Oakland, CA
152 babysitters near you

Find Babysitters in your area
 
Create a ProfileTell us your family’s needs and requirements in a nanny.
Browse & ConnectBrowse nanny profiles. Message and shortlist top candidates.
Send an OfferFound a match? We’ll help you generate an agreement!
Babysitters > California > Oakland

Oakland, CA Babysitters

Savannah L. - Seeking Work in Oakland

Hourly rate22.85 / hour

I have worked in a wide variety of positions with children over the last 10+ years. Having worked as a babysitter & nanny for anywhere from 1 to 5 children (and often pets too!) I have experience driving kids to and from a busy schedule of after-school activities, assisting with homework for multiple age levels at once, preparing quick & healthy snacks & meals (I have experience doing food prep for children with a variety of food allergies, gluten-free households, etc.), and getting a household of 4 kids cleaned up and ready for bed by bedtime. I really enjoy baking, reading LOTS of stories, doing all forms of arts & crafts, setting up science projects, putting on puppet shows, and exploring nature with children.
Mikael D. - Seeking Work in Oakland

Hourly rate22.85 / hour

I have worked with kids since I was a young teenager babysitting. I have continued working one on one with families ever since, which includes working 2 years as a part time nanny/mothers helper for 2 boys (ages 6 months and 3 years). I have worked as a tutor and an aide with children with learning disabilities. I have also worked on and off for 12+ years in their childcare program (ages 2months to 12 years), and with the camps and as a coach. Finally I have worked at a number of other camps and projects, most notably the mosaic project.
Sara A. - Seeking Work in Oakland

Hourly rate11.88 / hour
Hours (full-time or not)Full-time hours

Single Care Nanny June 2011- August 2013 · I held the position of a nanny taking care of a newborn baby boy (3 months). I worked irregular schedule due to being in school but I worked a total of 35 hours a week including weekends. I was responsible to feedings, diaper changes, nap routines, and daily appropriate activities. Single Care Nanny August 2013- March 2015 · I held a nanny position for a toddler 1.5-year-old girl. I was responsible of feedings, daily trips to the park and local library. I held general responsibilities that included meal preparation and daily clean up. Single child care/ Daycare assistant March 2015- Present ·After my last nanny position I was hired part time as a nanny for a now 6 month old baby girl part time and the other half of the time I work at a local in home daycare as an assistant. Date night Babysitter ·On my free weekends I have a couple of families who call me quite often whenever they need to catch a date night or have an important event. I work with a few consistent families.
Alexis R. - Seeking Work in Oakland

Hourly rate22.85 / hour
Hours (full-time or not)Full-time hours

I have experience with children of all ages. I have worked with American, Italian and Swiss Children. I love infants and toddlers because they are snuggly and happy in my arms. My youngest children were 5 month old twins, (yes, its hard). I previously had a client base of 10 families (all part time or on call), my youngest at 18 mo. and my oldest at 13 years (with a two year old set of twins). *I particularly like multiples. Perhaps because I am a twin myself!
Sally K. - Seeking Work in Oakland

Hourly rate12.32 / hour

I am an energetic babysitter who can quickly create a real bond with children, at the same time respecting their family’s privacy. I have a warm, caring, and nurturing personality. As a highly loyal individual, I am committed to promoting a child's physical, mental, and emotional development.I am a non-smoker who can communicate in English and French fluently. I am also comfortable working in a house that has pets. On a personal note, I am reliable, engaging, and energitic, and available for the weekends and backup care throughout the year.I have experience of looking after babies, infants, toddlers and young children for 4 years. Right now, I am looking for a suitable position with a family that wants to recruit a proven, talented and capable babysitter. My hourly rate is 15/hr and I will be available on from the 12th through the 14th of August.
Julie H. - Seeking Work in Oakland

Hourly rate20.00 / hour
Hours (full-time or not)Full-time hours

I have been taking care of children for over 20 years, from ages 5 weeks to 11 years old. I have 3 children of my own, now grown, and have always had a passion for taking care and helping children of all ages. I've been involved with lunch and after school programs; organized activities, played with the children and was even a lifeguard! I ran a licensed daycare out of my home for over 6 years. I've worked as a receptionist, helping with testing, homework, and light office duties. Finally becoming a Nanny has been the best and most rewarding job I've ever had, Watching children grow and learn, seeing their faces as they learn new things, and being there through their milestones is so heartwarming and just an all around rewarding experience. I don't watch TV and enjoy walks and just being outdoors. I love the beach, reading and I'm an animal lover too! I've been known to sing to the children even though I don't have much of a singing voice, but they don't seem to mind! Thank you! Julie
Browsing profiles on a tablet while enjoying a cup of coffeeFind affordable child care options that fit your lifestyle.