Southbury, CT
14 babysitters near you

Find Babysitters in your area
 
Create a ProfileTell us your family’s needs and requirements in a nanny.
Browse & ConnectBrowse nanny profiles. Message and shortlist top candidates.
Send an OfferFound a match? We’ll help you generate an agreement!
Babysitters > Connecticut > Southbury

Southbury, CT Babysitters

Aelish S. - Seeking Work in Southbury

14.28 / hour

I am looking for a nanny position for the summer of 2011. I feel comfortable working with children of any age. I am extremely flexible with hours, and would be able to work when I'm needed. Working with children is a great interest of mine! I have always loved interacting with young children. I worked at a childcare facility for one year, this being my main experience in caring for children. At this facility, I worked Mondays through Fridays, working with children ranging from six weeks to 10 years old. Since I have worked with children of all ages, I have engaged thoroughly in their daily activities, meaning I have had experience in changing diapers and caring for infants in general. I know how to follow schedules, suitable for children and their daily needs, while incorporating gross and fine motor skills into activities, that the children can easily enjoy. In addition to working in child care, I took early childhood education classes while I was in high school. This provided me with further knowledge on children, while also having more hands-on experience with them. One of the things I pride myself most on is being an extremely patient and nurturing individual, by encouraging a child on a daily basis, helping them boost their self-esteem.
Sarah K. - Seeking Work in Southbury

22.85 / hour
Full-time hours

My name is Sarah. I have worked in a day care for a little over 5 years, and have a few years of nannying experience. At the daycare I cared for the infants and toddlers. A daily schedule consisted of diaper changes every two hours, or as needed, a bottle every three hours and as many naps as needed. Activities for the infants included "tummy time" on play mats, and other various activities that allowed them to explore as much as they could. The toddlers had a more set schedule consisting of snack times, free play, different stations,such as puzzles, sand tables, shaving cream, water table, painting, and other art activities, lunch, nap and more fun activities. I'm looking for a new family to nanny for and I would love to work for your family. I have my own car and license. I'm currently taking classes at Post University studying Early Childhood Development, but these classes are online so would not conflict with work. I'm available as soon as you need me and any hours. I've taught swim lessons and was a certified lifeguard. I have CPR and Epi pen training.
Raechel H. - Seeking Work in Southbury

11.42 / hour

I have worked in a daycare for almost two years as an assistant teacher. I spend the majority of my work in the infant and toddler room. I was the Nursery Coordinator at my church here in Southbury. I have also been babysitting from the time I was 14
Erin R. - Seeking Work in Southbury

14.28 / hour

I have been an after-school homework helper and meal prepper, a date-night sitter, and an infant nurturer. I have cared for families with children ranging from the age of 15 months to 13 years, and would love any position to care for children given the opportunity.
Jacqueline  T. - Seeking Work in Southbury

12.00 / hour
Full-time hours
2 yrs of experience

My name is Jacqueline, I'm 22 years old. I am a young mother, raising my 3-year-old son with his father. I am currently looking for full or part time employment. My son is currently in daycare/preschool & I plan to keep him in at-least three days a week. I come from a large family with many children & currently work as an assistant teacher at a daycare/preschool. I'm looking for more one on one time with the kids rather than a classroom of 8 kids. I was a nanny for three young kids and was able to have my son home with me before my job at the daycare. I just miss that and would love to go back to that lifestyle again. I am CPR certified. I thoroughly enjoy being with the kids, I feel like the one on one attention is what kids need. I am a young energetic mom and I absolutely I love to be outside. Im looking forward to this new adventure so please contact me at anytime. I can start whenever. Thank you!
Lisa D. - Seeking Work in Southbury

10.10 / hour

Since I was 13 all of my jobs have been working with children. I have worked in daycare with children that were infants up to 5yrs old. From there I went on to help a family after school while the parents worked. Atfer I was no longer needed I began working for a family that I adored for 6yrs full time. I cared for a 3yr old child and infant twins. The experience was wonderful however when the twins began school I was no longer needed full time. I did stay very close with the family and continued working 2 nights a week and recently stopped doing that. In total I was with the family for 8yrs. For 4 1/2yrs I worked in a school system full time with children who have autism or behavioral problems. I have enjoyed my time there but made a change and worked as a personal assistant to an owner of a hedgefund. I recently got laid off and am looking for work so that I can begin my teaching certification and masters in the fall. My classes will be 2 nights a week (tues&thurs most likely) from 4-8pm.
Find affordable child care options that fit your lifestyle.
Popular Searches in Southbury, CT