The McPherson Family - Hiring in Houston
The McPherson Family - Hiring in Houston

The McPherson Family

13.00
start: TBD
2 yr old boy
part-time
Cameron is an active, cheerful almost-2 year old. His previous babysitters/nannies have adored and loved on him as their own. We will have him in daycare starting in September but we are looking for someone to help us part-time to come to our home in the mornings and help get him ready and feed him breakfast before taking him to daycare. We would also like our nanny to help out with a few simple chores around the house (Cam's laundry, pick up his toys, dishes, etc.) or running simple errands (grocery store) after dropping him off at daycare, or depending on the nanny's schedule, can be done sometime in afternoon. Nanny must have a background check, exceptional references, at least 2 years experience and have their own vehicle. Cam's dad works locally, a typical 8a-6p job and Cam's mom works different hours each month in the medical field, so the nanny's work hours each week may vary but should not be over 20 hours unless Cam has to stay home from daycare due to sickness, holiday, etc. If we love our nanny and Cam's interaction with them, we will consider taking him out of daycare and paying nanny for full time care if they desire a full time position. We are a reasonable, Christian household and want what is best for our son and want our nanny to eventually become a part of our family. We currently do not have any pets, but do have a dog-in-law that comes to visit when Cameron's young aunt comes to stay with us on some weekends.