( without the CIO method) would be helpful. We also teaching sign langauge so it would be helpful for the nanny to learn little words here and there. We have flashcards! I may also need help with light cleaning or food prepping but this will not be consistent.
The Lippert Family - Hiring in Los Angeles

13.00 / hour
Full-time hours
1 kid

We are a family of 3 plus a very friendly golden retriever. Our son Finn is active and full of personality. He loves to be outside and have freedom to play around. He tends to be slightly shy or just slow to warm up, but as soon as he does he is a chatter box full of things to say!

Working for our family requires someone with a bit of independence and confidence...We want to believe in you to absorb our parenting style and then bring your own value to the table. You will be the 3rd most important person in his life and that is no small thing! Candidate should be able to drive, prepare basic meals, and be willing to spend a lot of time outdoors. Communication is also very important, we strive to have an open dialogue, but when things are busy we rely on you to tell us your concerns!
The Sawyer Family - Hiring in Los Angeles

18.00 / hour
Full-time hours
3 kids

I work a full time jobs as an IT Specialist for my own company which keeps me very busy. My husband also works full time at my IT Security company. With that said, we need a full time live in nanny for our 3 wonderful kids.

Our eldest is Lillie and she is 7 years old. She is very intelligent and loves to play the Sims 4. Lillie also has AD/HD which she attends therapy once a month for her medication so she can focus at and to control her anxiety.

Our second is Riley and she is 6 years old. She is very artistic and loves to create things. Her favorite thing to do is to paint with her water color paints.

Our youngest is Aaron and he is 4. He loves to play outside and swim. He even plays soccer on the weekends and attends practice once a week.
Find affordable child care options that fit your lifestyle.
Popular Searches in Los Angeles, CA