Full-Time Available Nanny Shawn Lee in Brooklyn, NY

25.00/hr
A little bit about me…Loving and caring nanny providing an outgoing disposition and schedule flexibility. Offering 15+ years of childcare experience. Bachelor's degree in Nutrition; knowledge of food allergies, and a strong focus on cooking with whole foods. Strong attention placed on the balance between fun and daily responsibilities/routines. Valid, clean driver's’ license; very cautious and passive driver.
Highlights:
Time management skills
Organized
Kind and patient
Excellent horseback rider, rock climber, yogi, and swimmer
Attentive to children’s individual needs
Excellent with homework and projects
Love to get kids outdoors; playgrounds, parks, zoos, hiking, etc.
Able to provide several references upon request
Looking For
Availability
Start: TBD
Full-time
Live-out
Experience
May 2014 - Jan 2016 (2yrs 8mo)
Preschooler

Jun 2016 - Dec 2017 (2yrs 6mo)
Infant

Show Experience

Nannies near Brooklyn

Shernique C.
Brooklyn$20/hr  |  < 1 yr experience
Educated , dedicated and reliable . If I had to choose three words that would summarize what type of nanny I am those would be it. For the past ten years it has been my passion to provide a quality child care experience to parents , starting as a babysitter at 16 to ultimately working my way up to a full time nanny. As a certified new born care specialist I am qualified to work with children as young as 6 weeks old . As a child care provider for the past 10. years I have been fortunate enough to work with a variety of age groups as well as family types. One thing central to my philosophy as a nanny is that every child is unique and you must adjust your care to each individual child and family. I am versed in working with children who are disabled whether it be learning delays or physically disabilities as well my experience has equipped me with the necessary tools for operating effectively in these situations. I have also worked with children who suffered from oppositional defiance disosrder to other behavioral disorders. I can say that I genuinely love children and have a deep rooted passion for caring for them. As a child care provider I have been responsible for several task , such a pick up and drop off at school and after school activities, creating schedules that would not only enhance the child's week but optimize their time. Scheduling playdates and after school activities. Preparation of meals and light household task such , ordering groceries itemizing and organizing household so.that it runs smoothly and effectively in parents absence. Diaper changes , bottle feeding, bathing and basic care of the child.I am uniquely aware what a key role having a child care pprovider who can juggle several task at once while.always keeping the well being of your child can be , I am here to assure you that I am the individual for the job. I have worked with multiples also been in charge of collective playdates which would sometime entail as much as 6 kids at the time . Iam 100% confident in my aability to do the job not only proficiently but also make a fun safe experience for your child as well.