Haddonfield, NJ
14 nannies near you

Find Nannies in your area
 
Create a ProfileTell us your family’s needs and requirements in a nanny.
Browse & ConnectBrowse nanny profiles. Message and shortlist top candidates.
Send an OfferFound a match? We’ll help you generate an agreement!
Nannies > New Jersey > Haddonfield

Haddonfield, NJ Nannies

Maria H. - Seeking Work in Haddonfield

22.85 / hour
Full-time hours

For the past 15 years I have worked with 4 different families: 1. A 12 years old girl, during a year and a half. Taking her to and from school, arranging meals focused in nutrition. Homework, making sure timely arrival to after school activities and various other. 2. A six month old boy and a 7 year old girl, handling every aspect of their care. Nutrition and activities during the week, and also at times weekends . Worked in this home for 4 years. 3. A three months old girl, three year old girl, 5 year old boy. Also tending to their complete care, worked for them 4 years. 4. Five month old boy, 2 1/2 year old boy, 3 1/2 boy (in the spectrum of autism) work with them for almost 5 years. Managing every aspect of the children needs. I like children enjoy teaching and I am sure I can make a difference by helping educate and give them at the same time good nutrition and happiness. English/Spanish proficient, Italian and Portuguese. 
Have traveled extensively and willing and able to.
Having had 5 children of my own and after all of them have grown up I decided a change. Became a Nanny and I enjoy every minute of it. I am a very well fit individual, mostly vegetarian, although I do not mind cooking meat. I have a minor in nutrition from the University of San Carlos in Guatemala, I am a retired Dentist, CPR Certified, Certified water safety instructor thru the Orlando Red Cross. Certified Yoga teacher, Valid drives license, US LPR and valid Passport. References available upon request.
Kathleen K. - Seeking Work in Haddonfield

22.85 / hour
Full-time hours

I started my first position as a part time nanny when I was 16. Since then I've worked for various families and cared for about 15 children. I'm currently caring for 3 children (ages 5.5, 3.5 and 21 months) and have been with them for almost 6 years. I was also a part time dog trainer for 5 years, so i have a lot of experience there as well. Previous responsibilities have also included transportation, prepping and cooking meals, laundry/chores, potty training, tidying up after the children, etc. I currently live in Haddonfield with my husband and our 3 month old little boy. He is very easy going and laid back. I do need to bring him with me. Please feel free to contact me with any questions. Part of my job is to make your life easier and I strive to do that in any way possible!
Karen P. - Seeking Work in Haddonfield

15.00 / hour
< 1 yr of experience

***NANNY TO THE RESCUE WHEN U NEED A LAST-MINUTE SITTER! """ Mom of 3 grown sons. 2 Marines, 1 lives in Japan and a BU graduate. I've always enjoyed kids and the elderly. I'm creative, fun, well-read and a Christian. I have references.
Lindsey - Seeking Work in Haddonfield

22.85 / hour

From 1997-2003 I babysat for one family with three kids, ages ranging from six to 11. From 2004 -2007 I babysat during the Summer and Winter breaks from college for two familes. One family has twin boys, which when I started were two months old, and the other has a two year old boy and a two month old girl. During my senior year at the University of Delaware I babysat twins when they were two months old until they were six months old.
Sandi - Seeking Work in Haddonfield

22.85 / hour
Full-time hours

I was a substititue teacher, specializing in special education because it was a challenge for me. I worked in daycare for over 5 years, also during my college years. Worked as a behavioral assistant for 2yrs. with children and adolescents with emotional and behavioral issues. AND, of course, help out with family :) with all their children.
Lynn S. - Seeking Work in Haddonfield

11.42 / hour
Full-time hours

I was born and raised in England and went to a 2 year nanny school after I finished high school. I have worked as a nanny for the past 20 years. I have excellent references upon request. I am also a mother of 2 boys so I am looking for a family that will come to my home.
Find affordable child care options that fit your lifestyle.
What are some common responsibilities for nannies in Haddonfield, NJ?

As a parent, it’s natural for you to ask your nanny for a little extra help around the house. However, the boundaries for a nannies duties vary from person to person. In general, a nanny is responsible for making sure your children’s needs are met. This includes things like ensuring they have opportunities to play and be active, that they have a healthy diet and a sanitary home. When tasks go beyond child care, for example scrubbing kitchen counters, folding laundry, gathering groceries, or teaching a language, you will likely need to provide additional compensation.

How can I ensure I have a great relationship with my nanny?

To start, it’s important you set expectations and are aligned on compensation from day one. This includes outlining vacation days, a protocol for sick days, and everything else you would want your own employer to cover. From here, spend time getting to know them. Take your nanny out one of Haddonfield’s great restaurants, learn about their childhood, and discuss your parenting philosophy. Finally, be sure to resolve conflicts as they arise. Open communication is crucial to ensuring a healthy long-term relationship.

Questions to ask prospective Haddonfield Nannies:
  • Have you been a nanny previously? How long did your employment last?
  • Are you trained in First Aid or CPR?
  • How would you handle a situation where our child began choking?
  • How do you handle tantrums? Can you share an experience disciplining children?
  • What sort of household tasks are you open to doing?
  • Are you open to a live in arrangement?
  • Do you plan to work for our family over multiple years?
  • Do you have a driver's license in New Jersey?
  • Do you own a car? Do you have work experience in Haddonfield?
  • How flexible are you on weekends and evenings?
  • What salary are you seeking? Are you comfortable being paid by direct deposit?
  • Are you able to help with food preparation?
  • What could you cook for a child aged 2-5? Do you know how to make baby food?
  • Are you comfortable facilitating play dates?
  • Have you ever potty trained a child before?
  • Have you worked with newborns? Do you know how to change a diaper and prepare formula?
Popular Searches in Haddonfield, NJ