New York, NY
234 nanny jobs near you

Find Nanny Jobs in your area
Create a ProfileTell us your family’s needs and requirements in a nanny.
Browse & ConnectBrowse nanny profiles. Message and shortlist top candidates.
Send an OfferFound a match? We’ll help you generate an agreement!
Nanny Jobs > New York > New York

New York, NY Nanny Jobs

The Sharp Family - Hiring in New York

Hourly rate14.00 / hour
Hours (full-time or not)Full-time hours
Number of children1 kid


We're looking for a fun, loving nanny for our 6-month-old baby girl. She is wonderful but does need some special attention due to her severe eczema - any previous experience with this is a plus!

Must be comfortable with pets: We have gentle lab mix pup who would love to join you and baby for walks.

Cooking: In addition to the usual baby-related activities (play dates, classes, cleaning toys, food preparation), we would ideally like someone who wouldn't mind making us meals 2-3 times per week.

If you're someone who has a happy, bubbly disposition and is flexible, reliable and proactive - we can't wait to welcome you to our family!

Key qualities:
- First Aid / CPR qualified
- Experience in developmental milestones in Infants (teething, crawling)
- Experience with multiple children (we're looking to have a second child)
- Proactive in scheduling play dates and activities
- Tech savvy a plus (able to operate apps like Babysparks, Kidspass)
- Willingness to help manage infant eczema
- Flexible with hours / changing schedule
- Available to babysit nights / weekends a bonus
- Responsible, organized and professional

Key responsibilities:
- Prepare bottles and food
- Wash and sanitize bottles, toys, clothes
- Playtime
- Walk dog with baby 1-2 a day (gentle lab mix 8 year old pup)
- Bathing & bedtime routine
The Boardman Family - Hiring in New York

Hourly rate23.00 / hour
Hours (full-time or not)Full-time hours
Number of children2 kids

Our family is seeking a dedicated and caring nanny for our two lovely young girls, one of which has ADHD. The ladies, aged six and seven, have busy schedules that require you to be sufficient in multi-tasking and organization, and it is a major perk if you can drive (car will be provided). We would like to find a well-educated and athletic female who is passionate about manners, grammar, and rules to join our busy family -- as we strive to raise confident, independent, and fearless girls. Responsibilities include the girls' laundry, light cleaning, task-management, organization, short-distance driving (if possible), cooking, bathing, outdoor activities (weather permitting), and loving two wonderful little women.

Room and board are included and required for at least three days a week, although preference is given to applicants available to live in five days a week. It is also highly preferred that you are available for the summer to live in our South Hampton home to swim, run, and play with the girls; although it is not required that you join us for this journey.

Those who are proper cooks (our girls have advanced palates) will be given preference and those who fulfill the majority of our needs will be rewarded accordingly. We look forward to meeting you!
The Noël Family - Hiring in New York

Hourly rate15.00 / hour
Hours (full-time or not)Full-time hours
Number of children2 kids

Hi! We are a happy family of four living in the northern part of Greenpoint, next to McGolrick Park. We are looking for a nanny to take care of our 2 boys in a full-time job. It would only be starting mid-July - I'm just putting the ad out now in case a great nanny knows that she will be free from this summer and wants to secure a new job already now.
The youngest boy is 1.5 years and he is home all day, the oldest of 6 goes to a nearby school. He would need to be picked up at 2.30 every day, and taken care of until we come home (+all day on school closing days/holidays) Working hours we are looking for is 8AM to 5.30 PM. They are both very active boys, and need to play outside everyday, so we're looking for somebody who likes to be outside! We would prefer a person who lives in the area, or close by, who knows other nannies in the Greenpoint/Williamsburg area to make playdates etc. on own initiative. We can guarantee a high number of paid days off during the year, as we travel quite frequently with the kids. In exchange we would expect some flexibility from your side.
The Piatetsky Family - Hiring in New York

Hourly rate12.66 / hour
Hours (full-time or not)Full-time hours
Number of children1 kid

LOCATION----UWS in the 70s-----LOOKING FOR LONGTERM NANNY---Looking for an existing nanny share or to do a new one, in the UWS, with a family that has a child at a similar age (our daughter is 8 months). We are a happy, sane, respectful family seeking same. Have a slight preference for a Russian speaking nanny, but all welcome.
-----HOURS: 8 - 6----
DUTIES: care and love baby, change diapers, help with naps, some cooking and cleaning
We have an 8 month old daughter, Sonya. She spent the last 5 months at a daycare gets along great with other kids. She is well behaved (cranky before naps and when hungry, but otherwise excellent), she loves Sid the Science Kid and playing with others. ---ABOUT US---
Ashleigh and I are professionals that just moved from DC. I am from Boston and Ashleigh is a military brat. Ashleigh speaks German, I speak Russian, Farsi and French.
The Jimenez Family - Hiring in New York

Hourly rate15.00 / hour
Hours (full-time or not)Full-time hours
Number of children1 kid

We are a young family living on the Upper East Side and actively looking for a nanny for our first, future baby girl due at the end of August. We are looking for someone with prior infant care experience who is CPR certified.

Ideally, the start date will be at the end of maternity leave which will be around the first week of December 2019.

We are looking for a nanny that could work from Tuesday through Friday for about 10-11 hours per day (e.g. 7:30am - 6:30pm). We will have some flexibility on Wednesdays and Fridays for later start and early leave times.

Responsibilities would just be the care for our infant daughter and would not include other household duties.

We don't have any pets and do not require any pickup or drop-off.

We are definitely open to a nanny share solution as long as it is close to our home.

Dan & Nicole
The Gicquel Family - Hiring in New York

Hourly rate20.00 / hour
Number of children1 kid

Hi! We are a Franco-American family looking for a caring, reliable and experienced part-time nanny. Our son Marcel is 3yo and full of energy!

Morning hours would be from M-F 6:45 a.m. to 8:45 a.m. Responsibilities would include dressing for school, preparing lunchbox and walking 8mins to school drop off.
Evening hours would be M-F from 5:00 p.m. to 7:00 p.m. for after school pick up, play in the park and dinner.
Total 20h/week.

Our ideal match will meet the requirements below:
- Caring and patient. Willing to speak with and engage our child, organize playdates/activities
- CPR/First Aid Trained
- Punctual. Our jobs depend on your being on time. On our end we will always return before 7 p.m.
- Live less than 30 mins from us to avoid issues with early morning commute
Start date ASAP
Browsing profiles on a tablet while enjoying a cup of coffeeFind affordable child care options that fit your lifestyle.
Top Cities for Nanny Jobs
Abilene, TXAlameda, CAAlexandria, VAAlpharetta, GAAnnapolis, MDArlington, VAArlington, TXAshburn, VAAtlanta, GAAugusta, GAAurora, ILAustin, TXBaltimore, MDBellevue, WABerkeley, CABethesda, MDBoca Raton, FLBowie, MDBradenton, FLBronx, NYBrooklyn, NYBuffalo, NYBurlingame, CACastro Valley, CACharlottesville, VAChesapeake, VAChicago, ILChula Vista, CAConcord, CAConroe, TXConyers, GACorona, CACorpus Christi, TXCumming, GACypress, TXDallas, TXDallas, GADaly City, CADecatur, GADouglasville, GADowners Grove, ILDuluth, GAEllicott City, MDEl Paso, TXEvanston, ILFairfax, VAFalls Church, VAFolsom, CAFort Lauderdale, FLFort Myers, FLFort Worth, TXFrederick, MDFredericksburg, VAFremont, CAFresno, CAFrisco, TXGainesville, FLGaithersburg, MDGermantown, MDGlendale, CAHampton, VAHayward, CAHerndon, VAHillsborough, CAHouston, TXHumble, TXIrvine, CAIrving, TXIssaquah, WAJacksonville, FLKaty, TXKent, WAKilleen, TXKirkland, WALacey, WALakeland, FLLaurel, MDLawrenceville, GALeague City, TXLivermore, CALos Angeles, CALubbock, TXMarietta, GAMarina del Rey, CAMcKinney, TXMcLean, VAMechanicsburg, PAMelbourne, FLMiami, FLMiami Beach, FLMidland, TXMill Valley, CAMountain View, CANaperville, ILNaples, FLNew York, NYNorfolk, VAOakland, CAOcala, FLOdenton, MDOlympia, WAOrlando, FLPacifica, CAPalo Alto, CAPensacola, FLPhiladelphia, PAPiedmont, CAPittsburgh, PAPlano, TXPompano Beach, FLQueens, NYRancho Cucamonga, CARedding, CARedmond, WARedwood City, CARenton, WARichmond, VARichmond, TXRoanoke, VARochester, NYRockford, ILRockville, MDSacramento, CASaint Petersburg, FLSan Antonio, TXSan Carlos, CASan Diego, CASan Francisco, CASan Jose, CASan Leandro, CASan Mateo, CASan Rafael, CASan Ramon, CASanta Clara, CASanta Monica, CASanta Rosa, CASarasota, FLSeattle, WASilver Spring, MDSmyrna, GASpokane, WASpring, TXSpringfield, VAStafford, VAStaten Island, NYStockton, CASuffolk, VASugar Land, TXSunnyvale, CATacoma, WATallahassee, FLTampa, FLTyler, TXUpper Marlboro, MDVancouver, WAVienna, VAVirginia Beach, VAWaldorf, MDWalnut Creek, CAWest Palm Beach, FLWoodbridge, VAWoodstock, GA