Miriam M. - Seeking Work in San Diego
Miriam M. - Seeking Work in San Diego

Live-In Full-Time Nanny Available in San Diego, CA: Miriam M.

Connect Now
20.00/hr
A little bit about me…Hi! My name is M. I am 26 years old and just recently moved to San Diego. I enjoy spending time with my friends and family, mostly enjoying home cooked meals and quality time with my loved ones. I love to dance and listen to music. I enjoy the outdoors and being in nature. I love to cook and sure love to eat! I was recently a teacher for Plumas Charter School in the lovely Northern California town of Quincy. It was a tough decision to leave my lovely little hometown, but it was time for some change.

Connect with a nanny like Miriam?

Connect NowView More nannies
Looking For
Availability
Start: ASAP
Full-time
Live-in
Age Groups
Infant
Toddler
Preschooler
Grade-schooler

How often do you need a nanny?

Qualifications
Certifications
Driver’s License
CPR
First Aid
Fluent Languages
English
Spanish
More About Me
Relevant experience where I also cared for children were…I have taught for the last two years. I had the opportunity to work with a variety of ages ranging from PreK to 12th grade. I have volunteered at my cousins daycare and have helped her with her group of kids. She has children from ages 2-6 years old. I have also babysat and nannied my own nieces and nephews when needed. I’ve had opportunities to volunteer as an outdoor educator at a summer camp in Northern California. I would take students on educational hikes as well as take them paddling on the river!
Activities I enjoy doing with children…Singing, dancing, playing music, reading, homework, going for walks, art activities, playing dinosaurs, journaling, social emotional learning
The most important part about being a nanny…I have not had the privilege of being a nanny yet, but in my experience working with children, I think that the most important part about being a nanny is being a safe person for children to trust. I want to ensure my kiddos and their parents that I will do everything in my power to ensure that they are safe, both physically and emotionally, when they are with me.
My experience with special needs children…I have experience with aiding students with IEPS. I also have a little brother who is on the spectrum.
My favorite nanny moment…When I was teaching, I had a very wise student who was on the spectrum. She was having a really tough day and was having a hard time being able to follow direction. After she took some alone time to calm herself she came up to have a little chat with me on my break. She looked at me and described her struggle with her own conscious. She told me “It’s like my brain knows what’s good and what’s bad…and even when I want to do the right thing my brain wants to do the bad thing!” I assured her that she was not bad and reminded her that sometimes it’s hard to focus and listen. I told her how I struggled with focus on school even as an adult! Her sweet little eyes looked at my puzzled and after letting out a sigh of frustration she told me, “I’m starting to think that life is just hard!” I looked at her with a huge grin and told “My dear, you are wise beyond your years. Life is tough, but that’s the fun part. We just have to keep trying and practicing everyday.”
More Nannies Near San Diego
Taylor C. - Seeking Work in San Diego

Full-Time Nanny Available in San Diego, CA: Taylor C.

Darian R. - Seeking Work in San Diego

Part-Time Child Care Provider Available in San Diego, CA: Darian R.

Hi my name is Darian, I’m a boy mom and Navy spouse. I have been babysitting for military families since 2017 and I worked as a daycare teacher for 2 years. I overly love kids and my goal is to become a kindergarten teacher some day. I’m currently trying to pursue my associates degree in Early Childhood Education. I’m more than glad to help out any family with their little ones. I’m an open book !
Ana B. - Seeking Work in San Diego

Full-Time Child Care Provider Available in San Diego, CA: Ana B.

My name is Ana. I’m 28 years old and Argentinian. Speak English and spanish. I have more than 10 years of experience as a kindergarten teacher and as a babysitter. I’m patient, kind, responsible, creative and organized.
Ana J. - Seeking Work in San Diego

Live-In Part-Time Child Care Provider Available in San Diego, CA: Ana J.

I’m 23 years old
I study business
I like kids
I do good work with kids
Taylor O. - Seeking Work in San Diego

Full-Time Babysitter Available in San Diego, CA: Taylor O.

Ivy B. - Seeking Work in San Diego

Part-Time Child Care Provider Available in San Diego, CA: Ivy B.

Hi! My name is Ivy and I will be moving to San Diego mid August. I will be a third year student at San Diego State University. I’m getting my bachelors degree in Kinesiology/Pre-Physical Therapy. I have been in the childcare workforce since I was 14 years old and have never loved anything more. I love caring for and spending time with children of all ages! I’m super active and energetic, as well as really studious. I’m always willing to help kids with learning/homework. I have experience with cooking, light housekeep, and driving.
Lauren L. - Seeking Work in San Diego

Full-Time Nanny Available in San Diego, CA: Lauren L.

I am 23 and am pre-nursing! I’m needing a job before my course schedule starts in august. I have worked as a nurses assistant in a high school and been a preschool teacher aid. My dream is to work in a NICU once I’m done with school! I grew up with mother as an elementary teacher so I feel like it’s in my blood to be around kids.
Lyric G. - Seeking Work in San Diego

Full-Time Nanny Available in San Diego, CA: Lyric G.

Hey there, I’m Lyric and I just graduated from UCSB. I’m looking for part time work before I move to Europe in August, so if you need a short term summer nanny I am your gal. I speak Spanish and French, play guitar, and I used to teach swimming lessons, so I have lots of fun skills to share with your children! If your children love to make art, sing songs, and go on nature walks then I think we’ll get along great.
Maria O. - Seeking Work in San Diego

Full-Time Nanny Available in San Diego, CA: Maria O.

My name is Maria Rose Odulana. I am a medwife I had work in the hospital for 2 years. I have the passion of caring for children. When I was still a midwife in my country (Philippines) my job was to care for mother and child. And I am really good at it. Kids use to be drown to me. With that being said I know that I am the best fit for a nanny opportunity.

Want to explore more nannies near you?

View More nannies
map image
Where do you need a nanny?