Tulsa, OK
209 nannies near you

Find Nannies in your area
 
Create a ProfileTell us your family’s needs and requirements in a nanny.
Browse & ConnectBrowse nanny profiles. Message and shortlist top candidates.
Send an OfferFound a match? We’ll help you generate an agreement!
Nannies > Oklahoma > Tulsa

Tulsa, OK Nannies

Kristen B. - Seeking Work in Tulsa

Hourly rate20.00 / hour
Hours (full-time or not)Full-time hours

Hello! My name is Kristen and I am a 19 year old professional live-out nanny. I am trying to find the perfect family for me. I am currently a nanny with another family but due to the distance I have to travel daily (60 miles total) we have come to a mutual agreement to find a better fit for each of us. I am a loving, dedicated nanny. I would love to find a family that I can take care of full or part-time in the summer and still work for in the fall when I return to school. I would build my school schedule around the families hours and needs. I have reliable transportation and a clean driving record. I do not smoke. I love pets and I am not allergic to them. I am allergic to dust, but not overly. I do not drink alcohol. I only speak English, although I did speak Chinese and Spanish and currently am in the process of re-learning. I am looking to work a maximum of 10 miles away from my home (in the Midtown Tulsa area only). I am looking for a long-term position with a family, as I wish to become a part of the family. As far as education my goals are to obtain my Associates in Biology and continue for a Bachelors or Masters in Biology to become a Marine Biologists. I do not, nor have I been treated for any mental illnesses or have been treated for depression. I am comfortable caring for 3-4 children. I love all ages, but feel most comfortable and have the most experience caring for newborns and children up to 10 years old. I am CPR and first aid certified and have been since I was 13. My strengths would be that I'm loyal, honest, caring, smart, trustworthy, responsible, have a great sense of humor, love to explore and I'm great with children. In my free time I like to read, draw, paint, listen to music, sing, travel, photograph, do crafts and DIY projects and smile. In my immediate family I have 4, but my family is rather large and family gatherings are always fun. My relationship with my parents is very strong and supportive. We have been through so much, which has only strengthened our relationship. My sister and I are very close and I would do anything in the world for her. Since we are 13 years apart I try to be the best role model possible for her. My past jobs have included hosting and bussing for a restaurant, babysitting for multiple families, working in a church nursery and nannying. I am definitely interested in taking classes to further my knowledge and abilities as a childcare professional. As far as assertiveness, I am in the middle. For the most part I am easy going, but I will step in if there is a situation I am not comfortable with. I believe in the "1-2-3" step and timeout method for disciplining. I am a great communicator. I am available to work Monday - Friday, 9am - 5pm. I am a professional nanny and do not think of it as a job, but my passion and career. If I sound like a perfect fit for you please do not hesitate to call or text me! I also respond to e-mails swiftly!
Amber B. - Seeking Work in Tulsa

Hourly rate11.42 / hour
Hours (full-time or not)Full-time hours

I have been babysitting since I was probably 10 years old. I would watch my younger cousins while the adults went to movies and things. Then as I grew older I would babysit for a family at my church. I was 16 and they had a 15 mo. old boy, and two girls who were 8 and 9 years old. I would babysit them whenever the parents wanted to go out for the night and would sometimes be there from 5 pm to midnight. This past school year I babysat for a single mother who had twin 8 year old girls and their 14 year old sister. Every Tuesday and Thursday I would pick them up from school and take them to their house. I stayed with them sometimes until 6 o'clock or whenever their mother got home. She could always call me anytime outside of those days as well if she needed a sitter. I was always willing to fill in for the other babysitter as well and really enjoyed the time spent with them. I also have helped alot with vacation bible school at my church for 3 years and had a lot of interaction with children from infants to 13 year olds. This past school year I was a teachers aide everyday for first grade. I was in the classroom the last two hours of school helping children catch up on work and grading papers along with taking my own group during the tulsa zoo fieldtrip. The kids loved me and I was a big hit with them. I really enjoyed every moment of it..I was a sitter on Thursdays from 2-7 for a family that worked full time. They had two girls ages 2 months and 7 years. I would watch the baby while dad got ready and left for work, then go pick up big sister from school and help w/ snacks and homework. Currently I am a full time nanny for a family with a 10 month son. I've worked for them since he was 2 months old and am with him Monday- Friday while the parents work full time from home. They recently moved to Houston after the mother got a job offer with a different company, and I have come with them until they get settled in and have things up and running. Even though I've been asked to move with them as a live-in nanny, my family is in Tulsa and I would like to stay close to them. So now I am in need of a new family I can become a part of and share fun experiences with!
Dianne P. - Seeking Work in Tulsa

Hourly rate11.42 / hour
Hours (full-time or not)Full-time hours

I raised 3 sons: Adam 26, Jon 25, and Alex 23. I nannied for two young girls from newborn to pre-K and enjoyed the experience immensely. Unfortunaly children grow up, and this mom had a vey flexable schedule. So my services were not needed. Still in close touch...wouldn't want to be out of their lives! I've had quite a varied work history. mom, small business owner, retail sales & design, catoring. But I've come to realize that having been both a mom, and nanny...that I'm happiest when working with small children! I am 49 years young, with LOTS of energy, patience, and a genuine love of children!
Tiffany F. - Seeking Work in Tulsa

Hourly rate8.57 / hour
Hours (full-time or not)Full-time hours

I have worked in many daycare settings. At the age of 18 I worked in a day care as the head, and only teacher to 6 one year olds! It was a blast! Since I have nannied for 2 children while their mother was at work during the day. I then moved on to finnish my education degree in Early Childhood Education, which I recieved in May of 2008.I am now a kindergarten teacher and have been teaching for 5+ years.
Seth W. - Seeking Work in Tulsa

Hourly rate8.26 / hour

I have worked four years at a mental health agency as a group leader for kids (5-18 years old) who have a severe emotional disorder or a behavioral issue such as ADD, ADHD, ODD, Bi-polar, etc. I also work with kids who have autism and down syndrome. I am in charge of a group of 12 kids and 3 other staff. This past spring, summer, and fall I worked in Fairfax, Virginia as an outdoor instructor taking kids and adults (ages 8-40+) caving, rock climbing, kayaking, rafting, and camping for up to seven days at a time along with two other instructors and as many as 15 kids at a time. We also ran team development courses for schools in order to help kids learn how to cooperate with each other and communicate effectively through creative activities.
Jacquelyn  S. - Seeking Work in Tulsa

Hourly rate14.28 / hour
Hours (full-time or not)Full-time hours

I currently have one class to complete for my associates degree in Early Childhood Development. In my degree program I was able to take care of children in 3 star child development center. I am currently working at a daycare as the opener and lead teacher of the infant-toddler room. Prior to this job I was a nanny for a family with 3 children (ages: infant, 3, and 7).I did this for a year until they had another child and wanted to be at home with their children. I've babysat often since I was 12 years old and still do on occasion. I also have done a lot with children's ministry at my church and I'm very passionate about it.
Browsing profiles on a tablet while enjoying a cup of coffeeFind affordable child care options that fit your lifestyle.
What are some common responsibilities for nannies in Tulsa, TX?

As a parent, it’s natural for you to ask your nanny for a little extra help around the house. However, the boundaries for a nannies duties vary from person to person. In general, a nanny is responsible for making sure your children’s needs are met. This includes things like ensuring they have opportunities to play and be active, that they have a healthy diet and a sanitary home. When tasks go beyond child care, for example scrubbing kitchen counters, folding laundry, gathering groceries, or teaching a language, you will likely need to provide additional compensation.

How can I ensure I have a great relationship with my nanny?

To start, it’s important you set expectations and are aligned on compensation from day one. This includes outlining vacation days, a protocol for sick days, and everything else you would want your own employer to cover. From here, spend time getting to know them. Take your nanny out one of Tulsa’s great restaurants, learn about their childhood, and discuss your parenting philosophy. Finally, be sure to resolve conflicts as they arise. Open communication is crucial to ensuring a healthy long-term relationship.

Questions to ask prospective Tulsa Nannies:
  • Have you been a nanny previously? How long did your employment last?
  • Are you trained in First Aid or CPR?
  • How would you handle a situation where our child began choking?
  • How do you handle tantrums? Can you share an experience disciplining children?
  • What sort of household tasks are you open to doing?
  • Are you open to a live in arrangement?
  • Do you plan to work for our family over multiple years?
  • Do you have a driver's license in Texas?
  • Do you own a car? Do you have work experience in Tulsa?
  • How flexible are you on weekends and evenings?
  • What salary are you seeking? Are you comfortable being paid by direct deposit?
  • Are you able to help with food preparation?
  • What could you cook for a child aged 2-5? Do you know how to make baby food?
  • Are you comfortable facilitating play dates?
  • Have you ever potty trained a child before?
  • Have you worked with newborns? Do you know how to change a diaper and prepare formula?
Popular Searches in Tulsa, OK