Woodbury, MN
59 babysitters near you

Find Babysitters in your area
 
Create a ProfileTell us your family’s needs and requirements in a nanny.
Browse & ConnectBrowse nanny profiles. Message and shortlist top candidates.
Send an OfferFound a match? We’ll help you generate an agreement!
Babysitters > Minnesota > Woodbury

Woodbury, MN Babysitters

Kellee F. - Seeking Work in Woodbury

Hourly rate9.74 / hour

My childcare experience started when I was eight. My baby sister was born then, I loved helping my mom. I began babysitting my sister at an early age, and as soon as I could take the babysitting course I did. I babysat through high school and even into college. My freshman year at college I met a family and began babysitting for them. We hit it off, and I became their #1 babysitter. By the time I was a senior they offered me the opportunity to live in their home in exchange for nannying their children when they needed some extra help. I helped drive the kids places, prepared some meals, babysat when needed. I became very close to the family and we are still close to this day. Since that time my experiences with children has only grown, and has been quite unique! I teach gymastics to kids as young as 18 months up to 8 years old. I also taught Taekwondo to kids ages 2 to adult. I also was a Lead Preschool Teacher when I lived in California. When I moved back from California, I had a great opportunity to nanny for a family here in Matomedi. They had 3 kids, and I was with them for 3, almost 4 years. I started with them when their youngest was almost 1 and they no longer needed me when he was almost 5! I got pregnant and had my baby girl while I was with them, and it was such a great opportunity for me to be able to bring her with me. It was fun for them too! I love children, I feel very comfortable with all ages, and I can promise that your kids will be safe with me, they will have fun and I will provide healthy boundaries for them!
Andrea N. - Seeking Work in Woodbury

Hourly rate20.00 / hour
Hours (full-time or not)Full-time hours

Coloring, painting nails, tying shoes, pushing swings, giving hugs: these are the things that defined my experience working with children and also the things I looked forward to each day. I have spent the past four years being a nanny for a family with two young girls. I provided a safe, recreational, & creative environment for the girls. Each day I planned a schedule to foster the children’s developmental and educational growth in a loving, caring atmosphere. Furthermore, I compassionately utilized behavior management skills with the girls and effectively communicated with their parents about our day and any concerns that arose. In addition to being a nanny, I have extensive experience as a babysitter. I began babysitting at age 13 and fell in love with providing childcare. I have been babysitting for numerous families over the years and hope to be able to continue working with children on a day to day basis. I also taught Sunday school to toddlers and pre-school age children for six years throughout high school. My experience in these roles has afforded me the opportunity to work with children at every developmental stage. I have experience crafting creative, fun daily schedules for children of all ages. I earnestly hope to be able to continue to invest in the lives of children and use the skills I have gained to foster in the development of those children.
Katrina L. - Seeking Work in Woodbury

Hourly rate22.85 / hour
Hours (full-time or not)Full-time hours

I have been babysitting since I was eleven, for both local families and in hotels. There is one family that I had babysat for for about ten years, they live in my hometown of Sheboygan. I also babysat at a nearby hotel, they call and ask if your available for the dates they need and if I was I would go there and babysit for random families that would stay there. I use to work at another hotel as the assistant activities director so I was constantly working with young children on a daily basis. I also worked for a summer playground program as a director of the site for 5 summers straight. I watched and played with kids outside all day ranging from ages 4-12. Other then all of that I have also babysat for many other families, some of which have been relatives, and others in Sheboygan and Milwaukee, WI areas.
Angie B. - Seeking Work in Woodbury

Hourly rate11.42 / hour

I have had many wonderful experiences in childcare. I am currently an elementary school teacher and with my summer off I would love to be connected to a family. I have also been a teacher for a summer school age program with 15 students ranging from K through 4th grades. I have substitute taught for 6 months in grades K through 5th. I student taught in 5th grade and loved every bit of it, especially building relationships with the students. Also, while in college, I was a live-in nanny for 2 years for a family of 3 children (two boys and one girl). This was one of my most rewarding experiences as I was able to get to know the family and kids very well. Finally, when in H.S. I babysat on a continual basis for numerous repeat families.
Arrionna  H. - Seeking Work in Woodbury

Hourly rate11.42 / hour
Hours (full-time or not)Full-time hours

Hi! My name is Arrionna! I have recently been looking for a nannying job. I have 6+ years of experience with children, infants including multiples! I have many references if you would like them. I used to work in an in-home child care center for 4 years as an assistant. I have experience cooking meals, playing games and activities. Along with some light house work. We also went on field trips to museum's, zoo's and parks. I have cared for as young as 6 weeks old up to age 12.  I work part-time in Woodbury, so I'm looking to work as a nanny preferably full time but will nanny as part time. I also am experienced with some early childhood education so I like to get age appropriate work books to work on based on the age from LakeShore along with other learning activities. I am also CPR and first aid certified! I look forward to hearing from you! -Arrionna!
Jenna B. - Seeking Work in Woodbury

Hourly rate14.28 / hour

When I was 13 years old I started babysitting for a local excerise club. My Mom ran an in-home daycare where I assisted regularly. I babysat for many local families and for the daycare families. I was a part-time nanny for one of the daycare families so the children could spend some time at their own home. For the past 8+ years I have been a private family nanny both full and part time. I worked 3 years a sign language interpreter in the school districts.
Browsing profiles on a tablet while enjoying a cup of coffeeFind affordable child care options that fit your lifestyle.
Popular Searches in Woodbury, MN