Thornton, CO
37 nannies near you

Find Nannies in your area
 
Create a ProfileTell us your family’s needs and requirements in a nanny.
Browse & ConnectBrowse nanny profiles. Message and shortlist top candidates.
Send an OfferFound a match? We’ll help you generate an agreement!
Nannies > Colorado > Thornton

Thornton, CO Nannies

Jessica W. - Seeking Work in Thornton

22.85 / hour

My first nanny job was for a lady that I went to church with. I watched her kids for the summer. During this time I helped clean the house, cook meals, and helped her kids with summer school. I was also a nanny for my cousin for 5 months, during that time I cooked meals, did crafts and took her on many field trips. I have also spent the summers of 2006 and 2007 working at a camp for orphans in Ukraine. The ages ranged from 4-17 and I helped to organize activities for the kids. I then nannied for a family with 2 daughters ages 5 & 7. I was with them for almost 10 months. I did light housework, cooked and helped the girls with school work. As well as did crafts and played games with them. I then had another summer nanny job for an 11-month old infant. Where I cared for him as well as did housework such as dishes, vacuuming as well as other miscellaneous household chores. Currently I am an after-school nanny for a 7-year-old boy and 9-year-old girl. I pick them up after school and help them with homework. Then we do crafts, play games and go on adventures around town. I have also worked in my church's daycares and am currently teaching Sunday school to the 3-5 year olds.
Pam J. - Seeking Work in Thornton

11.42 / hour
Full-time hours

I have experience in the Daycare field at a Private Educational Daycare for 4.5 years. The first year I worked as a Floater with ages Infants to 6 years of age. The following years after being a floater, I worked as an Infant Group Lead & Assistant Infant Teacher. I also worked for School District #12 for 2 school years as a Volunteer assisting Kindergarten & first grade. I have also done Nanny work in the past & the present.
Carolyn P. - Seeking Work in Thornton

11.62 / hour
Full-time hours

I have six years experience in childcare. For three years I have worked with infant to pre-kindergarten aged. For three year I have worked with kindergarten through High School age. I speak, read and write in Spanish. I am currently a student but please contact me for available hours. I love children, I am always patient and never get frustrated and I believe in more praise and a positive environment than negative. I want the kids to have a fun time. If behavior issues come up I can handle them however.I lay out expectations to the kids and I will employ specific rules if given them. I love to do crafts, watch movies, play board games, read books to them or anything else specific.
Kayla C. - Seeking Work in Thornton

14.28 / hour
Full-time hours

I have done pretty much everything needed in the household! I have done bottle feeding/meals, Diaper changes/potty training, Getting kids up and ready for the day/Nap time/ getting kids ready for bed, planning daily activities and learning activities, Household schedule, homework help, pick up and drop offs. I have done it all anything you can think of I am sure I have done it!!
Amber S. - Seeking Work in Thornton

22.85 / hour
Full-time hours

I have been working with children since I was 16, so it's been about 4 years. I worked at Primrose Schools for 3 years and loved it. I worked with ages 6 weeks to a year then soon moved classrooms and began working with children 18 to 24 months. I had the hard decision of leaving xx for a job offering I had received to be an infant teacher at a School in Thornton. I chose to except the offer and say goodbye to xx. I am CPR and First Aid certified and always keep that up to date. I just recently got my CDA (Child Development Associates) through CareCourses.com. I have been employee of the month at least three times and was just recently awarded "terrific teacher of Adams 12" and I was very honored and proud. I love kids of every age and I learn something new from them everyday.
Capri P. - Seeking Work in Thornton

22.85 / hour
Full-time hours

I have been providing child care since 2008 for individuals, families and a daycare. I have taken care of children from 2 weeks old to 15-years old and I am good with multiple children at a time. I have experience in providing housekeeping, meal prep, household chores, and pet care in addition to providing care to children. I have been providing child care for more than 10 years and have loved every second of it.
Find affordable child care options that fit your lifestyle.
What are some common responsibilities for nannies in Thornton, IL?

As a parent, it’s natural for you to ask your nanny for a little extra help around the house. However, the boundaries for a nannies duties vary from person to person. In general, a nanny is responsible for making sure your children’s needs are met. This includes things like ensuring they have opportunities to play and be active, that they have a healthy diet and a sanitary home. When tasks go beyond child care, for example scrubbing kitchen counters, folding laundry, gathering groceries, or teaching a language, you will likely need to provide additional compensation.

How can I ensure I have a great relationship with my nanny?

To start, it’s important you set expectations and are aligned on compensation from day one. This includes outlining vacation days, a protocol for sick days, and everything else you would want your own employer to cover. From here, spend time getting to know them. Take your nanny out one of Thornton’s great restaurants, learn about their childhood, and discuss your parenting philosophy. Finally, be sure to resolve conflicts as they arise. Open communication is crucial to ensuring a healthy long-term relationship.

Questions to ask prospective Thornton Nannies:
  • Have you been a nanny previously? How long did your employment last?
  • Are you trained in First Aid or CPR?
  • How would you handle a situation where our child began choking?
  • How do you handle tantrums? Can you share an experience disciplining children?
  • What sort of household tasks are you open to doing?
  • Are you open to a live in arrangement?
  • Do you plan to work for our family over multiple years?
  • Do you have a driver's license in Illinois?
  • Do you own a car? Do you have work experience in Thornton?
  • How flexible are you on weekends and evenings?
  • What salary are you seeking? Are you comfortable being paid by direct deposit?
  • Are you able to help with food preparation?
  • What could you cook for a child aged 2-5? Do you know how to make baby food?
  • Are you comfortable facilitating play dates?
  • Have you ever potty trained a child before?
  • Have you worked with newborns? Do you know how to change a diaper and prepare formula?
Popular Searches in Thornton, CO