Ashley G. - Seeking Work in Seattle
Ashley G. - Seeking Work in Seattle

Live-In Full-Time Child Care Provider Available in Seattle, WA: Ashley G.

Connect Now
20.00/hr
A little bit about me…Hello I’m Ashley! I am the oldest child in my family with six younger siblings and have spent countless hours caring for them. I have been a nanny for a family with two girls (2, 6) as well as a nanny for a different family with two boys (2, 6). I am experienced in housekeeping, meal prepping, allergy prevention, overnight sitting, watching multiple children at once, caring for infants/toddlers, and making sure kids are safe and feel comfortable. I am CPR certified and trained in First Aid as well. As a psychology major I like to plan developmentally engaging activities and love to get the kids outside as much as possible! I absolutely adore kids and strive to provide the best possible love and care for them.

Connect with a child care provider like Ashley?

Connect NowView More child care
Looking For
Availability
Start: ASAP
Weekdays 7:00AM – 6:00PM
Full-time
Live-in
Age Groups
Infant
Toddler
Preschooler
Grade-schooler

How often do you need a child care provider?

References

Sep 2018 – Feb 2019
Kayla

Ashley is a wonderful nanny. She has left an indelible impression in our hearts. Ashley was consistent, nurturing, and always would go above and beyond for our family. Ashley was always thinking about fun things to do with our girls, like taking them for ice cream, playing dress up with them, making cookies or even making slime (outside of course)!

*Contact information available upon request

Qualifications
Certifications
Driver’s License
CPR
First Aid
Fluent Languages
English
Other
Car
Light housekeeping
Meal prep
Experience
Sep 2021 – Aug 2022 (1yrs 11mo)
Toddler
Preschooler

Aug 2019 – Jul 2021 (2yrs 11mo)
Toddler
Preschooler
More About Me
Relevant experience where I also cared for children were…I am obtaining a psychology degree with a minor in child and family development. I have also been a professional nanny for two families.
Activities I enjoy doing with children…I love planning developmentally engaging activities for kids such as sensory bins, color sorting, discovery baskets, etc… I also like to get the kids outdoors as much as possible and let their imaginations run free!
The most important part about being a nanny…Being a nanny is so much more than being a babysitter. It is such a personal job that allows you to grow deep connections to not only the kids but the entire family. I think the most important part is helping kids realize how important they are and to grow their self esteem. I also think giving them mental tools to help develop emotional intelligence and independence is so important! They should also feel unconditionally loved and supported!
My favorite nanny moment…I love whenever the kids give me big squishy hugs.
More Child Care Near Seattle
Ariel B. - Seeking Work in Seattle

Part-Time Nanny Available in Seattle, WA: Ariel B.

Hi! My name is Ari, I love kids! I helped my mom raise my younger siblings and started watching kids at the age of 12! I have a daughter who is 5 months old! My norm when taking care of kiddos include meals, light cleaning, bed time, and different age appropriate activities.
Katerine V. - Seeking Work in Seattle

Part-Time Babysitter Available in Seattle, WA: Katerine V.

Hola soy Katty tengo una hija de 3 años ,si se lo importante que es criar un niño(a),lo haré con todo el amor mientras esté a su cuidado ,ya que me gustaria que también lo hicieran con mi niña.
Phinch B. - Seeking Work in Seattle

Part-Time Child Care Provider Available in Seattle, WA: Phinch B.

Hello! I’m a creative person and loves to put smiles on kiddos faces. I can plan exciting crafts that also teach science and history!
Godelive M. - Seeking Work in Seattle

Full-Time Child Care Provider Available in Seattle, WA: Godelive M.

I am an authentic person, a loving and caring person. I am a mother of 2 lovely boys. Children's well-being means everything to me.
Karen Y. - Seeking Work in Seattle

Full-Time Nanny Available in Seattle, WA: Karen Y.

I am 32 years old. Bilingual (Spanish and English) LOVING nanny with more than 9+ years of nanny experience with with kids from 2 months old to 12 years old. I love engaging kids to fun activities and crafts where they can learn and play, also going outside to “adventures” no matter the weather. Love outdoor activities, even when the weather looks different. I also try to engage kids with crafts and activities that can help their development and motor skills. Experienced driving with kids.
Georgina D. - Seeking Work in Seattle

Full-Time Child Care Provider Available in Seattle, WA: Georgina D.

Hello there!

My name is Georgina and I am originally from Mexico.

I came to US 6 years ago and I’ve been a Nanny for 5 of them. I have experience with ages from 3 months up to 9 years old.
I’ve always love to help kids improve their skills and teach them new things, I love doing outdoor activities and organize play dates. I also enjoy indoor playtime, reading and no arts and crafts.

I love teaching the kids Spanish and, for one of the families, I helped the kids with their homework. I always encourage independence and communication with the kids I take care of. In the case of older kids, I love bonding with them by talking about their likes and dislikes. I have made a unique personal connection with every kid I’ve watched.

I am very responsible with schedule and organization. I am a non smoker and I am up to date with all my vaccinations. I have a clean driving record.

I am looking forward to meet you and your family! I wish you the best luck in your search :)
Brooklynn S. - Seeking Work in Seattle

Full-Time Child Care Provider Available in Seattle, WA: Brooklynn S.

Hello! I am a recent college graduate from Western Washington University with a Bachelors in Psychology. This last school year I worked for an after school elementary school program through the YMCA where I worked with kids from ages 5-10. Before that, I have years of experience with multiple families and a wide range of ages :)
Grey F. - Seeking Work in Seattle

Live-In Full-Time Babysitter Available in Seattle, WA: Grey F.

I’m organized, love cleaning, and love people and pets. I am friendly, adaptable, kind, responsible, understanding, intuitive and have common sense. I will fit in seamlessly with your family. I love house plants, animals, and creating art. I do things like knit, paint, and make jewelry. I like to rock climb and hike.
Tiffany A. - Seeking Work in Seattle

Full-Time Nanny Available in Seattle, WA: Tiffany A.

My name is Tiffany, I am 24 years old and absolutely love working with children. I am a certified special educator taking a year off from teaching to pursue my masters degree at UW! Previously, I worked at the International School of Beijing as the Intensive Needs Teacher.

I am fascinated by child development, behavior, social skill development, inclusion and learning from each child that I work with. My background in special education has served me well in working with typically developing children as it had provided me with a deeper understanding of the fundamental/foundational skills children hit as they grow and how I can best support their growth towards these milestones.

*** Only available for occasional sitting, house sitting and/or pet sitting! Please reach out if this works for you & your family :)

Want to explore more child care near you?

View More child care
map image
Where do you need a child care provider?