Kimberly W. - Seeking Work in Portland
Kimberly W. - Seeking Work in Portland

Full-Time Available Nanny Kimberly in Portland, OR

17.00/hr
A little bit about me…(Fully vaccinated as of 5/24)
Greetings! My name is Kimberly and I am a 23 year old Oregonian currently residing in Portland.
My approach with children in my care is to treat them as growing intellectuals who I am assisting with everyday tasks. They’ll have questions that I have answers for, and I am ready to help them develop skills and routines they hadn’t prior.
I am open to doing housework and/or running errands as needed, be warned that I’m not a chef but I can follow a recipe.
Open to either full or part time, just looking for the right family!
Thanks for reading this far, I look forward to hearing from you. :-)
BLM & LGBTQIA+
Looking For
Availability
Start: ASAP
Weekdays 8:00AM – 6:00PM
Full-time
Live-in
Payroll
Age Groups
Infant
Toddler
Preschooler
Grade-schooler
References

Mar 2020 – Dec 2020
Payton

Kimberly was the best nanny I’ve ever had. I wish I could have kept her forever but completely understand her need for exploring other avenues. Throughout the time she worked for me I saw my son flourish in ways I never saw with other nannies. She was the most supportive and enthusiastic nanny and when it came to teaching my son she never ceased to amaze me. I seriously cannot recommend her enough. When I tell you I trust her with my kid completely, I mean it. If you have any questions regarding her time spent with my family please feel free to reach out.

*Contact information available upon request

Qualifications
Certifications
Driver’s License
CPR
First Aid
Fluent Languages
English
Experience
Jun 2021 – Jul 2021 (1mo)
Toddler
Toddler
More About Me
Relevant experience where I also cared for children were…I recently started working as a private nanny for a local family, and while I love the job and kids unfortunately this particular position isn't a fit for me.
I worked as a teachers aide at a YMCA Child Development Center for a little over 9 months and loved every minute spent the kids. I have experience and am comfortable with children of all ages, as young as 6 weeks.
Activities I enjoy doing with children…I grew up in the country and love hands-on outdoors activities! If there is a park nearby we will definitely be visiting on nice days, looking for insects and hidden treasure. My favorite indoor activity has always been story time, nothing beats hearing a good book right before going down for a nap.
The most important part about being a nanny…Forming a bond with the child/ren, allowing them to trust and not only see me as a figure of authority, but one of comfort and homeliness.
My experience with special needs children…Children ages 7+ with autism
My favorite nanny moment…“Miss Kimberly, why do you have polka dots on your face?” (referring to my acne)

Nannies near Portland