Daniela G. - Seeking Work in Houston
Daniela G. - Seeking Work in Houston

Part-Time Available Nanny Daniela in Houston, TX

17.00/hr
A little bit about me…Hello, my name is Daniela and I absolutely adore children! I gained my childcare skills through having grown up in a large close-knit family along with my past nannying experience. I find that my friendly approach, supportive attitude and patience helps me immensely in serving and excelling as a caretaker. I always place safety as my utmost concern during my role as a nanny.

If ever needed, I am also an experienced tutor. I highly value education as I am currently a student and in the process of receiving my Bachelor’s degree in Political Science and Gender Studies. I am fully vaccinated. I can provide excellent references from families I worked with who I still hold very near and dear to my heart. I just recently moved back to my hometown of Houston after living in Los Angeles for the past decade. I look forward to meeting you and your family, please feel free to reach out at any time. Thank you for your time.
Looking For
Availability
Start: ASAP
Part-time
Live-out
Age Groups
Infant
Toddler
Preschooler
Grade-schooler
References

Aug 2020 - Feb 2021
Laura

I can’t speak highly enough of Daniela. She was our nanny/tutor for the first half of this school year, caring daily for our 3 children ages 3, 7 and 10. Daniela is caring, trustworthy and resourceful, she shows nothing but patience and understanding around the kids. She helped with the 2 older kids remote learning and was ready to read or play dress up with our toddler. While we no longer require Daniela’s services, only because our children have gone back to school, she still calls regularly to check in on the kids and they ask about her often. I would hire Daniela again in an instant, any family that engages her services is a fortunate family indeed.

*Contact information available upon request

Qualifications
Certifications
Driver’s License
CPR
First Aid
Fluent Languages
English
Spanish
Other
Car
Meal prep
Special needs
Experience
Jan 2014 - Jun 2014 (5mo)
Gradeschooler
Gradeschooler

Feb 2021 - May 2021 (3mo)
Preschooler
Preschooler
Toddler

More About Me
Relevant experience where I also cared for children were…I was an in home tutor for a second grader during the majority of the pandemic while they were doing school remote. I helped with all of their school work and homework and keeping their focus during class. I assisted in all areas of study, math, science, social studies, language arts, reading, etc.
Activities I enjoy doing with children…I enjoy reading to and with children, walking pets, playing games like hide and seek or board games, watching tv, playing outside in yard, cooking together, making art together, etc.
The most important part about being a nanny…I think the most important part of being a nanny is the impression you leave behind. Not only am I actively protecting them from harm but I am also hoping that I leave a positive impact and am someone they'll always remember fondly.
My experience with special needs children…I have cared for children with ADHD and dyslexia. I knew when and how to give them their medication as instructed by the parent.
My favorite nanny moment…My favorite nanny moments are the special conversations I have with the kids. I have a learned a lot from all of the kids I have cared for, things I never knew I would learn from a child. Its those moments when you build a sweet bond and meaningful connection.

Nannies near Houston