Vancouver, WA
176 child care near you

Find Child Care in your area
 
Create a ProfileTell us your family’s needs and requirements in a nanny.
Browse & ConnectBrowse nanny profiles. Message and shortlist top candidates.
Send an OfferFound a match? We’ll help you generate an agreement!
Child Care > Washington > Vancouver

Vancouver, WA Child Care

Kellie  B. - Seeking Work in Vancouver

12.99 / hour
Full-time hours

General Childcare 1995 - Present Ages-Infants to 16 years Responsibilities: Caring for 1 to 4 children at a time; provide age appropriate activities; meal preparation; and care of the house. Sept 07' - 2010 Infant-13 :Daycare assistant to an in home family childcare facility. All activites and responsibilites required to be done by any assistant including, diapering, potty training, meal times, hygeine, social development, Etc. Sept. 05’ - Aug. 07' Boy 4 yrs-6 yrs, Girl 6 yrs-8 yrs, Girl 10 yrs-12 yrs Responsibilities: Transport from school, between parents, and all activities; provide occasional breakfast, lunch and afternoon snack; light house up keep; plan age appropriate activities; homework help; and plan outings. Feb. 06’ - Aug 08' Boy 3 yrs Responsibilities: Diaper; bathe; arrange outings; serve meals; age appropriate activities; help developmental catch up. June 03’ - Nov. 04’ Girl 7 mo - 2 yrs, Boy 2 yrs - 3 ½ yrs, Boy 8 yrs - 9 ½ yrs Responsibilities: Plan age appropriate activities; prepare and serve meals and snack; bathe; diaper; outdoor activities; bed times; monitoring diabetes and allergy to wheat/gluten; potty training; and general household maintenance. Nov. 02’ - June 03’ Girl 6 mo, Boy 2 yrs, Boy 7 yrs, Boy 16 years Responsibilities: Prepare bottles and snacks; diaper; bed time, supervision for older child. Nov. 99’ - June 02’ Sixth graders Responsibilities: Completed training once a year; recruitment; organized and participated in advertisement; team leader; prepared anti-tobacco education activities; and presented an hour of anti-tobacco education. Daycare Feb 02’ - June 02’ Daycare Oct. 01’ - Jan 02’ School: Oct. 00’ - June 01’ Ages 3 to 6 Boys and Girls Responsibilities: Aided in activities; general daycare; clean up; activity preparation and guidance; served snacks; and potty trained.
Alicia T. - Seeking Work in Vancouver

22.85 / hour
Full-time hours

Have done babysitting for my nieces and nephews for 10 years for many hours on end... disciplined/gave consequences to actions/distractions, cooked dinner, made bottle and fed babies, fed baby food to baby, changed diapers, played with kids, put down for naps, brushed teeth, put down for bedtime, gave them ideas of things to do, played games, etc. Worked at two gyms for 6 months doing childcare. Watching children, cleaning toys, cleaning childcare room, etc. I was a nanny for a 1 year old girl. I played with her, change her diapers, put her down for a nap, feed her baby food, make her bottles, etc.
Victoria K. - Seeking Work in Vancouver

17.14 / hour

I have been a nanny for 7+ years. My first nanny position had a 6 month old little boy and I was with his family until he was in 1st grade and they no longer needed me. Also during that same period of time I nannied for a family with 3 girls when I started they were 6, 3 and 14 months. I would often times take the little boy with me and the girls to things like the zoo, OMSI, park, library since they only lived about 1 mile apart and he and the youngest girl were only 6 months apart after they turned about 2. I've been working in a church nursery for the past 14 years. I work with multiple infants at a time. I started babysitting when I was only 13 years old and haven't stopped working with kids since. I enjoy working with younger children. I currently have been nannying for 3 families. Family 1 who when I started 1/13 had a 3 month old and 2.5 yr old. Family 2 I started 2/13 with 2yr old twin girls. Family 3 I started with 9/13 has a 5 and 6 yr old. It's so much fun to see and watch them grow and to know you helped with that.
Kelsey D. - Seeking Work in Vancouver

12.07 / hour
Full-time hours

I love children, they are my passion in life. I have graduated college with a degree in healthcare information systems and social work. I took many early childhood education and nursing courses. and I and am very determined to enhance my career. I have helped many different families over the years including some with 4 children at a time. I am passionate about what I do and I take my responsibilities seriously.I Have worked with a close friend as a nanny watching anywhere from 2-7 children ages 6 weeks- 8 years old for the last 4 years. I would fill in on days she wasn't available or we would nanny together when there were a lot of kids. It was so much fun. I love to teach and help young minds grow.
Alicia H. - Seeking Work in Vancouver

22.85 / hour
Full-time hours

I've enjoyed taking care of the same three children for a few years and have delighted in seeing them grow and learn as they get older. With this family, we would frequently go to the park, go for walks/the older kids would ride their bikes, play outside, color together, make forts, play games, and watch age-appropriate movies. I cooked full meals for the kids, changed diapers, put them to bed, and "held down the fort" until their parents came home. A couple of times, I've stayed the night when needed. We had so much fun together and the kids were very sad when I had to move away for college, as were the parents. We still keep in touch to this day, and the family attended my wedding.
Emily H. - Seeking Work in Vancouver

11.84 / hour
Full-time hours

I have done multiple babysitting jobs since I was 13, families ranging from 1-4 children anywhere from 3 months to 10 years old. My junior year in high school, I took a child phsycology class that continued through my senior year where I assisted in teaching a kindergarten class. By taking these courses, I obtained my first 20 hours of my STARS certification. With that, I acquired a job at Innovative Services NW. I began as a substitute teacher, doing anything from working in the kitchen, being a one-on-one teacher to kids with special needs, and a teacher in any of the rooms from infants to 12 years old. After subbing, I became a perminent cook for roughly 4 months, then became an assistant teacher in the wobbler/toddler room. I worked there a year total.
Find affordable child care options that fit your lifestyle.
Popular Searches in Vancouver, WA