Child Care > Arizona > Child Care in Vail

Find a child care provider in Vail, AZ


Nanny Lane is an easy and safe place for finding child care

Find Child Care Near You
 
Hire a child care provider in Vail, AZ
Mikala Perino
Rancho Del Lago, Vail$13/hr  |  2 yrs experience
I’m a college junior studying early childhood education! I just moved to the area so I don’t have many connections but am great with kids of all ages. I also love pets, love to cook, clean, play and take care of everyone! I play volleyball at Concordia University Chicago and have been on the Dean’s list both freshman and sophomore year.
Andrea Pirok
Vail$14/hr  |  < 1 yr experience
My name is Andrea Pirok and I am 19 years old. I enjoy working and being with children. I previously worked as a daycare assistant outside of my hometown in Illinois so I have experience with all ages.
Lexi Hampton
Vail$13/hr  |  3 yrs experience
Anissa Lewis
Vail$14/hr  |  1 yrs experience
Hello my name is Anissa Lewis, I am a 21 year old female. Use to work at banner umc as a patient transporter but I stopped due to schooling. I’m full time at the University Of Arizona. I love working with children.
Cynthia B.
Vail$13.68/hr  |  < 1 yr experience
Elementary school aid for autism last three years.
Tricia L.
Vail$14.28/hr  |  < 1 yr experience
I love children. I taught first grade religious ed at my church with my mom. My mom and I have been worked as a team for 3 years. I have helped at church babysitting for events. I also have watch most of the children in my subdivision. I have 4 younger siblings. The next oldest is 7 years younger than me. So I helped babysit them a lot. I also have a cousin with Down Syndrome and have babysat her quite a bit and spend a lot of time with her family.
Holly K.
Vail$17.14/hr  |  < 1 yr experience
I started as a Mother's Helper when I was 12. I have been a Nanny on and off for over 16 years. I have volunteered at church daycare's and foster homes. I was also a Kindergarten aide for a few hours per day. I recently moved to the Tucson area from Phoenix, I am available for work anytime after December 19th.
Cassandra K.
Vail$12.72/hr  |  < 1 yr experience
I have 9 years experience as a personal nanny. I started off working for a agency. Through them I found 3 regularly scheduled jobs. The first was dropping off 2 older boys (10, 13) at school in the mornings after feeding them breakfast and ensuring that they got up and ready in a timely fashion while completing their morning chores. The second was for 2 children (4, 12). I watched these two after school until their parents got home for about a year. I took them to dance practices, soccer practices, science club, and many other activities. I also did the cooking and cleaning for the family. After this family I was placed with a family with 6 children. When I started there were two 5 year olds, one 4 year old, two 3 year olds, and a 2 year old. This job gave me experience with not only multiples and numerous children at one time, but also with behavioral issues. With these children I learned to handle extreme behaviours both physical and mental. For the privacy of the family I will not go into much more detail via the web. I worked for this family for several years. I went on to work for another Agency. I had numerous jobs through them. One consistent. I was placed with a family that had a 4 month old boy. I worked with that family from 2006 until 2009. The family got job placement and Florida and so my work time with them ended. I am still in contact with this family and have visited them many times, as well as they have come back to Az and visited my family on numerous occasions. After working for the G family I decided to take some time off to start a family and do the "Stay at Home Mom" thing for a while. I have 2 children now. My son is 4 and my daughter is 3. With my own two I have learned how to deal with mild hearing impairment. My son was born with fluid in his ears and had 7 ear infections before the age of 2 when the dr's decided to try tubes. After surviving several rounds of lay off's and a 10% pay cut from my husbands job I have decided it is time to rejoin the work force. I started out in Sales... is not my gig though. I got a part time job working for a family with two little girls. The oldest is 18 months and the baby is 3 months. I have been working for this family for a few months now. I have been dropped to 1-2 hours a week now as the mother just found out she is pregnant again and quit her job. Pets are not an issue with me. I currently have (my own) an American Bulldog, a chihuahua, a lovebird, and a cat. Living in the house right now is also a blue nose pit. She is a foster. My family fosters rescue dogs until their forever family finds them. Sometimes we have small little terriers and others we have larger dogs. I also have experience with chickens. I am a very active person and get bored sitting in front of the tv or computer for too long. I can sit and read a 700 page book cover to cover with no problem though. I know because I did that with the Harry Potter books. I have run several 5k and 10k races and I am currently training for my first 1/2 marathon so keeping up with active children is not a problem for me at all. I enjoy playing age appropriate games, reading, doing arts and crafts, nature walks, and many many other activities with kids. I have no problems with light housekeeping or cooking that may come with the job. I am pretty good at multitasking and taking care of a house as well as the kids. I do not personally believe in spanking children. I use time outs, diverting attention, and other ways to correct problem behavior and will stick with and apply and techniques you family may use already. I look forward to having an opportunity to help out in any way I can!
Megan C.
Vail$13.68/hr  |  < 1 yr experience
I grew up in a large family as one of the oldest so all growing up there were always little ones around. I'm recently married and don't have any children yet but we hope to some day. I understand that every mother and father has a certain way they want their child taken care of and I'm very open to specific instruction to put you at ease. I can get down on the floor and play with the kids but at the end of the day, I have no problem making sure they get to bed. I'm excited to help you get some time away without having to worry. :) Give me a call! Times are always negotiable with me.
  Next >
Hire a child care provider with great references
Alexa C.

Alexa was very loving and caring to my 3 children. She always kept them entertained, cooked meals, and helped with chores. She was nothing short of a dream nanny. - Anabel Caceres

Noelle S.

Noelle is kind, honest and a hard worker. She is very easy to get along with and always has a smile on her face. She is responsible and respectful. - Kayla

Lisa P.

Lisa is such a great person she's got so much love in her heart and she's really big into education and physical fitness and family she loves teaching and learning. Lisa was a part of our family always will be forever - Suzie Rameriz

Nearby cities to find a child care provider
Apache Junction, AZ  Arizona City, AZ  Avondale, AZ  Benson, AZ  Bisbee, AZ  Buckeye, AZ  Bullhead City, AZ  Camp Verde, AZ  Casa Grande, AZ  Cave Creek, AZ  Chandler, AZ  Chinle, AZ  Chino Valley, AZ  Clarkdale, AZ  Colorado City, AZ  Coolidge, AZ  Cornville, AZ  Corona De Tuc, AZ  Cottonwood, AZ  Dewey, AZ  Douglas, AZ  Dudleyville, AZ  Eagar, AZ  ELEVEN MILE, AZ  Elfrida, AZ  El Mirage, AZ  Eloy, AZ  Flagstaff, AZ  Florence, AZ  Fort Defiance, AZ  Fort Mohave, AZ  Fountain Hills, AZ  Fredonia, AZ  Gila Bend, AZ  Gilbert, AZ  Glendale, AZ  Globe, AZ  Golden Valley, AZ  Goodyear, AZ  Grand Canyon Village, AZ  Green Valley, AZ  Guadalupe, AZ  Hereford, AZ  Holbrook, AZ  Huachuca City, AZ  Kingman, AZ  Lake Havasu City, AZ  Litchfield Park, AZ  Marana, AZ  Maricopa, AZ  Mayer, AZ  Mesa, AZ  Mobile, AZ  Mohave Valley, AZ  Morenci, AZ  Nogales, AZ  Oro Valley, AZ  Paradise Valley, AZ  Parker, AZ  Payson, AZ  Peoria, AZ  Phoenix, AZ  Pima, AZ  Pinedale, AZ  Pinetop-Lakeside, AZ  Prescott, AZ  Prescott Valley, AZ  Quartzsite, AZ  Queen Creek, AZ  Red Rock, AZ  Rio Rico, AZ  Safford, AZ  Sahuarita, AZ  Saint Johns, AZ  San Luis, AZ  San Manuel, AZ  Santan Valley, AZ  San Tan Valley, AZ  Scottsdale, AZ  Sedona, AZ  Show Low, AZ  Sierra Vista, AZ  Snowflake, AZ  Somerton, AZ  Springerville, AZ  St. David, AZ  Sun City, AZ  Suprstitn Mountain, AZ  Surprise, AZ  Tempe, AZ  Thatcher, AZ  Tolleson, AZ  Tucson, AZ  Waddell, AZ  Wickenburg, AZ  Wittmann, AZ  Youngtown, AZ  Yuma, AZ
How to find a child care provider on Nanny Lane
Create a Profile
Create a Profile
Tell nannies and families about yourself
Connect & Hire
Connect & Hire
Message, interview, and run a background check
Start Payroll
Start Payroll
We do all your nanny payroll and taxes for you.
Find affordable child care options that fit your lifestyle.

How to Find Affordable Child Care in Vail, AZ

Nanny Lane is a child care website to help you find child care near your area in Vail Vail. Our child care services include background checks, PLUS, and payroll.

Understand the Different Types of Child Care in Vail, AZ

If you’re looking for affordable child care, you should explore the different types of care and how they compare to each other. What are the differences between a solo nanny and a nanny share? What about a nanny share vs. daycare? Or nanny share vs. nursery school? Or a solo nanny vs. an au pair? What is a nanny share?

There are lots of options to find affordable child care that works best for your family, and Nanny Lane’s child care services is here to help along the way.

Explore the Costs of Different Child Care Options

There are various types of child care (solo nanny, nanny share, etc), with different levels of costs. For how much to pay a nanny, key factors that determine cost are experience, the number of children, where you live, and much more. In addition, during the hiring process, you should be considerate of how to handle expenses (e.g. gas, food, etc.).

If you choose a nanny as the best child care option for your family, there are ways to save on nanny costs like an afterschool co-op or having relatives who live close offer child care support on certain days.

Alternatively, you can split the costs of a nanny. There are lots of different nanny share setups that highlight how to make nanny shares even if the kids are different ages. With a nanny share, you can find a family first or hire a nanny and consider creating a nanny share. Either way, a nanny share is the most affordable way to employ a nanny.

Find what works best for you and your family. Nanny Lane’s child care services are here to help you along the way.

Popular Searches in Vail, AZ