Franziska T. - Seeking Work in New York
Franziska T. - Seeking Work in New York

Full-Time Available Nanny Franziska in New York, NY

20.00/hr
A little bit about me…Dear families, I am a German female, currently based in Chatham, NJ as a Live-In Nanny where I am taking care of 3 children including an infant. Tasks include bathing, feeding, laundry, changing diapers, playtime, tutoring / help with homework, driving the kids to school and other appointments as well as general duties such as grocery shopping and meal preparation, while keeping everything organized. Before coming to America, I was working on international cruise ships for many years, which allowed me to learn a lot about different mentalities and cultures. My personal interests include reading, museums, nature / walks / hikes, movies, trying new food, and just experiencing new things. I am an active and open-minded girl which loves to explore new places and meet new people. I am fluent in English and advanced in French. I love spending time with kids and seeing them growing up, helping them to develop their skills and making them happy!

I am looking for Live-In Positions in NY only
Looking For
Availability
Start: Feb 1, 2022
Weekdays 5:00AM – 7:00PM
Full-time
Live-in
Age Groups
Infant
Toddler
Preschooler
Grade-schooler
References

Sep 2021 – Dec 2021
Kaitie

Franziska is an organized, hard-working woman who has the utmost patience and provides quality care to the kids. She is more than willing to grocery shop and is extremely capable of cooking healthy and delicious meals a majority of the week. Franziska is respectful of the house rules, provides a calm and fun presence, and will be an excellent addition to any family. She values an active life-style had will ensure that the kids do not spend 24/7 on their ipads or watching TV. She is more than happy to take them for walks, play with them at the park, or indulge the kids in activities that keep them up and moving. Franziska will be an amazing addition to any family!

*Contact information available upon request


Oct 2019 – Aug 2020
Stephanie

Franzi is great! Our two kids loved having her as a babysitter and they still ask for her. She was kind, creative, caring and helpful at all times, helped discipline the kids and helped developing their skills. I can only recommend her

*Does not wish to be contacted for reference calls

Qualifications
Certifications
Driver’s License
First Aid
Fluent Languages
English
Experience
Oct 2019 – Aug 2020 (1yrs 10mo)
Toddler
Preschooler

Sep 2021 – Dec 2021 (3mo)
Toddler
Toddler
Preschooler

More About Me
Relevant experience where I also cared for children were…Many of my friends back home have kids and I am usually their go-to babysitter. I also worked in the kids club on a cruiseship for one contract.
Activities I enjoy doing with children…I love the most to do art projects, story time, playgrounds and helping with homework
The most important part about being a nanny…is enjoying to see children being happy, developing and growing up
My experience with special needs children…no experience yet with special needs children, however I am more than open to that.
My favorite nanny moment…When the current kids I care for told me I am their favorite nanny ever because I help them getting better at school and in art & music. I also love the random cuddles / hugs a lot

Nannies near New York