Caldwell, ID
12 nannies near you

Find Nannies in your area
Create a ProfileTell us your family’s needs and requirements in a nanny.
Browse & ConnectBrowse nanny profiles. Message and shortlist top candidates.
Send an OfferFound a match? We’ll help you generate an agreement!
Nannies > Idaho > Caldwell

Caldwell, ID Nannies

Caitlin N. - Seeking Work in Caldwell

14.28 / hour

I began baby-sitting when I was ten. I babysat through my teenage years and into adulthood, as many of the kids I watched begged me to babysit them whenever I was living at home. My first nanny job was a live-in position for a family in Connecticut. They had three girls ages 5,7,9. I did all childcare, cooking, cleaning, errands, etc for that family. My next nanny jobe was a live-out position in my hometown, for a family with 4 children ages newborn to 6, there were two girls and two boys. I did only child related cooking and cleaning for this family. Through these years I also babysat a lot for families in my hometown. The last nanny job I had was a live-in position for another family in Connecticut. They had two children a girl and a boy, ages 5 and 3 when I began. The job included cooking and light cleaning as well as the children's transportation and household errands. I worked for this family for two years, went home to go to school and then returned to nanny for them again 3 years later. We are still pretty close. I have also worked as a part-time teacher for a large local Homeschool program. I taught three subjects; US Military History for grades 6-8, Nature Exploration for grades 3-5(which was a mixture of geology, biology and survival/outdoor fun), and PE for grades K-9. I loved being a teacher and hope to do it full time in the future. Apart from professional positions I am also an aunt to 18 nieces and nephews, and love to spend time with them as often as possible, especially for'Aunt Caitie Sleepovers'.
Kiley D. - Seeking Work in Caldwell

10.00 / hour
< 1 yr of experience

I'm a 17-year-old girl who does online school and has time to spare. I am very good with animals, I have done volunteer work for almost a year now. I am able to transport myself and others and my schedule is super open and flexible. Doing an online school makes me have much more time than others my age. I like to think I'm great with kids and that they like me as well, but lets be honest it depends on them. I will not lie and say I'm the most experienced person out there for this type of work, but if I don't start somewhere when will I start that experience and grow from it.
Mariah L. - Seeking Work in Caldwell

10.00 / hour
Full-time hours
1 yrs of experience

I graduated a semester early from Middleton High School(class of 2018). I have experience with deaf/HOH and Autistic children. .
Janae U. - Seeking Work in Caldwell

8.57 / hour

I have babysat for 8 years and was a nanny in New York for 5 months, they decided they wanted a live out nanny and at the time I couldn't do that. I have worked with children my whole life and I love kids. I am CPR certified for infants to adults, I was a lifeguard, I have taught swimming lessons, and was a pre-school teachers aid. I have 3 children of my own ages are 6months, 2 yrs, and 5 yrs old. I can bring them with me to a job or leave them at home, depending on the hours worked and which day.
Tami  S. - Seeking Work in Caldwell

11.42 / hour
Full-time hours

I babysat from 1995-2001 for a single mother of 3. Her middle child has Shaken Baby Syndrome. Where he cannot talk, walk, or see. These past several months I babysat a 2 year old little girl while her dad went to school and her mom worked. She was the sweetest little girl. She was well behaved, listened when you told her it was time to clean up her toys and go down for her nap. I enjoyed that very much because I was able to bring my children with me. She loved my boys.
Nathalie M. - Seeking Work in Caldwell

8.57 / hour
Full-time hours

Bathe, dress and feed  toddlers Change diapers and provide toilet training Prepare food recipe and meals for children in line with employer’s directions Arrange activities, games and day trips to give enjoyment and exercise to kids Take complete responsibility of children in the absence of parents.
Find affordable child care options that fit your lifestyle.
What are some common responsibilities for nannies in Caldwell, OH?

As a parent, it’s natural for you to ask your nanny for a little extra help around the house. However, the boundaries for a nannies duties vary from person to person. In general, a nanny is responsible for making sure your children’s needs are met. This includes things like ensuring they have opportunities to play and be active, that they have a healthy diet and a sanitary home. When tasks go beyond child care, for example scrubbing kitchen counters, folding laundry, gathering groceries, or teaching a language, you will likely need to provide additional compensation.

How can I ensure I have a great relationship with my nanny?

To start, it’s important you set expectations and are aligned on compensation from day one. This includes outlining vacation days, a protocol for sick days, and everything else you would want your own employer to cover. From here, spend time getting to know them. Take your nanny out one of Caldwell’s great restaurants, learn about their childhood, and discuss your parenting philosophy. Finally, be sure to resolve conflicts as they arise. Open communication is crucial to ensuring a healthy long-term relationship.

Questions to ask prospective Caldwell Nannies:
  • Have you been a nanny previously? How long did your employment last?
  • Are you trained in First Aid or CPR?
  • How would you handle a situation where our child began choking?
  • How do you handle tantrums? Can you share an experience disciplining children?
  • What sort of household tasks are you open to doing?
  • Are you open to a live in arrangement?
  • Do you plan to work for our family over multiple years?
  • Do you have a driver's license in Ohio?
  • Do you own a car? Do you have work experience in Caldwell?
  • How flexible are you on weekends and evenings?
  • What salary are you seeking? Are you comfortable being paid by direct deposit?
  • Are you able to help with food preparation?
  • What could you cook for a child aged 2-5? Do you know how to make baby food?
  • Are you comfortable facilitating play dates?
  • Have you ever potty trained a child before?
  • Have you worked with newborns? Do you know how to change a diaper and prepare formula?
Popular Searches in Caldwell, ID