Full-Time Available Nanny Jaelon in Oakland, CA

13.00/hr
A little bit about me…I'm a hard-working 20 year old man with a passion for childcare and making a positive impact in others lives. I found that nannying has given me this fulfillment and makes me feel like I'm doing good in the world. In my free time I read, write lyrics, and sing! Being a man can feel like it sets me back in this field of work, but I know that I possess what it takes to be an amazing nanny, great friend, and exemplary role model to your children.
Looking For
Availability
Start: Jan 6, 2020
Weekdays 8:00am - 10:00pm
Full-time
Live-in
Age Groups
Toddler
Preschooler
Grade-schooler
Qualifications
Certifications
Driver’s License
CPR
Fluent Languages
English
Other
Has car
Light housekeeping
Meal prep
Special needs
Experience
Jan 2018 - Oct 2019 (2yrs 9mo)
Preschooler

Jun 2017 - Sep 2018 (1yrs 3mo)
Toddler
Show Experience
More About Me
Activities I enjoy doing with children…Indoor activities include reading, listening to music and dancing, playing with Legos and other toys, and lots of reading. I also like to occasionally plan a relaxing movie night. Outdoor activities include going to the beach or pool, to the park to play basketball, soccer, baseball, and I have taught many kids how to skateboard!
My experience with special needs children…I haven't cared for special needs kids on my own, but was in a club called Saxon Buddies throughout highschool. This clubs focus was to give special needs kids friends to eat lunch with and to play with during the day. We also planned events for them to take part in and I was an active member of this club for 3 years.
My favorite nanny moment…When I taught the 7 year old that I nannied how to swim in the ocean. He bragged about it for almost a year and begged me to take him to the beach with him almost every day. I love knowing that I was a part of one of his proudest moments.

Nannies near Oakland

Hanna C.
Oakland$22.85/hr  |  < 1 yr experience
Currently, I care for the children of many Bay Area families through two excellent babysitting agencies. Most recently I am working for a family with two children, one on the autism spectrum, as an employee. I was a part-time nanny for over a year with a lovely family from the time their son was 18 months old. Caring for the children of the more than 50 families I’ve worked for has exposed me to a wide range of child-rearing styles, as well as presented me with an array of milestones that I’ve guided children through, from learning to walk, to potty training, to facilitating their socializing with other kids. As a nanny I have learned how to be of service to a household. I work cooperatively with parents, relaying information and taking direction to give the best possible care to their child. I am flexible to family’s needs for sometimes very short-notice scheduling changes, and I keep all household matters confidential. Additionally, for three years I worked as a classroom teacher serving children age seven to 19. I was a summer camp/afterschool instructor working with children from six to 16 years old. My time with both programs total approximately one year. Classroom and outdoor education experience has given me hands-on experience in planning activities for children and helping them with homework. I’ve had first-hand opportunities to learn what activities work best, and what techniques best communicate information and understanding. I have lots of fun, and consider my work a privilege. For example, I have had the joy of helping children teaching them to weave baskets – a very successful project that combined outdoor play with a craft project that resulted in a clear achievement. As a nanny/babysitter I have driven children to their appointments, administered medication, changed diapers, prepared meals for children with dietary restrictions and allergies, and helped with minor scrapes and bruises. Many families request my services because of my thorough work ethic and how much fun their children have with me.