Full-Time Available Nanny Dangely in Oklahoma City, OK

7.50/hr
A little bit about me…My first experience was with my younger siblings. I graduted high school, class of 2018. I babysit my mother's friend's children. I have very good patience with children. I'm a very caring person. I am good with babies. I am fluent in English and Spanish.
Looking For
Availability
Start: TBD
Full-time
Live-in
Age Groups
Infant
Toddler
Preschooler
Grade-schooler
Qualifications
Certifications
CPR
First Aid
Fluent Languages
English
Spanish
Other
Light housekeeping
Meal prep

Child Care near Oklahoma City

Jennifer K.
Oklahoma City$14.28/hr  |  < 1 yr experience
I am 10 years older than my brother and 16 years older than my sister. I cared for them a lot by choice because I have ALWAYS loved babies. When I was 11 I babysat a 18month old and a 4 year old all summer M-F 8-5. I think back now and wonder what in the world possessed the parents... but I was mature, loved kids and to an 11 yr old 50 bucks a week was a lot of money! :) From when I was 13 to 15 we lived on an Air Force Base in England. During this time I babysat regularly for 3 families: one on Fridays, one on Saturdays and one on Tue and Thu nights. I also watched my brother all summer and one of those summers watched an 13 month old and a 4 year old for 2 weeks while their mom and dad went on vacation. My parents were there in the evenings.. but I was responsible for those two. I had my son at 19. When he was one I was taking college courses and watched a boy and his sister before and after school and one of their friends after school. I watched the first two for one summer also. I helped my ex and his wife with their 5 kids a lot while she was finishing a degree and starting a business. They were a blended family and 5 kids ages 6 to newborn when I started helping them. I have been a substitute teacher for Norman for a total of 3 years. I also subbed in Moore and Western Heights one year but found I got enough work with one district that I quit registering for more than one. 3 years ago started employment with a family as a nanny. The children were 7 months and 3years 10 months when I started. My employers ended up taking their son out of Pre K at Village Montessori and letting me do his PreK work with him at home. I watched both of them from November of 2013 to August of 2015 when he started Kindergarten. I had just their daughter for 5 months and then my employer asked me to watch the son of one of his employees who was also 3. I watched the two of them from Jan of this year (2016) until May. And then I was watching both my employers two and his employees two all summer. My employment ended two weeks ago when everyone went to school. I worked for this employer Mon-Thu. I am currently still employed with another family on Fridays. Their 4yo is in all day Pre K and they have a 2yo. I watch their daughter generally from 10am to 430p. They also use me for date nights. I have several other families that have used me for date nights.. but not really consistently.