Torrance, CA
75 nannies near you

Find Nannies in your area
Create a ProfileTell us your family’s needs and requirements in a nanny.
Browse & ConnectBrowse nanny profiles. Message and shortlist top candidates.
Send an OfferFound a match? We’ll help you generate an agreement!
Nannies > California > Torrance

Torrance, CA Nannies

Melissa C. - Seeking Work in Torrance

22.85 / hour
Full-time hours

I have always loved children and working with them. Even when I was still a child, I loved sharing knowledge and joy with younger ones. Now that I am older, I find it to be even more rewarding. I have gotten more practice with discipline, which is challenging, but with the two girls I am currently a nanny for, the results are quick, and longterm, and they even thank me sometimes and tell me "I love you" just for disciplining them! It amazes me. I am looking to work for a new family, who provides a private living arrrangement, and also weekly or bi-weekly salary. I am currently in a 24 hour a week trade system, and it simply isn't enough for the quality of work I perform. I need to get ahead, and not be held back financially. This isn't about money for me, but unfortunately it is something I must consider. I would also like to have a family of my own one day, and not being able to save any earned money for things like a house or a new car, is really effecting me mentally. I do not want to go into the corporate world, however it is tempting for the security. I would rather not, of course. My love of music is definitely something I find to be useful when I have hours to entertain babies or toddlers or children. I am an expert vocalist, and I also play piano very well. I read sheet music at an advanced level, and I very much enjoy teaching and sharing all that I know. I hope to hear from you and chat with you soon! :)
Daniele T. - Seeking Work in Torrance

22.85 / hour
Full-time hours

A talented Christian Babysitter with extensive experience in child-care enthusiastic to get the position in a private household where I can take advantage of my qualification and nanny skills. Qualification Highlights: Over 6 years of experience working with children Current CPR Certificate. Fluent in Portuguese, English and basic Spanish Clean Medical history Clean background and criminal history Current Driver license and own transportation Professional Experience: Mr. & Mrs. xx Private Child Care Provider (Full time) – 55 hours per week Cared for one boy, 1 Months until 4 years old Preparing and feeding meals and snacks daily Assisted children bathing and dressing; Intervened when disagreements arose and disciplined when necessary; Oversaw he played and swam in the pool and played with him in the backyard. Change diapers and dressed Encouraged playtime and maintained diary of activities Took child out for outings, walks/to the playground Arranged games & other entertainment activities for children to create a positive child care environment Read storybooks and played music Mr. & Mrs. xx Private Child Care Provider (Full time) – 40 hours per week Cared for one boy, 1 week until 7 Months old Preparing and feeding meals and snacks daily Assisted children bathing and dressing; Change diapers and dressed Encouraged playtime and maintained diary of activities Took child out for outings, walks Read storybooks and played music and sang songs Light housekeep
Mel T. - Seeking Work in Torrance

17.14 / hour
Full-time hours

Hello Parents of beautiful children, good day to you all! I am back to let you know that I am open again to take care of your children and a light household chores such as errands and light cleanings when your kids are down for a nap. I just moved here in California from Chicago and worked at the Hilton Towers for 6 years... it was a six years fun working with Hotel employee but my body and mind still looking for the children's hug again and the crying yelling and fighting hahaha! So, I am again to let you know I am back and still stonger as ever before. My experiences on taking care of your children has doubled the security in my mind due to much going on around the world. With the five childrens i have taking care of, the one in Oklahoma was the difficult one bcoz the boy is a autistic but i manage to take care of him till the Mom decided to get him a special Nurse that specialized on special kids. A beautiful little girl that is probably 15 years old now in Destin, Florida at the same time a PA for her Mom who is a huge real state and a Mortgage Lender. Two brothers and a sister from SC where i raised my own daughter. I even took care of a 92 years old sweet lady till she passed. Another senior from Chicago as part time till they have to put him to the Elder care. Thank you for reading my experienced hope it helps you decide if I am fit to take care of your family. Good day!
Charlette M. - Seeking Work in Torrance

14.28 / hour
Full-time hours

Hi! My name is Charlette and I have been in nanny work and child care for the past 10 years. I have had the opportunity to work with so many wonderful families and children from the ages of 5 weeks old to 10 years old. I am an extremely loving and caring person who finds great pride in taking care of children as they are our future generation and deserve to be treated with love, kindness and taught only the best life qualities in their early years. I enjoy spending time with the children by reading, playing outdoors and indoors, arts and crafts, spending one on one quality time with undivided attention all to make sure the children are learning and having fun on a daily basis. I go to the fullest extent to make sure that not only the children are comfortable and happy in knowing they are always safe and in good hands with me, but that also the parents have comfort and confidence in knowing that also! I am looking for a full-time or a part-time position as a nanny as the children I cared for prior have grown up and attend school now. My references are impeccable and I will gladly email them to anyone upon request! Thank you for taking the time to read just a very small amount about myself and I hope to hear from you soon!
Renata V. - Seeking Work in Torrance

22.85 / hour
Full-time hours

I worked for a family with twins for 4 years. But they moved to San Francisco. Now I'm working with a family of 2 girls for the past 6 years . But after summer they will not need me anymore the mother will stay home with the girls. so I'm looking for part - time or full time. I have good references. I'm also available to do personal assistent job. I used to do that for the family that I'm Working now. Can run errands, shopping, phone calls etc
Vanessa A. - Seeking Work in Torrance

22.85 / hour
Full-time hours

I'm 28 years old and I'm from Brazil. I used to take care of my cousins (age 1 and 3) when my uncles need work or work travel, so I know how important to take good care of kids and specially for a family. I'll take care of your children with the same love and disposition as they were my family. How I said before, I'm from Brazil, so my language is Portuguese. I came to California to study English, so right now I'm not fluent yet. For me, it is not problem and hope that it is not a problem for your family too. I would love take care of your children and learn with them. I have two college degrees, on Business and Environmental Management. I love pets, specially dogs. I love cook, go to the beach, running and walk. Actually, I love to do sports in general. So I think I'll be a good friend and company to your children. I'm patient, calm and energetic person, I can keep up with your children everyday. I'll help you in everything you need. I learn fast and I'll give you my all to execute the chores the best way possible. Hope to see you soon. If you have any questions about me, I'll be pleased to answer! Thank you for your attention.
Find affordable child care options that fit your lifestyle.
What are some common responsibilities for nannies in Torrance, CA?

As a parent, it’s natural for you to ask your nanny for a little extra help around the house. However, the boundaries for a nannies duties vary from person to person. In general, a nanny is responsible for making sure your children’s needs are met. This includes things like ensuring they have opportunities to play and be active, that they have a healthy diet and a sanitary home. When tasks go beyond child care, for example scrubbing kitchen counters, folding laundry, gathering groceries, or teaching a language, you will likely need to provide additional compensation.

How can I ensure I have a great relationship with my nanny?

To start, it’s important you set expectations and are aligned on compensation from day one. This includes outlining vacation days, a protocol for sick days, and everything else you would want your own employer to cover. From here, spend time getting to know them. Take your nanny out one of Torrance’s great restaurants, learn about their childhood, and discuss your parenting philosophy. Finally, be sure to resolve conflicts as they arise. Open communication is crucial to ensuring a healthy long-term relationship.

Questions to ask prospective Torrance Nannies:
  • Have you been a nanny previously? How long did your employment last?
  • Are you trained in First Aid or CPR?
  • How would you handle a situation where our child began choking?
  • How do you handle tantrums? Can you share an experience disciplining children?
  • What sort of household tasks are you open to doing?
  • Are you open to a live in arrangement?
  • Do you plan to work for our family over multiple years?
  • Do you have a driver's license in California?
  • Do you own a car? Do you have work experience in Torrance?
  • How flexible are you on weekends and evenings?
  • What salary are you seeking? Are you comfortable being paid by direct deposit?
  • Are you able to help with food preparation?
  • What could you cook for a child aged 2-5? Do you know how to make baby food?
  • Are you comfortable facilitating play dates?
  • Have you ever potty trained a child before?
  • Have you worked with newborns? Do you know how to change a diaper and prepare formula?
Popular Searches in Torrance, CA