Tampa, FL
354 nannies near you

Find Nannies in your area
Create a ProfileTell us your family’s needs and requirements in a nanny.
Browse & ConnectBrowse nanny profiles. Message and shortlist top candidates.
Send an OfferFound a match? We’ll help you generate an agreement!
Nannies > Florida > Tampa

Tampa, FL Nannies

Kaley M. - Seeking Work in Tampa

14.28 / hour

I thoroughly enjoy children and I love working with them. I have cared for children in my home as well as in theirs. I have been a nanny as well as a babysitter and mother's helper for the past 9 years.I have worked with many different families and children of all ages. My very first job, besides babysitting for friends and family, or kids in the neighborhood, I worked at xx. I used to be the Birthday party hostess where I began to meet lots of different children and families to"sit" for. I soon became a full time nanny for the xx family for about 2 years. My responsibilities included running errands, grocery shopping, housekeeping, light cooking and meal preparing, as well as attending to the children in all their needs. I also would pick the children up and take them to and from day care each day. I also would take them to any other after school activities that were needed. I often worked weekdays and weekends as well as any special events from time to time. Most recently I was nannying for a family with 2 children, infant and newborn. I have also been helping out the xx with their children at their weekly bible study. Reading is very popular and fun with the age school kiddos.
Tlc Child C. - Seeking Work in Tampa

17.14 / hour

TLC CHILD CARE PROS have at least 2 years of Family Child Care or In-home Child Care Experience First Aid & Adult & Pediatric CPR Pass the INA Basic Test and INA Membership In-home Child Care Professionals training. 30 hrs of Family Child Care training to qualify as a Sub for a Family Home Childcare in Hillsborough County. I, La Tanya, am a Childcare Specialist with 21 years of childcare experience. I am a National Child Development Associate. I am certified as a Family Child Care Provider Substitute. I have worked with all ages from 2 weeks to 12 years in Child Care Centers and Family Home Child Cares. I really enjoy working with children. I am in the stage of my life where I want a job that allows me to work one on one with children giving individual, personalize care. I believe as an In-home Care Provider I can do what I love and focus more on the child or children individual needs . I employ experienced Nannies, Babysitters, Companions, Child Care Professionals and Caregivers. Please allow me to assist you in the nurture and care of your child. Please consider hiring me or one of my experienced Nannies, Babysitters, Companions, and Child Care Professionals to provide care in your home. Thank you, La Tanya
Joy . - Seeking Work in Tampa

8.91 / hour

Supercalifragilisticexpialidocious! Each and every child/adolescent I care for is given my full attention. Those who know me well say I am extremely patient, reliable, fun-loving, and sweet with a very pleasant disposition. I consider myself an excellent role model & mentor. I truly enjoy interacting with kids! I have many years experience with children of all ages, including newborns (worked & trained in OB/GYN, and MIDWIFERY as part of RN nursing schooling/experience). I have extensive study in child psych as well as many years practical experience in the school system as well as in the home. My motto on discipline is to creatively redirect the child or utilize time-outs/loss of privileges as is appropriate. I believe in establishing loose boundaries as needed, and being communicative. I'm not one to spank a child; yet, I can be firm if necessary (in a loving way). I encourage responsibility & accountability (age appropriate). It's important to me that children feel safe, secure, happy & nurtured while in my care, and that parents have peace of mind knowing their kids are happy & safe!
Frances C. - Seeking Work in Tampa

11.42 / hour

I come from a big family, and I am the oldest of five children; my Mom taught me very early to care for my siblings since I was so much older than they were, and I am so happy for the training she gave me. I have two children of my own (who are now professional adults) and chose to be an at home stay Mom to care for my children until they started nursery school. I have a Masters Degree in Education, and while my children were young, I was very involved with young children planning events and conducting Spanish classes at my home for children ages 3-6 exposing them to the language through games and music. I have always been around young children and have a great rapport with them. Caring for young children comes naturally to me and being a teacher has also given me the opportunity to teach the children while I cared for them..."once a teacher...always a teacher." Privately,I have also cared for newborns through two years of age. My most recent experience has been with a boy since he was two months old and he is now 16 months; it's amazing to watch the great and happy personality he has developed. I have a very open, easy-going,cheerful and happy personality; children feel very comfortable in my presence. I am very creative and love to get them involved in many areas of development through play, games, books, art and music. I believe in creating a structured environment to include good manners while still being loving and nurturing. I am very energetic and enjoy planning activities and events for the children. I love to sing and dance...the kids love it! I would like to add that while I am a mature woman in age, I have the stamina, looks and energy of a much younger person. I live a very healthy life ,and I am a non-smoker.
Elizabeth H. - Seeking Work in Tampa

8.74 / hour

I've worked for many different types of families and have become very knowledgeable with caring for children furthermore I have the ability to maintain confidentiality and discretion. I develop a bond with children I care for. All children are unique in their own way and I embrace that difference with every child. I have numerous references and background checks.
Kyani H. - Seeking Work in Tampa

17.14 / hour
Full-time hours

My name is Kyani or Keke for short. To tell you a little about myself I'm a 21 years old and a Senior at USF studying for a bachelor's degree in biology online full-time. I don't smoke or drink and have my own transportation. I'm considered a military brat and have been to many different places of different cultures and values. I was raised in a single parent household with two younger sisters so I know responsibility, communication, and how to be a parent since I helped raise my younger sisters. I like biking, baking, cooking, reading, playing/making music, swimming, going to the gym, and going to the park. I'm also a very nice person and easy to get along with so if you want to know more about me feel free to ask. As far as experience goes, I've been babysitting and nannying since I was 13, I can provide references, and I'm CPR and first aid certified. I'm very good at any subject taught in school and can therefore be of great use as a tutor for any aged child and I'm also very patient. I'm 100 percent self sufficient so knowing how to do laundry, wash dishes, make meals, and vacuuming come very naturally to me. I'm a quick learner and value the ability of young children's minds to be like a sponge. I am very interested in developing relationships with the families I work for. I enjoy getting to know you and your children and I would like to become like part of the family. I also am very interested in networking with families. So, if there are two families that know each other and are in need of a sitter I do not mind watching for both families in the same setting. Also I can start whenever you'd like, I'm available any day of the week and anytime you can call or text my phone number. I really would like to hear from you and your family soon because I really love to meet new people and new faces. Thank you, Kyani
Find affordable child care options that fit your lifestyle.
What are some common responsibilities for nannies in Tampa, FL?

As a parent, it’s natural for you to ask your nanny for a little extra help around the house. However, the boundaries for a nannies duties vary from person to person. In general, a nanny is responsible for making sure your children’s needs are met. This includes things like ensuring they have opportunities to play and be active, that they have a healthy diet and a sanitary home. When tasks go beyond child care, for example scrubbing kitchen counters, folding laundry, gathering groceries, or teaching a language, you will likely need to provide additional compensation.

How can I ensure I have a great relationship with my nanny?

To start, it’s important you set expectations and are aligned on compensation from day one. This includes outlining vacation days, a protocol for sick days, and everything else you would want your own employer to cover. From here, spend time getting to know them. Take your nanny out one of Tampa’s great restaurants, learn about their childhood, and discuss your parenting philosophy. Finally, be sure to resolve conflicts as they arise. Open communication is crucial to ensuring a healthy long-term relationship.

Questions to ask prospective Tampa Nannies:
  • Have you been a nanny previously? How long did your employment last?
  • Are you trained in First Aid or CPR?
  • How would you handle a situation where our child began choking?
  • How do you handle tantrums? Can you share an experience disciplining children?
  • What sort of household tasks are you open to doing?
  • Are you open to a live in arrangement?
  • Do you plan to work for our family over multiple years?
  • Do you have a driver's license in Florida?
  • Do you own a car? Do you have work experience in Tampa?
  • How flexible are you on weekends and evenings?
  • What salary are you seeking? Are you comfortable being paid by direct deposit?
  • Are you able to help with food preparation?
  • What could you cook for a child aged 2-5? Do you know how to make baby food?
  • Are you comfortable facilitating play dates?
  • Have you ever potty trained a child before?
  • Have you worked with newborns? Do you know how to change a diaper and prepare formula?