The Nguyen Family - Hiring in New York
The Nguyen Family - Hiring in New York

Part-Time Nanny Job: The Nguyen Family with 2 Children

Apply Now
30.00/hr
4 year old girl
1 year old boy
A little bit about us…We are looking for an afternoon babysitter/part-time nanny to pick up our two kids from preschool in Inwood at 3 pm and hang out with them until 6 pm.

Responsibilities include taking the kids to a nearby playground, play dates, lessons, or finding something fun to do in the apartment or neighborhood.

The 4 year old M loves art, music, and playing pretend. The almost 2 year old O is a chatterbox who is obsessed with “things that go”. Both kids are incredibly sweet and love to be outside and will require a babysitter who is high energy, creative, loving, and has a sense of humor.

Must be comfortable around large dogs (you won’t need to interact with the dog but you should be ok being around one).

Must be up to date on COVID vaccine (including any recommended boosters).

Must be willing to test for COVID regularly/wear a mask during surges. We in turn will also follow similar precautions to keep you and your family safe.

An ideal candidate would also be willing to work full days when the kids are off from school.

A perfect candidate would be interested in spending the last hour (5-6) helping with dinner prep (this would be instead of childcare if a parent was available to take the kids during this time).

Start your nanny job with The Nguyen Family?

Apply NowView More Jobs
Looking For
Availability
Start: Aug 15, 2022
Weekdays 3:00PM – 6:00PM
Part-time
Live-out
Payroll

How often do you want to work?

Requirements
Certifications
CPR
First Aid
Fluent Languages
English
Other
Meal prep
More Nanny Jobs Near New York
The Lopez Family - Hiring in New York

Part-Time Nanny Job: The Lopez Family with 1 Child

I'm a single mom who works as a lower school teacher. My son is five years old. He is good natured and sweet. I need someone who can get him ready and bring him to school in the morning (7:30am - 8:30am) and pick him up from school and take care of him until I get home (2:30pm-5pm). The school he goes to is steps away from the park and where we live.
The Gibbons Family - Hiring in New York

Part-Time Nanny Job: The Gibbons Family with 1 Child

Our daughter loves to play outside and is a real joy to be around. Must be comfortable with dogs. Responsibilities include - play, toy cleanup and organization, laundry, prep dinner for family 1-2 times a week.
The King Family - Hiring in New York

Part-Time Nanny Job: The King Family with 2 Children

The Rosales Family - Hiring in New York

Part-Time Nanny Job: The Rosales Family with 1 Child

2-month-old girl. Looking to start part-time and then full-time.
Experience with newborns
The Kiernan Family - Hiring in New York

Full-Time Nanny Job: The Kiernan Family with 1 Child

We’re having our first child this year (due in July) and would be looking to start a nanny share in November!
The Motschwiller Family - Hiring in New York

Full-Time Nanny Job: The Motschwiller Family with 1 Child

New mom expecting in October 2022! I'm a doctor but will be in a research year with relatively flexible hours that may fluctuate week to week.
Open to sharing. Value flexibility, trust, and safety- which goes both ways!
The Lee Family - Hiring in New York

Part-Time Nanny Job: The Lee Family with 2 Children

A family with 2 children aged 3 (girl) and 2 (boy) living in the Midtown East neighborhood of Manhattan (zip code 10022) is in search of an experienced nanny who can (i) cook daily healthy dinners for family (based on provided instructions and groceries), (ii) speak fluent English, (iii) have good communication skills, (iv) pick up kids from daycare/school (within 1 mile of home), (v) play with kids and take them to playground, play dates or other activities and (vi) assist with light housekeeping. We would be looking for assistance approximately 10-15 hours per week (two or three of the following four days: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday from 2 pm to 7 pm) plus occasional extra hours on weeks where there are school holidays or child is home sick. This would be a long-term position with the opportunity to last a year or longer.
The Cheesman Family - Hiring in New York

Part-Time Nanny Job: The Cheesman Family with 1 Child

Energetic, loving, and attentive nanny needed for spirited 18 month old. Our daughter is headstrong and determined but also very gentle and shy. She loves reading books, playing with animal figurines, and chasing pigeons in the park.

Mom works part time from home so childcare would be needed 9am-1pm Tuesdays and Thursdays. Care would include snack time, a trip to the park, reading lots of books, lunch, and putting the baby down for her nap at 1.

Please note that our daughter has some food allergies so we prep all of her snacks and meals ahead of time - easy peasy!
The Colon Family - Hiring in New York

Part-Time Nanny Job: The Colon Family with 1 Child

Violet is 4 months old. I work from home but need help late mornings Tuesday-Thursday for about 5 hours a day. We have two cats( but pet care is not needed). She is little so while she is sleeping we would want someone to help with light house work ( Violets laundry and bottles and helping with the dishes) I am also breastfeeding

Want to explore more nanny jobs near you?

View More Jobs
map image
Where do you need a nanny job?