Allyson H. - Seeking Work in Lynn Haven
Allyson H. - Seeking Work in Lynn Haven

Allyson H.

13.00
start: TBD
< 1 yr experience
part-time
live-out
A little bit about me…Hello!! My name is Allyson Harpole, I'm 29 years old, I am an experienced, professional nanny and I am very interested in this position. My husband and I moved to Panama City Beach a year ago. Caregiving is my true passion and joy because I grew up caring for my brother with autism and I was his personal assistant for 3 years, assisting him in daily living. I was the assistant teacher for the 10 month to 16 month classroom at a day care for 7 months. I was a nanny and house manager for 1 year to a family with 2 boys, ages 3 and 5. I was a mother's helper for a summer to a family with 4 kids, ages 2, 6, 8, and 12. I was a nanny to a 3 year old for 7 months, he received occupational and speech therapy weekly and I used some therapy techniques to help him at home as well. I worked for a summer caring for 2 girls, ages 2 and 4. I have experience with diaper changing, potty training, assisting in daily hygiene, cooking, baking, meal prep, planning fun activities, going on outings, outdoor play, swimming, crafts, reading to children, homework help, tutoring, teaching pre-school basics (Alphabet, shapes, colors, letters, etc.), nap time, help with dropping off and picking up, taking child to the doctor, caring for sick child, giving medicine, running errands, grocery shopping, light housecleaning (dishes, sweeping, dusting, vacuuming, etc.), laundry, organizing (toys, child's closet, drawers, etc.), and any other extra duty the family may need. I have been certified in both CPR and First Aid many times before and would be willing to update them. I also went to college 2 in a half years for early-childhood education. I have my own transportation. I am very reliable and take great pride in my work as a nanny and always strive to give my absolute best for the families I care for. I am a new mom to a 6 month old and I am looking for a part-time position to help make ends meet. My husband lives in Lynn Haven and we share one car so I would have to bring my baby with me and drop my husband off and pick him up from work. He works 7-3 Monday through Friday.