Child Care > Florida > Child Care in Ocala

Find a child care provider in Ocala, FL

Nanny Lane is an easy and safe place for finding child care

Find Child Care Near You
Hire a child care provider in Ocala, FL
Jennifer Papp
Ocala$15/hr  |  2 yrs experience
My name is Jennifer, I am 22 years old and a recent graduate from the University of South Florida. I received my Bachelor's degree in Health Sciences with a concentration in Social and Behavioral Health. I plan on continuing my education at College of Central Florida’s nursing program. I have 5 years of experience with children, three years in Gainesville & two years in Tampa. I also worked at a daycare in Gainesville, Florida, as well as nannied/babysat for multiple families and worked with kids from ages 4 months - 12years old. Please let me know if you have any questions or would like a copy of my references!
Christaleigh Broad
Ocala$10/hr  |  < 1 yr experience
My name is Christaleigh, i have a lot of experience with taking care of kids since i was a child and i also love to connect with kids and I can also do things to help out like cleaning, organizing, cooking, laundry, etc. I have experience with infants and small children, and i can also help older children with homework and tutoring. i am BLS, AED and CPR certified for adults, infants and children. I am a first generation graduate and have 3 younger brothers who i had a large part in raising growing up.
Janisha Mickerson
Ocala$9/hr  |  1 yrs experience
I’m 18 im the oldest child out of my brothers I just graduated from Westport high school I have my own car & I have my license I love kids & taking care of kids I kinda wanna make it a full time thing now I love meeting new people & learning new thing.
Timeria Smith
Ocala$13/hr  |  5 yrs experience
I am 18 years old, I graduated in may of 2019 I am looking to live on my own soon however it’s hard not being able to find a job but I did help raise my younger siblings so I am very great with children and I really do hope to have babies one day and hope to have my own children’s daycare💖 I am adopted, I live life to the fullest and enjoy every bit of it.
Zoe Snell
Ocala$10/hr  |  < 1 yr experience
Hi I’m Zoe! I live in Ocala Fl! I’m 19 years old and have always loved children. I graduated from forest high school, I’m going to school to be an ultrasound tech and I’m currently doing modeling at model scout talent as a hobby! (: my grandpa was a pastor at Ocklawaha Bridge Baptist church and I would always volunteer in the nursery/day care classes.
Ishtar Justice
Ocala$9/hr  |  2 yrs experience
I'm a stay-at-home mom in Ocala, FL. I'm available 24/7. Just let me know what you need!
Brianna Quilla
Ocala$13/hr  |  1 yrs experience
I have over a year's experience in full time day care centers taking care of infants, 1-3 year olds and 4-5 year olds. I have a B.A. in Psychology and Social Services with concentrations in Art and Education. I especially love singing and working with children to help them learn and grow. I have a spotless driving record and own a car.
Regina Bauer
Ocala$10/hr  |  < 1 yr experience
I am a 59 yr old female I have 2 grown Kids and 5 grandchildren. I love kids and enjoy them and playing brings me such joy. I have a resume and reference's if you need them. I have my HHA, CNA and CPR license I could handle anything if something would happen. I have worked with all kids of specials needs kids and I love it. I am availability is anytime day or night or overnight.
Jessica Hayden
Ocala$15/hr  |  17 yrs experience

I'm Jessica and I've been instructing/helping others since I was a teenager. I received a scholarship from the National Retired Educators Association and obtained my BA in Elem Ed with a minor in ASL.

My student teaching was in a third grade classroom with a wide range of abilities/technologies. I have worked from preK-high school, mainstream ed through special needs (physically, mentally, emotionally, advanced needs such as dementia/Alzheimer's) as well as ESOL students. I have substitute taught and worked with all subjects in all grade levels. I enjoy arts and crafts, learning anything new, hiking, sight seeing and out doors as well as reading to children.

Since then, I have helped to raise my nieces and nephews as well as run an infant care room at a day care center. I have worked with children, including twins, and adults of all age ranges and abilities. I have also worked in group homes with mentally and physically challenged adults and assisted several family members and friends with their needs and/or medical issues. I am also CPR/First Aid certified and have successfully handled a multitude of crises.

Almost all of my previous positions (whether they are child care related, working with the mentally challenged, house/pet sitting) have included some measure of cleaning. Whether it be light, daily dusting to deep cleaning, there are few things that I have not cleaned or organized (refrigerators, microwaves, toasters/toaster ovens, home interiors, children's rooms, porches). It gives me a sense of fulfillment to help others organize and keep up with the little (and big) things.

In my down time, I pet sit and help my friend and her family with their private animal rescue. It is very rewarding to help. I am always willing to learn something new when it comes to feeding and caring for animals.

I would be glad to assist you in any way I can. Please contact me for any further questions. Thank you and have a wonderful day.

  Next >
Have you considered a nanny share?
Drawing tools surrounding a piece of paper showing two homes sharing one nanny

A nanny share is when one nanny cares for children from two different families. Each family saves significantly on child care expenses, while the nanny enjoys higher pay than the typical full-time position.

Learn more about nanny share
Hire a child care provider with great references
Kayla A.

Kayla was a great babysitter. She helped take care of Gustavito when I had a last minute summer session class to teach in May. A coteacher if mine introduced me to her. She took care of him and made sure he was never bored while I was at work. It was only for a month but I would definitely hire her again to take care of Gustavo - Phillip

Nearby cities to find a child care provider
Altamonte Springs, FL  Apopka, FL  Atlantic Beach, FL  Aventura, FL  Boca Raton, FL  Boynton Beach, FL  Bradenton, FL  Brandon, FL  Cape Coral, FL  Casselberry, FL  Clearwater, FL  Clermont, FL  Coconut Creek, FL  Coral Gables, FL  Coral Springs, FL  Davenport, FL  Davie, FL  Daytona Beach, FL  Deerfield Beach, FL  DeLand, FL  Delray Beach, FL  Deltona, FL  Destin, FL  Fort Lauderdale, FL  Fort Myers, FL  Fort Pierce, FL  Fort Walton Beach, FL  Gainesville, FL  Hialeah, FL  Hollywood, FL  Homestead, FL  Jacksonville, FL  Jacksonville Beach, FL  Jupiter, FL  Kissimmee, FL  Lakeland, FL  Lake Mary, FL  Lake Worth, FL  Land O' Lakes, FL  Largo, FL  Lauderhill, FL  Lehigh Acres, FL  Longwood, FL  Lutz, FL  Margate, FL  Melbourne, FL  Miami, FL  Miami Beach, FL  Miami Gardens, FL  Middleburg, FL  Milton, FL  Miramar, FL  Naples, FL  New Port Richey, FL  North Miami Beach, FL  North Port, FL  Oakland Park, FL  Ocoee, FL  Orange Park, FL  Orlando, FL  Oviedo, FL  Palm Bay, FL  Palm Beach Gardens, FL  Palm Coast, FL  Palm Harbor, FL  Panama City, FL  Pembroke Pines, FL  Pensacola, FL  Plantation, FL  Pompano Beach, FL  Ponte Vedra Beach, FL  Port Orange, FL  Port St. Lucie, FL  Riverview, FL  Royal Palm Beach, FL  Saint Augustine, FL  Saint Petersburg, FL  Sanford, FL  Sarasota, FL  Spring Hill, FL  Stuart, FL  Sunrise, FL  Tallahassee, FL  Tamarac, FL  Tampa, FL  Tarpon Springs, FL  Valrico, FL  Venice, FL  Vero Beach, FL  Wellington, FL  Wesley Chapel, FL  Weston, FL  West Palm Beach, FL  Windermere, FL  Winter Garden, FL  Winter Haven, FL  Winter Park, FL  Winter Springs, FL  Zephyrhills, FL
How to find a child care provider on Nanny Lane
Create a Profile
Create a Profile
Tell nannies and families about yourself
Connect & Hire
Connect & Hire
Message, interview, and run a background check
Start Payroll
Start Payroll
We do all your nanny payroll and taxes for you.
Find affordable child care options that fit your lifestyle.

How to Find Affordable Child Care in Ocala, FL

Nanny Lane is a child care website to help you find child care near your area in Ocala Ocala. Our child care services include background checks, PLUS, and payroll.

Understand the Different Types of Child Care in Ocala, FL

If you’re looking for affordable child care, you should explore the different types of care and how they compare to each other. What are the differences between a solo nanny and a nanny share? What about a nanny share vs. daycare? Or nanny share vs. nursery school? Or a solo nanny vs. an au pair? What is a nanny share?

There are lots of options to find affordable child care that works best for your family, and Nanny Lane’s child care services is here to help along the way.

Explore the Costs of Different Child Care Options

There are various types of child care (solo nanny, nanny share, etc), with different levels of costs. For how much to pay a nanny, key factors that determine cost are experience, the number of children, where you live, and much more. In addition, during the hiring process, you should be considerate of how to handle expenses (e.g. gas, food, etc.).

If you choose a nanny as the best child care option for your family, there are ways to save on nanny costs like an afterschool co-op or having relatives who live close offer child care support on certain days.

Alternatively, you can split the costs of a nanny. There are lots of different nanny share setups that highlight how to make nanny shares even if the kids are different ages. With a nanny share, you can find a family first or hire a nanny and consider creating a nanny share. Either way, a nanny share is the most affordable way to employ a nanny.

Find what works best for you and your family. Nanny Lane’s child care services are here to help you along the way.

Popular Searches in Ocala, FL