The Broge Family

18.00
start: Oct 22, 2018
6 - 11 mth old boy
Part-time
Live-out
Light housekeeping
Looking for childcare Monday and Thursday from 9 am -3 or 4 pm for our 6 month old little boy in our home. We have a loveable 2 year old black lab who is home as well. Both our little one and puppy love to be outside, in the park, walking and playing.

Nanny Jobs near Cambridge

The Cohen Family
Mid-Cambridge, Cambridge$20/hr  |  1 kid
Our son’s name is Aed - he is 1.5 years old. He is an absolute joy to be around. I realize every parent says that, be he truly is. He seems to have gotten the best of both of us. His favorite activity is reading. We frequently catch him sitting in his small comfy living room chair reading quietly by himself (or at least flipping through the pages) - its like a cute old man. When he’s not reading he’s usually running up and down the hall laughing and yelling “uh oh” (which was his first word).

Our family lifestyle is active. We are pretty frequently on the move and our schedules can get complicated. Both of our families live far away and so we are looking for some extra help to relax the pressure on our schedules.

Our son is in daycare - which we love and plan to continue. The daycare hours are 7:30am to 6pm - which seems like a lot, but my wife is a physician and when she is working she has to be at the hospital 7am - 8pm. If i am traveling it can be tough to coordinate his pickup / dropoff. We are looking for someone who wants to be a part of the family. Help with pickup/dropoff when we can’t, be on call when he is sick, and help with some of the house chores.

We plan to guarantee a certain number of hours, though we dont expect to actually use them every single week. Our biggest need, is some extra flexibility in our lives.

My wife is french and our preference would be someone that speaks spanish or french so that our son can continue to be exposed to other languages.

We are looking forward to meeting you and introducing you to our son.