Lindsey M. - Seeking Work in Lansing
Lindsey M. - Seeking Work in Lansing

Full-Time Available Nanny Lindsey in Lansing, MI

10.00/hr
A little bit about me…I love children! While we always think as adults that we have so much to teach them, we forget that children are always teaching us. I am strong listener and a firm leader. I have done everything from cooking meals with your kiddos to making sure they study hard. You don't just want me to watch you child, you want someone to honestly care about them! I have been working with children for over 10 years, both infant and teenager.
Looking For
Availability
Start: TBD
Full-time
Live-out
Experience
Mar 2013 - Jun 2013 (3mo)
Toddler
Toddler

Jan 2009 - Mar 2013 (4yrs 2mo)
Preschooler
Preschooler

Show Experience

Child Care near Lansing

Tiara C. - Seeking Work in Lansing
Tiara Crawford
Lansing$10/hr  |  15 yrs experience
Hello! I am an intelligent, driven, compassionate individual who is taking a gap year from my studies at Michigan State where I am working towards my degrees in Psychology and Interdisciplinary Studies in Social Science.

In addition to my 2 years of paid of nannying experience, I have over 15 years of "unofficial" nannying experience. I am the oldest of 8 children, and they were placed in my care from a young age. Since I have a new sibling born every three years, there has been young children in the household for as long as I can remember.

Caring for my siblings sparked a love of children within me. I believe that children are the future and that we cannot hope to better tomorrow's future if we do not love and nurture the children of today.

I have experience with children ages birth to 15, have experience with early childhood instruction, reading instruction, toilet training, basic language instruction, meal preparation, homework assistance, and animal care.

Furthermore, I have taken several classes pertaining to child development, child language acquisition, child psychology, and other related fields. I am also fluent in Spanish, and understand the fundamentals of Italian and American Sign Language.

I thoroughly enjoy reading, crafts, singing, languages- anything that involves the arts. However, I am more than willing to do more "boy type things" such as sports.

I am a mediocre cook, but a rather talented baker.

Additionally, I am determined to create a mutual bond of trust of respect with any child under my care.

Finally, I love children so much that I plan to dedicate my life to working with children who have mental health disorders, have undergone abuse and trauma, and who simply need someone to love them, for I genuinely believe every child deserves to feel loved.