Sarah N. - Seeking Work in Chicago
Sarah N. - Seeking Work in Chicago

Full-Time Available Nanny Sarah in Chicago, IL

20.00/hr
A little bit about me…I am 20 years old, and currently live in Michigan. I graduated high school in 2018 and have been doing college part time while also nannying for several families. I love children and working with them, they have such a beautiful way of seeing the world and being able to interact with them on a daily basis gives me great joy. I’ve been wanting to move to Chicago for a while now, and would love to work for a family living downtown.
Looking For
Availability
Start: TBD
Full-time
Live-out
Age Groups
Infant
Toddler
Preschooler
Grade-schooler
Qualifications
Certifications
CPR
First Aid
Fluent Languages
English
Experience
Sep 2019 – Feb 2020 (5mo)
Preschooler
Preschooler
Gradeschooler
Gradeschooler

Jun 2018 – Oct 2018 (4mo)
Preschooler

More About Me
Relevant experience where I also cared for children were…When I was in high school, my friend and I volunteered at our church and did Bible study for kindergartners and preschoolers.
Activities I enjoy doing with children…I love interacting with children in indoor and outdoor play! Whether it’s going on a scavenger hunt or playing a board game.
The most important part about being a nanny…Having a close relationship with both the children and the parents. I think it’s super important to have a trusting relationship with the children, but also the parents so they feel safe that I’m in their home taking care of their children.
My experience with special needs children…In high school, I job shadowed in a classroom with special needs children. This included blind children, children with Down syndrome, and children on the autism spectrum. I don’t have much experience in that area, but love all children and would be eager to get to know your child and their needs if you would have me.
My favorite nanny moment…I used to watch these two boys who were 5, and 3, who had a poster of all the states in their room. Every time I woke them up from a nap they wanted me to sing “the state song” where I would list all the states in a song. They got a kick out of it and had me do it every single day.

Nannies near Chicago