Woodinville, WA
30 babysitters near you

Find Babysitters in your area
 
Create a ProfileTell us your family’s needs and requirements in a nanny.
Browse & ConnectBrowse nanny profiles. Message and shortlist top candidates.
Send an OfferFound a match? We’ll help you generate an agreement!
Babysitters > Washington > Woodinville

Woodinville, WA Babysitters

Vicki N. - Seeking Work in Woodinville

Hourly rate20.00 / hour

I am looking for a long term nanny situation. I want to provide full-time care for a infant or infant twins until he/she/they head off to preschool or Kindergarten. I will not be available for full time care until December 2011, when the twin girls I watch will be going to preschool full-time. I will be available for part time care in September. They will be going to preschool part-time come September but one of the twins will take awhile to get use to the new situation. The other sweetheart could walk into preschool today and be fine! I am 43 years old, nurturing, safety minded, kind and reliable. I have over 30 years of childcare experience. I have been a professional nanny for eight years. Three of those years I was a live in nanny, when I was 18 years old. I ran a licensed home daycare for five years in the state of Washington, I had six children in my care. I had four children that were two years old and infant twins that were three months old. I am a mom of three happy teens (late teens). I have lots of experience with infant twins. I truly enjoy taking care of children and helping parents out so everything runs smoothly. For over a year and a half I have been taking care of twin girls full time (part-time Mondays and date nights before). The girls turned two in December. We spend time reading, coloring, playing with play dough, learning shapes, colors, ABC's and 123's. We spend as much time as possible outside playing. They have a park two blocks from their house, and a trail across the street to go exploring. They like to make tea for me and bake cookies in their pink kitchen. They are adorable! They are really fun kids, I am blessed to be able to spend my days playing with them, and teaching them new things. We are on the go all day, I am a very busy person so I enjoy our active days. I am willing to do light housework (such as: loading/unloading dishwasher, washing and putting away kids clothes, and so forth). I am always willing to help you keep things organized (such as; keeping a running grocery list, restocking diapers, changing out summer/winter clothes, and so forth). Please keep in mind that children always come first, if a little one is having a off day, housework will have to wait. I am looking for a considerate, kind and down to earth family. I do have a informal work history/resume, let me know if you would like to receive this. I have excellent references from families that I have watched in the past and/or present. My current family is one of my references. References are given out after our first meeting. I like to make sure that we both would like to proceed with the hiring process. It is possible I would consider a live-in position for the right family. M.I.L. plus salary. Irregular work schedules are not a problem.
Mary A. - Seeking Work in Woodinville

Hourly rate14.28 / hour

My name is Mary and I am a 19-year-old college student at Central Washington University. I am coming home to live this summer in Woodinville. I will be home and available June 12th through the beginning of September. I am looking for a sweet family to nanny this summer when I come home. I have my own car, a 2010 Honda Accord, great for taking your little ones wherever they need to be. I've worked numerous babysitting jobs throughout my high school career as well as in junior high, for family friends, family members, and kids around the neighborhood. This gave me the chance to work with multiple kids of all different ages, ranging from infancy to 11-years-old. Right now I am in school, so I have not had much time with children, only watching my 2-month-old cousin 2 days a week since he was born. I had my first babysitting job the summer when I was 14 years old. A single mother who was new to my neighborhood hired me to watch her 6-month-old daughter and 4-year-old autistic son, 9 hours a day, 5 days a week; certainly a handful for my first babysitting/nanny job, but I rose to the occasion and it trained me well when providing child care afterwards. Two summers ago, I spent 3 weeks working with an orphanage in the Dominican Republic. All 3 years of high school I kept a steady job at a retirement home. Some laugh when I say this, but as I worked with the elderly there for years and spent much time with children during that same time, I noticed that a lot of the same elements go hand in hand. The intertwining experiences taught me that when working with either, you need a lot of energy, endurance, patience, a daily routine, that the elderly and little kids always tell you exactly what's on their mind, and both definitely get grumpy when they're tired. Throughout those 3 years, I learned of these elements and have been able to adapt to both working with kids and the elderly. On my spare time I enjoy going on hikes, reading, or just spending the day with my family. I love children, the outdoors, sports, arts/crafts, making forts, and just putting a smile on anyone, especially adorable kids' faces. I am hoping to spend my summer with a family who is in need of a nanny to care for and adore their children.
Maria Paula Z. - Seeking Work in Woodinville

Hourly rate22.85 / hour
Hours (full-time or not)Full-time hours

In 2003-2004, I worked with a family for a little over a year that had a 2-year-old boy and a 5-year-old girl. I would go one day a week during school year and full time during the summer. All the activities we did together were in Spanish. During the same time, I would occasionally babysit full days for a family that had two boys and a girl of ages 10, 7 and 3 when parents were traveling. In the summer of 2008, I worked with a 2-year-old boy during the summer once a week where I would take care of him during the afternoons and speak to him only in Spanish in order for the boy to be immersed in the language. The same year, I was worked for a year with a family that had two boys and a girl of ages 13 and 11(twins) and had to drive them to school and to extracurricular activities they attended, cook them family meals, run errands, supervise and help them with homework, play with them, etc. I have also babysat in several occasions for children of family friends and every time I have the chance to go to Colombia, I babysit and teach English to my cousins' children.
Jessica M. - Seeking Work in Woodinville

Hourly rate17.14 / hour
Hours (full-time or not)Full-time hours

I have been working with children in many different areas for over 10 years! I have nannied long term for 2 families, and have babysat for a lot of families for date nights. I have volunteered for all ages at my church for over 10 years. I coached soccer at Arena Sports as a Lil Kickers and Skills Institute coach for 2 years. I have worked with all ages.
Mercedes H. - Seeking Work in Woodinville

Hourly rate12.42 / hour

I've been working as a nanny for years. I have experience with Twins, teenagers, new born, infants and Toddlers.
Leah C. - Seeking Work in Woodinville

Hourly rate20.00 / hour
Hours (full-time or not)Full-time hours

child-sitting between ages 1-7, currently employed as a play and learn teacher for infants-5yrs old
Browsing profiles on a tablet while enjoying a cup of coffeeFind affordable child care options that fit your lifestyle.
Popular Searches in Woodinville, WA