Tumwater, WA
9 child care near you

Find Child Care in your area
 
Create a ProfileTell us your family’s needs and requirements in a nanny.
Browse & ConnectBrowse nanny profiles. Message and shortlist top candidates.
Send an OfferFound a match? We’ll help you generate an agreement!
Child Care > Washington > Tumwater

Tumwater, WA Child Care

Jamie Z. - Seeking Work in Tumwater

Hourly rate22.85 / hour
Hours (full-time or not)Full-time hours

I have worked in childcare for a total of about 12 years. I have also worked for the same family for around 10 years. They have three children the youngest being 10 and the older two are now in college. While working with this family I have done one on one care, single family care and nanny share. As all the children went into school I worked in a child care center during school hours and had the children before/after. Taking them to and from multiple activities and helping with house work. I truly enjoy being with the family watching the children grow and seeing the wonder in there eyes at the things they learn. I have classroom knoweldge as well as in home-care.In the classroom I ensure the safety of the children in my care. Instruct participants in recreational activities, maintain a safe and healthy environment for children and prepared lesson plans. All of this is used in a home setting aswell, it might not all be written down the way it would be in a classroom but its all still a part of the day.
Jennifer B. - Seeking Work in Tumwater

Hourly rate12.76 / hour
Hours (full-time or not)Full-time hours

I have been caring for and teaching children for about the last 7 years. I have done everything from occasional babysitting to full time nanny positions for. I have been a nanny for 4 different families over the years, caring for children ages 4 months-10 years. In high school I was a camp counselor 3 years in a row for 5th graders at Olympia School District's "Outdoor School". I have also been a volunteer preschool assistant where I created and taught daily lesson plans. I am in the process of obtaining a degree in Early Childhood Education from South Puget Sound C. C. I am extremely passionate about working with children and could not imagine doing anything else. I believe that every child needs someone in their life that advocates for them and I try my hardest to be that person with each and every child I work with. I love my job because knowing that I have made a positive difference in a child's life is the best feeling!
Cassie S. - Seeking Work in Tumwater

Hourly rate22.85 / hour

I was born the oldest of 9 children so childcare has always been part of my life. I was the nanny for my youngest sister for 2 years, after that, I was a nanny for a 3-year-old girl and her 5-year-old brother for two years. We had a great time on all kinds of after school adventures; zoos, trails, swimming pools and other fun stuff. We were able to fit in lots of fun while still making sure they had clean bedrooms and their homework had been done. While I was their nanny, I also cooked dinner on the nights I was there and did light housework. During that time, I also did intermittent care for infant/toddler twin boys. That was done in-home and involved lots of fun wrestling and dance moves. Right now, I am the assistant children's director at my church, managing an average of 80 kids per Sunday and 5 classrooms each week. I am currently a real estate agent but I miss having kids in my day to day so I'm hoping to find kids to love on again. I am open to all ages and have most of my experience with children from birth to 8 years old. I have reliable transportation and a list of fun things to excite and entertain little ones.
Natalia G. - Seeking Work in Tumwater

Hourly rate12.00 / hour
Hours (full-time or not)Full-time hours
Years of childcare experience2 yrs of experience

Hi! My name is Natalia, I have worked with children for a couple years now and am looking for another great family to be able to help with. Although I only have three families listen on my profile, I have also had many other experiences involving babysitting for just one or two date nights for couples. I have had experience with all age groups and have had plenty of experience with multiple children at once. I would prefer to keep my times to a typical nanny day job, preferably not weekends but I am rather flexible with all my days and hours. I do not smoke so any concerns involving that will not be an issue. Message me with any questions or concerns!!
Cyrra R. - Seeking Work in Tumwater

Hourly rate12.07 / hour

Hello my name is Cyrra! I am a 25-year-old female that just graduated from The Evergreen State College. I have several years of babysitting experience, was a teacher's assistant at an elementary summer school for two years, and have volunteered at an after school flagship program for elementary students. I am an artist and teacher who loves being active outdoors and having fun. I am able to do whatever is necessary to care for your children and home including cooking, cleaning, helping with homework, teaching, changing diapers, playing games, and anything else that the job may require so that I can keep you and your children happy. I have more experience watching children between the ages of 2 to 10, but have also babysat for infants between the ages of 2 months to 2 years. I am a very responsible, timely, honest, and understanding individual. Let me know if you are interested in meeting me to see if I would be a good fit to look after you children. I look forward to hearing from you!
Brandy F. - Seeking Work in Tumwater

Hourly rate22.85 / hour

I have over 10 years of experience working with children in a childcare setting as a teacher as a nanny and babysitter and have worked with all ages,I have always loved working with kids it's my passion and when I became a mother it become the best of both worlds I can do what I love and have my son with me,I think that watching kids discover something new is the best experience and though my years working with kids I have found such joy in taking care of children and feel very blessed to do something that I love.
Browsing profiles on a tablet while enjoying a cup of coffeeFind affordable child care options that fit your lifestyle.
Popular Searches in Tumwater, WA