Full-Time Available Nanny Aaliyah in Washington, DC

15.00/hr
A little bit about me…HI! I'm a recent high school graduate with years of experience caring for children, lifeguarding and teaching swimming. In my personal life, I love fashion, graphic design, make up, and music. I went to the High School of Fashion Industries, so I have experience designing and constructing clothes. I bring experience traveling the world with my family. I look forward to bringing my diverse interests to a nanny family.
Looking For
Availability
Start: Jul 24, 2020
Weekdays 8:00am - 8:00pm
Full-time
Live-in
Age Groups
Infant
Toddler
Preschooler
Grade-schooler
References

Jun 2018 - Aug 2018
Whitney

We love Aaliyah. She is excellent with children. She frequently babysat my kids who at the time were age 3 and 5. She has a happy disposition, which always made my kids look forward to seeing her. She is a “play on the floor with the kids” kind of caregiver. She gets right down with the kids to play, or suggests a make believe activity they can all do together. Additionally she would keep the kids on schedule with any directions I gave for lunchtime, naps, cleaning up, etc. I also appreciated that as much as she was the “fun” babysitter, I knew she was still able to be firm when needed and correct my kids in a kind manner. Aaliyah is a fantastic sitter, I highly recommend her.

*Contact information available upon request

Qualifications
Certifications
CPR
First Aid
Fluent Languages
English
Other
Light housekeeping
Meal prep
Special needs
More About Me
Relevant experience where I also cared for children were…I worked in a day care for a summer. I also babysat for a number of children in my community. I have cared for children ages newborn to 12 years old.
Activities I enjoy doing with children…Swimming, Reading books with them, Sports-- running, playing on a playground, throwing a ball, Being creative-- singing, music, crafts, performing, Riding bikes, Taking walks in the neighborhood, Anything that will make them enjoy themselves, have fun and be safe.
The most important part about being a nanny…Making sure that the children enjoy time, learn something and are safe. I want to make sure that they are raised with the parents' values and ideals, and I can be a support to the family.
My experience with special needs children…I lifeguarded for children with disabilities. I also had a foster brother who had Down's Syndrome. I have a lot of patience for people with disabilities and am happy to assist in any way I can.
My favorite nanny moment…When I had a dance party with a 3 year old and a 5 year old.

Nannies near Washington