Lakewood, CO
64 nannies near you

Find Nannies in your area
Create a ProfileTell us your family’s needs and requirements in a nanny.
Browse & ConnectBrowse nanny profiles. Message and shortlist top candidates.
Send an OfferFound a match? We’ll help you generate an agreement!
Nannies > Colorado > Lakewood

Lakewood, CO Nannies

Corey F. - Seeking Work in Lakewood

22.85 / hour

I've been working with kids for as long as I can remember; whether it's been running a child care facility, babysitting, day care, or nannying. I've worked with all ages of children (infant-14) in different capacities. I've been working at a before/after school child care program for the past 2 1/2 years, managing the site, planning field trips, curriculum (STEAM projects, games, cooking, snacks), assistant taught at an elementary school (kindergarten class, 2nd grade, and 3rd grade), and I've been volunteering in the child care at my church for the past eight years. I've traveled with a family on their vacations to help watch the kids on several occasions, was a full time nanny for three kids (ages 5 [with downs syndrome], 3, and 3 months) for about nine months before I had to leave out of state for a school program. I have had a handful of full time summer nanny jobs which involved taking the kids to activities and classes, as well as going to the pool and other fun activities. I am also CPR/First Aid certified, medication delegated, have ECE and child development coursework, and have "mother's helper" experience and references upon request.
Elizabeth C. - Seeking Work in Lakewood

22.85 / hour
Full-time hours

My name is Elizabeth, I am 19 years old and very interested in your job posting. I was a professional nanny in Illinois for 9 years, and I am looking to start a fulltime position beginning immediately. I currently live in Lakewood, CO, off of Kipling and Mississippi. A little bit of my history, I was a nanny for a family of 4 for 8 years. I watched each child, now 15, 8, 5, and 3, grow since the now 8 year old was 6 months and the 5 and 3 year old were newborns up until I moved here to Colorado in March of 2014. I also cared for family friends' children, ages 4 and 2, familys' children, twins age 6 months to 3 years of age and siblings, newborns to 3 years old. I also assisted with potty training for most of these families, and absolutely loved the experience of growing with each family. Overall, I have lots of experience, with no issues meeting your requirements, and I know I'm the best for your family! I am a licensed driver, I am CPR certified and a lifeguard, as well as have a clean driving record. I have extensive experience, especially with infants, and extreme flexibility with my schedule. I am available to start immediately, short notice or not. I'd be happy to provide references, as well as meet or chat on the phone. You won't be disappointed, and I truly believe I am the best nanny for your family. Looking forward to hearing from you, and best wishes in your search!
Ainsley R. - Seeking Work in Lakewood

22.85 / hour

“ I have been working with children of all ages for about 7 years now. I started at a daycare for two years, then a nanny for a little boy for while also working for a baby-sitting agency. After that I cared for 5 children in a nanny share (3 or 4 each day) 5 days a week and then I was the nanny for a 5-year-old and 6-month-old. Currently I'm a nanny for triplets 3 days a week and I love it, but since they will be going to preschool it's time to move on. I also work at a gym in Greenwood Village on the weekends and I love it there as well. This semester I signed up for classes on Mondays and Wednesdays, but depending on my work schedule it is not too late to switch days. Ideally I would find nanny position for Tuesdays, Thursdays, and Fridays for 10 hour days. I love working with children, I love teaching them new things, and I have learned so much as a nanny for kids of all ages! I am CPR and First Aid Certified, I also have a resume, Letters of Recommendation, and great references!
Whitney M. - Seeking Work in Lakewood

22.85 / hour
Full-time hours

Hello! My name is Whitney. I am a 27 year old married woman with a high level of experience working with children. For the past two years, my husband and I have been serving as missionaries overseas in Peru working with abandoned street children. We are now returning to the US to pursue our Masters in Counseling. Other experience: I am one of 6 children. I am used to large families! In College, I was a part-time nanny for a family of 6 children (the oldest boy being 12 and the youngest were twin girls, age 4). After college, I became a full-time nanny for a family of 2 boys ( ages 2 and 4). In 2008, I joined a mission organization that prevents and combats Human trafficking. Through this organization, I served on various mission trips in Africa and Eastern Europe ministering to orphaned children. Also through this organization, I worked hand-in-hand with American elementary schools, creating a curriculum that teaches students ‘good character’. Skills: > I speak Spanish fluently. > I love to cook. > Believe it or not, I enjoy cleaning house.
Kelley G. - Seeking Work in Lakewood

22.85 / hour
Full-time hours

I work for a call center in Denver and have been there for almost 3 years. I am responsible, outgoing, creative, dependable and resourceful. I love kids and enjoy helping them grow. I have a clean background and an excellent driving record. I enjoy going on adventures with kids - taking them to the park, riding bikes, the zoo, etc.; but, I also know how to have fun around the house - playing games, arts & crafts, creative cooking & more. I have experience as a tutor in math and teacher's assistant for grades 2 - 5. I will help your kids with their homework, study for tests, create projects & I know how to make learning fun. I have several years of babysitting experience and have been babysitting since age 13 - there's nothing I can't handle! I look forward for the opportunity to work with your family!
Eric K. - Seeking Work in Lakewood

14.28 / hour
Full-time hours

I have been in home support for children with mental disabilities, working with multiple clients that had anything from Oppositional Defiance Disorder to autism. I have also worked with teens in a residential setting that was re-integrating them back into normal society after they had served time a juvenile detention centers. Here, performing therapeutic group sessions and tutoring in homework was my main focus.
Find affordable child care options that fit your lifestyle.
What are some common responsibilities for nannies in Lakewood, OH?

As a parent, it’s natural for you to ask your nanny for a little extra help around the house. However, the boundaries for a nannies duties vary from person to person. In general, a nanny is responsible for making sure your children’s needs are met. This includes things like ensuring they have opportunities to play and be active, that they have a healthy diet and a sanitary home. When tasks go beyond child care, for example scrubbing kitchen counters, folding laundry, gathering groceries, or teaching a language, you will likely need to provide additional compensation.

How can I ensure I have a great relationship with my nanny?

To start, it’s important you set expectations and are aligned on compensation from day one. This includes outlining vacation days, a protocol for sick days, and everything else you would want your own employer to cover. From here, spend time getting to know them. Take your nanny out one of Lakewood’s great restaurants, learn about their childhood, and discuss your parenting philosophy. Finally, be sure to resolve conflicts as they arise. Open communication is crucial to ensuring a healthy long-term relationship.

Questions to ask prospective Lakewood Nannies:
  • Have you been a nanny previously? How long did your employment last?
  • Are you trained in First Aid or CPR?
  • How would you handle a situation where our child began choking?
  • How do you handle tantrums? Can you share an experience disciplining children?
  • What sort of household tasks are you open to doing?
  • Are you open to a live in arrangement?
  • Do you plan to work for our family over multiple years?
  • Do you have a driver's license in Ohio?
  • Do you own a car? Do you have work experience in Lakewood?
  • How flexible are you on weekends and evenings?
  • What salary are you seeking? Are you comfortable being paid by direct deposit?
  • Are you able to help with food preparation?
  • What could you cook for a child aged 2-5? Do you know how to make baby food?
  • Are you comfortable facilitating play dates?
  • Have you ever potty trained a child before?
  • Have you worked with newborns? Do you know how to change a diaper and prepare formula?
Popular Searches in Lakewood, CO