Cincinnati, OH
476 nannies near you

Find Nannies in your area
 
Create a ProfileTell us your family’s needs and requirements in a nanny.
Browse & ConnectBrowse nanny profiles. Message and shortlist top candidates.
Send an OfferFound a match? We’ll help you generate an agreement!
Nannies > Ohio > Cincinnati

Cincinnati, OH Nannies

Liz M. - Seeking Work in Cincinnati

Hourly rate15.00 / hour
Hours (full-time or not)Full-time hours
Years of childcare experience< 1 yr of experience

I am currently a health care specialist at TriHealth looking to become a Nanny! I am 22 years old and LOVE children. I am a former student athlete, track and field, and very big on health, activities, and FUN!
Jenna F. - Seeking Work in Cincinnati

Hourly rate12.00 / hour
Hours (full-time or not)Full-time hours
Years of childcare experience2 yrs of experience

I’ve had experience with family children for 12 years & experience with others for 3 years. I’ve watched all kids, all ages, all different places. I’ve been working with safersit & now I am trying to expand my work! I am a college student with a lot of free time on their hands being out of school for the summer. Very flexible hours, Hope to hear from you soon :)
Jadyn C. - Seeking Work in Cincinnati

Hourly rate12.00 / hour
Hours (full-time or not)Full-time hours
Years of childcare experience4 yrs of experience

Hi there! I'm going to be a sophomore in college at the University of Toledo. I have lots of experience working with kids and would love to have a summer nannying job!
Amy C. - Seeking Work in Cincinnati

Hourly rate18.00 / hour
Hours (full-time or not)Full-time hours
Years of childcare experience< 1 yr of experience

I am a 42 yr. Old mother of 4 boys and grandmother of 5 girls. I have been a stay at home mom for 20 years. I have alot of experience with child rearing at all ages and all stages of life. I more recently worked in my local school district driving a school bus for pre-K- 12 , and also transported children with special needs and MRDD . I have cared for my neighbors children as well during those years when my children were home. My youngest is 15 and very independent. He has been homeschooled all his life due to a rare skin disorder he was born with that required my attention on a daily basis. He has become self reliant in caring for his skin condition over the course of the last 4 years and no longer requires my help. I have a very flexible schedule and distance does not bother me. I have also been a second mom to my nefew whom I had daily since he was born.
Taylor H. - Seeking Work in Cincinnati

Hourly rate15.00 / hour
Hours (full-time or not)Full-time hours
Years of childcare experience< 1 yr of experience

I absolutely adore children. Whether they're being calm and quiet or screaming their heads off, I completely adore them for the gifts they are. And that's especially true for babies. I think that they're the most precious things in the entire world.

This summer I'm finishing up my bachelor's degree in psychology. Afterwards, I'm taking some time off before ultimately going back to get a master's in nursing. I want to be able to help children be able to grow as healthy as possible.
Mary H. - Seeking Work in Cincinnati

Hourly rate14.00 / hour
Hours (full-time or not)Full-time hours
Years of childcare experience< 1 yr of experience

Hello! My name is Mary Hall and I am a student at the Kelley School of Business at Indiana University. All throughout high school, I babysat kids ranging ages 0-13. I am looking for a nanny job for the summer and can be available as needed!
Not finding what you’re looking for?
Consider Nanny Shares in Cincinnati!

Nanny Share is when two families share one nanny. The nanny has two employers and enjoys higher pay, while each family saves significantly on child care expenses.

The families below have found a nanny they trust, and are looking for another family to join them to save on childcare costs. Learn more about Nanny Share.

The Parks Family - Hiring in Cincinnati
Victoria Parks - Nanny Share Member

with Victoria P.
Hourly rate16.00 / hour
Hours (full-time or not)Full-time hours
Number of children1 kid

I am a professional nanny and I just recently became a mother. I'm looking to get back on the work scene and find a family or 2 that is open to our kids growing up together!
The Keller Family - Hiring in Cincinnati
Brooke Kuetemeyer - Nanny Share Member

with Brooke K.
Hourly rate20.00 / hour
Number of children2 kids

More Nanny Shares in Cincinnati
Browsing profiles on a tablet while enjoying a cup of coffeeFind affordable child care options that fit your lifestyle.

What are some common responsibilities for nannies in Cincinnati, OH?

As a parent, it’s natural for you to ask your nanny for a little extra help around the house. However, the boundaries for a nannies duties vary from person to person. In general, a nanny is responsible for making sure your children’s needs are met. This includes things like ensuring they have opportunities to play and be active, that they have a healthy diet and a sanitary home. When tasks go beyond child care, for example scrubbing kitchen counters, folding laundry, gathering groceries, or teaching a language, you will likely need to provide additional compensation.

How can I ensure I have a great relationship with my nanny?

To start, it’s important you set expectations and are aligned on compensation from day one. This includes outlining vacation days, a protocol for sick days, and everything else you would want your own employer to cover. From here, spend time getting to know them. Take your nanny out one of Cincinnati’s great restaurants, learn about their childhood, and discuss your parenting philosophy. Finally, be sure to resolve conflicts as they arise. Open communication is crucial to ensuring a healthy long-term relationship.

Questions to ask prospective Cincinnati Nannies:

  • Have you been a nanny previously? How long did your employment last?
  • Are you trained in First Aid or CPR?
  • How would you handle a situation where our child began choking?
  • How do you handle tantrums? Can you share an experience disciplining children?
  • What sort of household tasks are you open to doing?
  • Are you open to a live in arrangement?
  • Do you plan to work for our family over multiple years?
  • Do you have a driver's license in Ohio?
  • Do you own a car? Do you have work experience in Cincinnati?
  • How flexible are you on weekends and evenings?
  • What salary are you seeking? Are you comfortable being paid by direct deposit?
  • Are you able to help with food preparation?
  • What could you cook for a child aged 2-5? Do you know how to make baby food?
  • Are you comfortable facilitating play dates?
  • Have you ever potty trained a child before?
  • Have you worked with newborns? Do you know how to change a diaper and prepare formula?

Popular Searches in Cincinnati, OH