Julia E. - Seeking Work in Chicago
Julia E. - Seeking Work in Chicago

Part-Time Available Nanny Julia in Chicago, IL

15.00/hr
A little bit about me…My name is Julia Egbers. I am a 22 year old student studying developmental psychology at the University of Oregon. I graduate this June and will be moving back home to Chicago to pursue my Master’s in psychology part time while also, hopefully, nannying for an amazing family as well!
Looking For
Availability
Start: ASAP
Everyday 7:00AM - 7:00AM
Part-time
Live-out
Payroll
Age Groups
Infant
Toddler
Preschooler
Grade-schooler
Qualifications
Certifications
Driver’s License
CPR
First Aid
Fluent Languages
English
Experience
Jul 2019 - Aug 2019 (1mo)
Infant
Preschooler

Jun 2014 - Sep 2017 (3yrs 3mo)
More About Me
Relevant experience where I also cared for children were…I have grown up taking care of my own brothers and sisters, nannied for numerous families, have worked as a coach for a special needs cheerleading team, and have worked as a volunteer English at an elementary school in Thailand.
Activities I enjoy doing with children…- Getting outside and going on walks
- cooking/ baking
- gardening/planting
The most important part about being a nanny…Being a safe, comfortable, and reliable space for children to be around. I hope that children look forward to seeing me in the same way I did when my parents told me that my nanny/babysitter was coming over.
My experience with special needs children…I coached a special needs cheerleading team for 3 year years and have been a long time volunteer for the Special Olympics
My favorite nanny moment…When I taught English in Thailand, one of my students (who had not learned the full English alphabet and how to spell English words yet) went home from school and had her mother teach her how to write my name in English. The next day at school she pulled me aside. She wrote my name down on a scratch piece of paper and gave it to me. I still have that little piece of paper.

Nannies near Chicago