Philadelphia, PA
946 babysitters near you

Find Babysitters in your area
 
Create a ProfileTell us your family’s needs and requirements in a nanny.
Browse & ConnectBrowse nanny profiles. Message and shortlist top candidates.
Send an OfferFound a match? We’ll help you generate an agreement!
Babysitters > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia

Philadelphia, PA Babysitters

Simone A. - Seeking Work in Philadelphia

20.00 / hour
Full-time hours

Let me tell you a little about myself i am 21 years old and am very outgoing, fun loving, creative, respectful,responsible, and just someone who loves life! I have tons of experience with children and have been a babysitter since i was 11/12 and have loved working with children ever since. I hope to get my teaching certificate and teach young children. Kids bring out the best in me and are just amazing to watch grow. I have worked at 2 childrens camps for years one being an activites camp while the other being a sports camp. I am very well rounded. I also was a childrens activites coordinator for a few years at one of these camps. I have nannied for many families now and have much experience with children of all ages. I have many references that you may contact if needed. They are excited to share with you the experiences i have had with their children. I am from pennsylvania but had moved to virginia to go to school at James Madison University. I have a 3 year old named Mariah, she is my everything. I am so blessed to have her in my life and she is such a well behaved baby. I am telling you this because i would need to bring her to work with me. Hopefully you understand and do not mind. I am able to juggle the responsibilites of taking care of your children and mariah. I have nannied for up to 5 children at a time. have 13 cousins under the age of 3 and have 2 nieces and a nephew. if you have any other questions please feel free to ring me or email me.
Vanessa R. - Seeking Work in Philadelphia

11.42 / hour

Hi. My name is Vanessa. I am a loving, responsible, trustworthy and active nanny/babysitter. I enjoy time with kids, play games, read and teach them with fun activities, and most of all give them a lot of love!!! I was raised with love, values and joy, with many youngest brothers and sisters, childhood was just happiness! All this made me a happy and patient girl. In my early 20's, I worked in a daycare, for 2 years. There was where I found I wanted to work with kids. One of my latest jobs; taking care of an adorable 2-year-old baby boy and his big sister of 8 years old. This was for 9 wonderful months. We loved outdoor activities, read, sing, arts and crafts. I had so much fun with them. This ended because the mommy quit her job and wanted to take care of them at day and study at night time, when his husband were at home, so she didn't need me no more. But since then, I've been taking care of the kids for some weekends. My last job was working for a wonderful parents; taking care of their sweet 18-month-old baby girl. She loves to sing, read, dance and snacks! We used to take walks around the park (close to the neighborhood), play games, we loved to draw, and sing about animal sounds, colors, parts of the body, say "thank you, please, hi, bye bye,". I had so much fun and love those moments. This was for 3 months Monday through Friday, live-in. Mommy and dad decided to take her to a daycare. Since then, I help them occasionally. All this through the years has allows me to know many personalities from children, and has helped me to discover how to handle any situation in a good way. Oh, by the way, in case you have pets, no problem. I love pets!!! I really feel comfortable with them. I'm willing to help you with light housekeeping and laundry. Hope to be the right fit for you.
Meredith G. - Seeking Work in Philadelphia

17.14 / hour
Full-time hours

Live out Nanny/Infant experience 1 baby boy 7 months Maintained and tweeked schedule for the baby as needed such as keeping him on sleep schedule/napping schedule, preparing Meals such as pureeing vegetables, fruit, and of course formula feeding, making sure that he reached every mile stone, (with my help he started walking at 9 months), he is now 14 months and talking, singing, and being interactive with other children, household duties include replenishing diapers, washing Ryans clothes, washing his bedding, making sure that his toys are sanitized and overall making sure that he is a happy toddler! Live in Nanny/house manager 
• 3 boys ages 13,12, & 8 Supervised activities of children, Prepared and served meals, Provided children with positive reinforcement, Provided first aid treatment as necessary, Performed housekeeping and laundry, Implemented behavior modification techniques as instructed, running errands, dry cleaning, grocery shopping, clothes shopping for children, parent teacher conferences, taking kids to and from school, Monitored the amount of time they were on electronics, taking children to after school activities, being a good role-model for young teenagers. 2014-2015 Live out nanny: 5 energetic children ages 2,4,5,7, & 9. 1 boy and 4 girls! Was in charge of school drop off and pick up, finding fun and educational activities to do, swimming supervision, having patience, going on vacation with the family, meal prep, multitasking, and last but not least BEING FUN 2013-2014 Live out nanny: 1 child age 5 School pick ups and drop off’s, helping with homework, light housekeeping, laundry, bathing, doing fun activities such as chucke cheese, skating, bowling, going to the park, overnight care, going on family vacations. Monitoring the amount of time he watched TV, and was on the computer 2011-2012 Summer nanny: 1 baby, 6 weeks old Took care of one newborn for the summer, my duties were bottle sterilization, feedings, diaper changes, putting him down for naps pretty much all day, soothing a tummy ache, bathing. 6/1/2011-8/1/2011 Live out nanny/house manager: 1 child age 4 Basically raised 1 sweet little girl, was in charge of bathing, washing clothes, doing fun activities, swimming lessons, teaching manners, cuddling, making the child feel loved, and made sure I prepared healthy meals. 2008-2009
Jennifer M. - Seeking Work in Philadelphia

14.28 / hour
Full-time hours

Aside from the typical hour or two, maybe three, while in middle and high school for nearby neighbors, I grew up in a house with a mother who ran a certified daycare in our home, which led me to great exposure of those as little as a few weeks... I began nannying full-time in 2005 and have since had multiple amazing experiences with various families, including a one year live-in nanny position where I worked 30-90+ hours a week. Additionally, I worked at summer Daycamp a few summers back and am currently with a family who has almost 3 year-old triplets!
Tanya N. - Seeking Work in Philadelphia

22.85 / hour

Recently Ive worked as a camp counselor. I have a 11 1/2 year old daughter and occassionaly care for my 12 year old God son since he was born. Over the years I have cared for children for my family friends, neighbors and co-workers. I started babysitting at a early age to care for my little brother, my mother was a single parent. I have worked in daycare centers and tutored part time. I enjoy teaching and providing guidance. I have a car, I do not smoke, drink or use bad language. After college i focus on my career and my daughter. Recently my company closed and Ive decided to go back to my roots and care for children. If interested, I available during the weekday, nights, & weekends. Care can be in my or your home. I do have experience in housekeeping and petkeeping as well. Any questions please ask. In my spare time, I continue to care for children and help tutor with everyday schooling needs. I wanted to be a teacher all my life but somehow ended up interested in computers. I really do love teaching and giving a child unconditional love and attention they need. I love being a mom, cooking, and cleaning. Someday I will love to open a daycare or foster home for low income families with free tutoring and guidance.
Stephanie D. - Seeking Work in Philadelphia

22.85 / hour
Full-time hours

I was a Teacher's Assistant in a STAR 4 early learning center for approximately 3 years, providing a safe, healthy, learning environment for children ages Infant to Pre-K. I collaborated with Lead teachers on lesson plans, calendars, art projects, and Circle time. I assisted with observations and assessments and communicated daily with parents. I also participated in inter-generational activities such as Phillies Rally, Phillies Parade, Pumpkin Carving Contest, Talent Show, and Christmas Show. My Pre-K class met our 100-Book Challenge within one month. I have also worked as a full-time Nanny for two families, starting when their children were infants.
Find affordable child care options that fit your lifestyle.
Popular Searches in Philadelphia, PA