Moore, OK
31 nannies near you

Find Nannies in your area
 
Create a ProfileTell us your family’s needs and requirements in a nanny.
Browse & ConnectBrowse nanny profiles. Message and shortlist top candidates.
Send an OfferFound a match? We’ll help you generate an agreement!
Nannies > Oklahoma > Moore

Moore, OK Nannies

Bailey C. - Seeking Work in Moore

Hourly rate22.85 / hour
Hours (full-time or not)Full-time hours

I have been a nanny for four and a half years now, going on five next spring. I have worked with several families over the past four years. I have worked with children with disabilities (Current), triplets, twins, infants, toddlers, and all ages. I worked in a daycare when I lived in Nebraska, until I relocated to Oklahoma. I have taken many psychology, sociology, and child development classes through high school and college. I have worked with a family of two parents, that had 6 children. The youngest was 4 months.I worked with infants and all ages in daycares. I also was able to give structured learning and play-time, which gave me the opportunity to incorporate the activities childcare facilities do with their children, into my nanny job.
Tiffani S. - Seeking Work in Moore

Hourly rate14.28 / hour
Hours (full-time or not)Full-time hours

I worked at a daycare from July 16 2012 till November 1 2013. I worked has a nanny for a 11 and 2 year old for a couple months and since February first i have been watching twins they are 21 months. I have baby sat for years all different ages. I have younger siblings that i always took care of has well.I also do the church nursery
Amberly J. - Seeking Work in Moore

Hourly rate11.42 / hour
Hours (full-time or not)Full-time hours

My past childcare experience has been nothing but wonderful. Children are such a joy in life and each one of them somehow works their way into my heart. I love working with children of all ages and enjoy seeing them grow. I have worked with children since the age of 15 and I previously worked at a daycare with children from ages 1-13. I have also worked with little people and with children that have special needs.
Jasmyn O. - Seeking Work in Moore

Hourly rate14.00 / hour
Hours (full-time or not)Full-time hours
Years of childcare experience2 yrs of experience

I do not have a degree in education, but in high school I volunteered as a big sister and I helped with special needs and special Olympic. So I have experience more than anything. I know god gave me this gift with children. I love them, they make me happy and I know I'm meant to be a mother. I've only helped take care of 5 years old to newborn range. I am currently coaching t-ball for I9 sports which is a really awesome experience! I am able to teach while having fun. I go above and beyond with my kiddos. I treat them like they are mine. I like to be involved. I like to teach. I like to entertain. I have an eye for detail meaning I can see mood changes I can see when something's wrong also goes for cleaning. I am well organized and like to clean. I currently am a manager for Rasing canes so I can multitask, manage people, and work at a fast pace. I can be anyone you need me to be. I can act as a second parent, a best friend, a cool aunt, or just a taxi driver. Whatever you need help with I can be your person.
Bre M. - Seeking Work in Moore

Hourly rate15.00 / hour
Hours (full-time or not)Full-time hours
Years of childcare experience< 1 yr of experience

My name is Breaunna but I go by bre. I am 19 years old going on 20 in May. I’m very friendly and outgoing. I have helped my aunt with daycare since the 6th grade. I would occasionally watch kids from then to now. One summer I watched this one little girl and I would take her to the station in Moore which is water park. I love children especially newborns. I’m friendly to dogs and cats. I would love to watch children whenever you would need!
Ellie S. - Seeking Work in Moore

Hourly rate10.00 / hour
Hours (full-time or not)Full-time hours
Years of childcare experience1 yrs of experience

I’m 18 years old, I will be 19 this May. I babysat my neighbors kids off and on for about two years. I took care of my younger brother when needed. I do work well with any animals that are there as well. I have a new puppy that i just took in. I love getting to be around kids
Browsing profiles on a tablet while enjoying a cup of coffeeFind affordable child care options that fit your lifestyle.
What are some common responsibilities for nannies in Moore, NC?

As a parent, it’s natural for you to ask your nanny for a little extra help around the house. However, the boundaries for a nannies duties vary from person to person. In general, a nanny is responsible for making sure your children’s needs are met. This includes things like ensuring they have opportunities to play and be active, that they have a healthy diet and a sanitary home. When tasks go beyond child care, for example scrubbing kitchen counters, folding laundry, gathering groceries, or teaching a language, you will likely need to provide additional compensation.

How can I ensure I have a great relationship with my nanny?

To start, it’s important you set expectations and are aligned on compensation from day one. This includes outlining vacation days, a protocol for sick days, and everything else you would want your own employer to cover. From here, spend time getting to know them. Take your nanny out one of Moore’s great restaurants, learn about their childhood, and discuss your parenting philosophy. Finally, be sure to resolve conflicts as they arise. Open communication is crucial to ensuring a healthy long-term relationship.

Questions to ask prospective Moore Nannies:
  • Have you been a nanny previously? How long did your employment last?
  • Are you trained in First Aid or CPR?
  • How would you handle a situation where our child began choking?
  • How do you handle tantrums? Can you share an experience disciplining children?
  • What sort of household tasks are you open to doing?
  • Are you open to a live in arrangement?
  • Do you plan to work for our family over multiple years?
  • Do you have a driver's license in North Carolina?
  • Do you own a car? Do you have work experience in Moore?
  • How flexible are you on weekends and evenings?
  • What salary are you seeking? Are you comfortable being paid by direct deposit?
  • Are you able to help with food preparation?
  • What could you cook for a child aged 2-5? Do you know how to make baby food?
  • Are you comfortable facilitating play dates?
  • Have you ever potty trained a child before?
  • Have you worked with newborns? Do you know how to change a diaper and prepare formula?
Popular Searches in Moore, OK