Full-Time Available Nanny Annie in Pasco, WA

20.00/hr
A little bit about me…I love children, but do not have any of my own! I am very responsible, knowledgeable about children and am comfortable with all age groups. I like to have fun, but am also not afraid to set consistent boundaries and rules with children.
Looking For
Availability
Start: TBD
Full-time
Live-in
Age Groups
Infant
Toddler
Preschooler
Grade-schooler
Qualifications
Certifications
Driver’s License
CPR
First Aid
Fluent Languages
English
Other
Has car
Light housekeeping
Meal prep
Special needs
More About Me
Relevant experience where I also cared for children were…I have worked with children in a variety of settings for the past 11 years. In High School and College, I spent time volunteering in Elementary School classrooms and worked at a pool in the summer teaching swimming lessons and lifeguarding. Currently, I work for the Women, Infant and Children program where I do nutrition education to mothers and children under the age of 5.
Activities I enjoy doing with children…Arts and crafts
Imaginary playtime
Board/card games
Playing outdoors- including sports
Reading
Developmentally appropriate educational activities
Sensory development activities
Age-appropriate food preparation
The most important part about being a nanny…Having the privilege to spend time with a child to help support and enrich their growth and development!

Nannies near Pasco

Jocelyn G.
Pasco$14.28/hr  |  < 1 yr experience
I want a Position as a nanny for child with light housekeeping since I have 5 consecutive years in home nannying, where I come to your house to care for your children. Before becoming a nanny I worked in daycare and nursing homes. I have stars training certification and all childcare requirements in the state of Washington. I started childcare in high school where I took Tri-tech Skills center early childhood development and then Early development birth to two. I enjoyed every moment with being in the classroom and continued it on right out of high school into my first daycare setting at 16 years old. I would consider my strengths being in creativity, in that I usually get things done on time like getting ready for school in a goal set way that fun for kids and gets the positive outcome I'm looking for, which is out the door to school on time. I am an early gal always leave the house five minutes sooner than the drive would take and always call if there was any delays in traffic (only has happened maybe three times in 5 years) making me dependable. I am a mother of one myself. I am a very loving, caring, mature woman and dedicate my time with children. My daughter was premature so I also have experience in premature development and care. I am very alert and structured. I have had up to 5 children in a home at one time and I have never felt like I wasn't in control of any situation that may occur. I feel that education is very important and learning should never end, I am a 4yr college student (online) and evening courses. I believe in healthy meals, and exercise.