Full-Time Available Nanny Brooke in Dallas, TX

20.00/hr
A little bit about me…My name is Brooke! I have always worked with kids, from after school day care, to swim lessons and tutoring, to teaching in my own classroom. I absolutely adore kids and would love the chance to get to nanny your child!
Looking For
Availability
Start: Jun 8, 2020
Weekdays 8:00am - 8:00pm
Full-time
Live-out
Age Groups
Infant
Toddler
Preschooler
Grade-schooler
Qualifications
Certifications
Driver’s License
First Aid
Fluent Languages
English
Other
Car
Light housekeeping
Meal prep
Special needs
More About Me
Relevant experience where I also cared for children were…I was a Special Education and Kindergarten teacher for four years; taking care of children is a passion of mine!
Activities I enjoy doing with children…Anything that sparks their interest and drives their creativity.
The most important part about being a nanny…Making sure the children are safe, taken care of, and happy.
My experience with special needs children…I am a certified Special Education teacher with four years of experience. I have worked with a wide range of special needs.

Nannies near Dallas

Debra B.
Dallas$20/hr  |  < 1 yr experience
I started with a family that had a 7 mo. old baby girl. When she got a little older we started going to the park to play. We had outings at least once a wk. I took care of her 3 days per wk. I read to her, helped her learning development, gave her baths, took her to the Dr. on occasion, took her to swimming lessons or any other activity that came up. I stayed until she was 3 1/2 yrs. old and started pre-school. I then took care of 7 mo. old little girl who had lost her mother and was being raised by the dad. I also helped in her development and learning growth process. I also did her laundry and vacuumed once a wk. We would go on walks and outings, weather permitting, almost every day. I took care of her 3 days per/wk. This job ended when she was 4 and went to school. We still keep in touch and spend time together. At this time the 1st family I worked for asked me back because now they have a baby boy. He was 8 mos. old. It started out part-time and went to full-time. We played outside alot after he started walking because he was extremely active and just liked being in the fresh air. I also did the family's laundry, did dishes and cleaned kitchen, vacuumed, shopped for groceries, ran errands, took children to Dr. appts. occasionally, took them out to dinner occasionally. I picked up the 8 yr. old sister from school (who I previously took care of as a baby) helped her with her homework. Did I mention meals? Of course, I prepared lunchs and snacks as appropriate. I am currently looking for another position because the self-employed Mom's business is at a low. She suggested I should look for something part-time to ensure income. I am open to part-time or full-time.