Milwaukee, WI
336 child care near you

Find Child Care in your area
 
Create a ProfileTell us your family’s needs and requirements in a nanny.
Browse & ConnectBrowse nanny profiles. Message and shortlist top candidates.
Send an OfferFound a match? We’ll help you generate an agreement!
Child Care > Wisconsin > Milwaukee

Milwaukee, WI Child Care

Lori P. - Seeking Work in Milwaukee

14.28 / hour

Before becoming a Registered Nurse I started out working at a Christian Daycare in Muskego. Soon, I began watching children in my home so I could be there with my daughter (who turns 11 in Nov.). I cared for a little girl full-time and twin toddle boys part-time. Later, I was a private nanny for a 6 mo old girl, until she was about 2 1/2 when due to a move it was too far of a distance to continue the working relationship but to this day we remain close friends. After that, I was a nanny for a 4 month old boy until my daughter went to kindergarten and I began my nursing journey.
Jordan S. - Seeking Work in Milwaukee

22.85 / hour
Full-time hours

I have had a great deal of nanny experience as well being a household manager, I'm also open to doing in home childcare. I use my organizational skills to make sure the household runs smoothly. I also majored in early childhood education for 2 years as well as have my CPR/Infant CPR/AED certification. I enjoy taking care of the household in general, caring for the needs of the family, & utilizing my excellent organizational skills to ensure the smooth running and operation of the home for busy families. I would love to come during the day to complete any domestic duties (cleaning, cooking, laundry)/picking up dry cleaning/grocery shopping/running errands/managing the household calendar. I love to see children thrive by having a positive environment. I love to play outside, read books, arts & crafts, and many other activities to keep them having fun & learning everyday! All of the homes I've worked in did not allow television so I'm used to keeping them stimulated & busy with lots of activities. I hope to become an extension of the family and be a partner with the parents in raising their children. I am very comfortable with providing a mixture of household duties as well as childcare. I've been a nanny to many wonderful families in Milwaukee & the surrounding areas. I'm was with my Mequon family but I'm looking to join a new family soon due to the fathers business slowing down. I'm very sad to go but I'm looking forward to the chance to get to know a new family! I can supply my resume to give you a better understanding of my previous work experience, as well as excellent references. In speaking with my references I think it'll give you a good understanding of my work ethic & character. I'm looking for a stable position & a family I can have a long term relationship with who are loving and caring people, just as I am. I hope to becoming an extension of the family and help make life run smoothly for everyone. I have a clean criminal record (will be willing to show a background check), good driving record, & I am a non-smoker. I have a valid drivers license as well as a safe/reliable/insured car (if any transportation would be needed). I'm a very caring, responsible, honest, trustworthy & look forward to hearing from families!
Andrea U. - Seeking Work in Milwaukee

11.42 / hour

I am a 33-year-old college graduate with more than 15 years of experience working with children. I have worked as a nanny here in Milwaukee as well as in New Zealand. I lived in several third world countries working as a volunteer on various projects regarding children, including as a teacher. I have volunteered in preschools, programs, middle schools and high schools. In addition to several nanny jobs, I have maintained consistent baby-sitting jobs on nights and weekends for the past 15 years, and just finished a 4 year nanny position with twins (8 months at start- family moved out of town). I have taken care of children of all ages, even those as young as premature newborn twins, as well as children with special needs. I am extremely outgoing and playful and I absolutely love interacting with children, toddlers, and babies.
Hillary P. - Seeking Work in Milwaukee

20.00 / hour

I have been a professional Nanny for 10 years now. Prior to that, I worked in a daycare facility and also taught Sunday School at my church (preschool age) and also worked in the Nursery. All through high school I babysat for numerous families.
Jessica K. - Seeking Work in Milwaukee

14.28 / hour
Full-time hours

Hello, my name is Jess and below is a brief description of the previous childcare experience that I have had. Please feel free to ask me any questions you may have after reading through it. When I was in high school, I had the opportunity to babysit for a family in my neighborhood with 4 boys (ages: 3 mon-13 yrs) for around 2-3 years before they moved. As of recently, I have mainly cared on-and-off for my niece ever since she was born, and who is now 6 years old. I have spent an entire summer, and multiple winter breaks, taking care of my niece, as well as taking care of my brother's household (which included 4 dogs). Over this last year as well, I have also helped out with a good friend's cousin's son, who just turned 1 this past July. While caring for the children, there were many indoor and outdoor activities, arts & crafts, story time, as well as furthering and practicing any of their educational needs. I have always loved to be around my little cousins, and now for the past 6 years my niece, which is how I ultimately became interested in becoming a nanny. My babysitting and childcare experience started when I was around 14-15 years old. As mentioned above, my recently experience really has been with caring for my niece. However, since my brother now lives in Texas, the time I spend with my niece are for longer periods of time. Yet another reason I wanted to make the transition from being an occasional babysitter to a full-time nanny. I am an extremely easy-going, caring, fun and flexible individual. I understand things come up and change, so I can go with the flow when those sort of situations come up. Watching my niece grow-up has truly had a positive impact on me. So with having the experience I have had, I know I would be able to become a fantastic, understanding, and caring nanny for you, if given the opportunity.
Nicole S. - Seeking Work in Milwaukee

8.57 / hour

Part-Time, 4 Years of Nanny Experience I currently care for 2 young girls on a part-time basis in their home. I started this position in Aug. 2011 and it has been yet another rewarding experience in getting to know a new family, bonding with the girls and offering them my highly trusted and reliable services. For the 2010/2011 school year I cared for a 4-year-old along with her 9-year-old brother. This included after school care, homework, snack, play-time and running the children to activities, sports and play-dates. At 33 years old, my child-care experience started 19 years ago at the age of 14, caring for families with as many as 4 children (non-family members). I am an "active" aunt to 15 nieces and nephews, spending as much time as I can with them! This includes caring for the infants along-side my sisters after they have brought their newborns home from the hospital. As for additional newborn experience, I was responsible for caring for a 3 weeks-old newborn on a weekly basis through the time of about 2. 5 years-old. During that time his sister was born who I also cared for, along-side of him. I've loved all the times I have cared for children; including teaching them, being active w/ them, watching them grow through various stages and most of all showing them love and security. I occasionally watch friends babies and children as well to just help out or allow the parents a night out together. I offer the highest level of responsibility and reliability in my services!
Find affordable child care options that fit your lifestyle.