Warrensburg, MO
9 nannies near you

Find Nannies in your area
 
Create a ProfileTell us your family’s needs and requirements in a nanny.
Browse & ConnectBrowse nanny profiles. Message and shortlist top candidates.
Send an OfferFound a match? We’ll help you generate an agreement!
Nannies > Missouri > Warrensburg

Warrensburg, MO Nannies

Lanae G. - Seeking Work in Warrensburg

17.14 / hour
Full-time hours

I have always loved being around and taking care of children. They are so lively and enjoyable to be around. I grew up as the youngest of three. My mother had 7 siblings and my father had 8, so I have always been involved in taking care and entertaining children. I started officially babysitting when I was 12 and I still continue to babysit. My first official babysitting job was a 2-year-old girl. I also babysat for a 6-year-old boy and his 9-year-old sister. My last Summer job was actually for three summers in a row. It was for an 8-year-old boy and a 10-year-old boy. I looked forward to seeing the children everyday and loved spending my time with them. I am very responsible and trustworthy. You can be sure that your child will be in good hands and will be well taken care of. I can provide references upon request.
Stephanie S. - Seeking Work in Warrensburg

8.47 / hour

I have babysat a few times, one being a whole summer caring for an 8 year old every other day. I also have a three year old cousin I see often and have experience handling. I started my college career as an elementary education degree. I have already taken two years of child care classes in this degree. I have changed this degree now to political science but that does not change how I feel and love for kids! I also worked in a second grade classroom for my whole senior year of high school and was a cadet teacher for a college class.
K'Lynn S. - Seeking Work in Warrensburg

8.57 / hour

I have a very large family and have babysat for family and friends of family since I was fifteen. I have experience with infants up to teenagers. I have a sister with a mental disability and have worked with several others with more severe cases as well so that is not an issue.
Elexus E. - Seeking Work in Warrensburg

8.94 / hour

I have six siblings that I helped raise. My youngest brother is 3 and my oldest is 18. I have also helped friends and family members with their children. I really enjoy watching children, cleaning and cooking. I also like taking them to the park and being able to play games.
Madilyn H. - Seeking Work in Warrensburg

11.42 / hour
Full-time hours

For someone of my age, my experience in childcare is exceptional. I have provided childcare for families of varying dynamics, lifestyles, races, schedules and needs. I have experience with children with disabilities and special needs that required constant supervision and attention such as severe Epilepsy, Down Syndrome and Autism. I have served as a mentor for younger children with and without behavioral issues. As a mentor I helped to instill concepts such as the following: goal setting, organization, appropriate behaviors, creating and maintaining friendships, self-confidence and self-sufficiency. I have experience providing before school care with responsibilities including drop-off, upholding breakfast, dress and hair/teeth routines, and packing school lunches and backpacks. My experience in after school care include pick-up, transportation to practice/lessons, handwashing, homework, outside/play time, dinner & clean-up, bathtime and bedtime. Not only have I overseen homework completion, but I have also provided tutoring in subjects such as bible, spelling, reading, elementary math, algebra, history and health. I have also been a housekeeper for several years. I recognize how important it is to have a mess-free and sanitary environment when raising a family. In addition to my paid experience, I am also a big sister to five siblings. My siblings' ages range from 3 to 14. I have two-three year old brothers. My life as a sister has allowed me to work with multiples and experience double the fun! My busy and active family with working parents has given me the opportunity to spend plenty of time providing childcare for my silly siblings. I wouldn't have it any other way! Aside from my firsthand experience, my mother and aunt previously owned a daycare and preschool and are currently employed as the early childcare providers at Johnson County Christian Academy. Through their dedication to childcare, I've learned how to abide by health codes and child safety regulations, sustain exemplary curriculum and ensure a nutritious food program. My experience and versatility will allow me to cater to your family's needs.
Kelsey M. - Seeking Work in Warrensburg

22.85 / hour
Full-time hours

As of December of 2014 I will have a Bachelors degree in Child and Family Development from the University of Central Missouri. I currently work at a Center in Warrensburg as a student teacher in the two's room. I will have worked there for a year and a half when I graduate. My first semester at the center I also worked in the infant's room. I currently care for 4 children, one of whom is deaf. This summer I am serving an internship at the xx Center. By the time I graduate, I will have had a lot of experience in child care. In addition to my paid experience, I have also been a counselor at various youth camps, serving children ages 9 to 11, and I have assisted at many Vacation Bible Schools helping with various age groups.
Find affordable child care options that fit your lifestyle.
What are some common responsibilities for nannies in Warrensburg, NY?

As a parent, it’s natural for you to ask your nanny for a little extra help around the house. However, the boundaries for a nannies duties vary from person to person. In general, a nanny is responsible for making sure your children’s needs are met. This includes things like ensuring they have opportunities to play and be active, that they have a healthy diet and a sanitary home. When tasks go beyond child care, for example scrubbing kitchen counters, folding laundry, gathering groceries, or teaching a language, you will likely need to provide additional compensation.

How can I ensure I have a great relationship with my nanny?

To start, it’s important you set expectations and are aligned on compensation from day one. This includes outlining vacation days, a protocol for sick days, and everything else you would want your own employer to cover. From here, spend time getting to know them. Take your nanny out one of Warrensburg’s great restaurants, learn about their childhood, and discuss your parenting philosophy. Finally, be sure to resolve conflicts as they arise. Open communication is crucial to ensuring a healthy long-term relationship.

Questions to ask prospective Warrensburg Nannies:
  • Have you been a nanny previously? How long did your employment last?
  • Are you trained in First Aid or CPR?
  • How would you handle a situation where our child began choking?
  • How do you handle tantrums? Can you share an experience disciplining children?
  • What sort of household tasks are you open to doing?
  • Are you open to a live in arrangement?
  • Do you plan to work for our family over multiple years?
  • Do you have a driver's license in New York?
  • Do you own a car? Do you have work experience in Warrensburg?
  • How flexible are you on weekends and evenings?
  • What salary are you seeking? Are you comfortable being paid by direct deposit?
  • Are you able to help with food preparation?
  • What could you cook for a child aged 2-5? Do you know how to make baby food?
  • Are you comfortable facilitating play dates?
  • Have you ever potty trained a child before?
  • Have you worked with newborns? Do you know how to change a diaper and prepare formula?
Popular Searches in Warrensburg, MO