Full-Time Available Nanny Johanna in Alameda, CA

20.00/hr
A little bit about me…Hello,
My name is Johanna, I’m from Colombia. I'm looking for a family with I can make a good chemistry to work together as a team to help you to raise your baby! I have experience with kids of different ages.
Looking For
Availability
Start: TBD
Full-time
Live-in
Age Groups
Infant
Toddler
Preschooler
Grade-schooler
Qualifications
Certifications
CPR
First Aid
Fluent Languages
Spanish
Other
Meal prep
Experience
Jan 2018 - Jun 2019 (1yrs 5mo)
Toddler
Infant

Aug 2016 - Jun 2017 (1yrs 10mo)
Toddler
Preschooler
Preschooler
Show Experience

Nannies near Alameda

Anna S.
Alameda$22.85/hr  |  < 1 yr experience
My past childcare experience started when I was very young coming from a large family. When I was about 10 years old I started volunteering in my church nursery and visiting local convalescent homes. In high school I volunteered to be a camp counselor at a week long outdoor education camp for kids ranging from 5th to 8th graders. I also worked at the local day care residing on my high school campus and studied childhood development. After high school and during my 20's I continued to nanny and babysitting on the side while going to school and working full time. For the past 4 to 5 years I have been a coach, a childhood development program where we use soccer and baseball as a tool to teach kids because children learn through play. It focuses on the different developmental stages both physical and emotional. In addition to coaching we were required to study the childhood development theories which the program is based off. This ensured we understood the "why" behind it and become great coaches. Through coaching I have had the privilege of meeting such amazing kids. I feel in love with coaching immediately because for those 50 minutes (the duration of one class) nothing else matters, the outside world and all its problems melt away and no longer exist. All that matters are these kids in front of you, giving it your all, running the best class you possibility can do and ensuring the kids have a blast! Over the course of a season you see them develop and improve in various ways and knowing you had something to do with that is one of the best feelings. I also house-sit, pet sit or dog walk. Thank you for your consideration!