Madilyn W. - Seeking Work in Seattle
Madilyn W. - Seeking Work in Seattle

Live-In Full-Time Nanny Available in Seattle, WA: Madilyn W.

Connect Now
20.00/hr
A little bit about me…Hi I'm Madi! I'm 20 years old and from Provo Utah. I have been going to Utah Valley University working towards my degree in dental hygiene. I love to be outside! Some of my favorite outdoor activities include walks, boating and skiing. I love spending time with my family, they are everything to me. I also love to shop and all things girly! However, I also know how to get my hands dirty growing up with 2 brothers and no sisters. I love animals especially dogs! I have always adored kids and have been babysitting since was old enough to take care of myself. I genuinely enjoy spending time with children, running errands, and cleaning. I can't wait to have kids of my own one day!

Connect with a nanny like Madilyn?

Connect NowView More nannies
Looking For
Availability
Start: Jun 1, 2022
Full-time
Live-in
Age Groups
Infant
Toddler
Preschooler
Grade-schooler

How often do you need a nanny?

Qualifications
Certifications
Driver’s License
CPR
First Aid
Fluent Languages
English
Other
Car
Light housekeeping
Meal prep
More About Me
Relevant experience where I also cared for children were…I worked at 2 different preschools over the course of 5 years. My mom opened a preschool in 2009, and when I turned 12 I asked for a job at the summer program they offered. I got to assist the teachers and spend time with the kids. This was twice a week for 2 hours where we would have fun and educational activities planned for the kids. I loved spending time with them so much, it continued through all the summers until I graduated high school. The second preschool I assisted in was at my high school. Students could take a class and actually teach. This was such a fun opportunity to not only get an hour with these kids each day, but also gain experience in lesson planning and teaching.

I have also been babysitting since I was 10 years old for all different ages. It started out with 5 year old twins once a week. I frequently worked with a family who had 1 infant of their own and other foster children. I've worked with many other families with multiple children ages ranging from 0-11!
Activities I enjoy doing with children…- Arts and crafts
- Playing with toys
- Reading
- Basic cooking
- Out door activities (walks, chalk, riding bikes, basketball etc.) This one is probably my favorite :)
- Going out! (zoo, park, museum etc.)
The most important part about being a nanny…Is genuinely enjoying kids! If you don't love to spend time with them, then what's the point in finding a job in this field? Making a genuine connection with kids and looking forward to the time spent with them is most important.
My favorite nanny moment…One of my favorite moments as of recently was with a family who I babysit for often. The youngest (who is 4) came outside for our scooter ride in the 65 degree weather in a full winter coat, mittens, and pink sunglasses. We got the funniest picture of her and had a good laugh. She insisted on wearing the coat despite the weather and after going once around the block she announced "Geeze my armpits are sweaty!"
More Nannies Near Seattle
Nadia B. - Seeking Work in Seattle

Full-Time Nanny Available in Seattle, WA: Nadia B.

Isabel A. - Seeking Work in Seattle

Full-Time Babysitter Available in Seattle, WA: Isabel A.

jjjmgifyft ftfdrecwe5vdbrt4c5w
Neydar R. - Seeking Work in Seattle

Full-Time Child Care Provider Available in Seattle, WA: Neydar R.

Hi! My name is Neydar Im looking for a nanny job preferably full time! I’m a fluent Spanish speaker certified in CPR and first aid, Not only have I worked at a daycare and took childhood development in high school, but I am also the eldest in my family. I’m looking for a family I can grow and do fun activities with. My hours are flexible. Im comfortable around pets and can provide my own transportation, I don’t mind helping with light house work and running errands as needed.
Fiona G. - Seeking Work in Seattle

Live-In Full-Time Babysitter Available in Seattle, WA: Fiona G.

Hi there! My name is Fiona and I am a 19-year-old Seattle-based college student.
Lisa M. - Seeking Work in Seattle

Live-In Full-Time Babysitter Available in Seattle, WA: Lisa M.

Hi! My name is Lisa am a 20-year-old college soccer player at Everett Community College! I drive and have a clean driving record. I'm one of many siblings, as my parents did foster care growing up, so I have plenty of experience working with and caring for many different types of kids with all sorts of diverse backgrounds. I enjoy playing and watching sports, shopping, baking and spending time with friends and family. I am also bilingual and have 2 pets (cat & dog)
Hayden A. - Seeking Work in Seattle

Full-Time Nanny Available in Seattle, WA: Hayden A.

Hello, my name is Hayden I graduated in 2019. Right now I nanny 2 children almost every weekend
During the week I’m a care giver for adults who are on the spectrum
I have CPR, first aid training as well as more
I am looking for a long term/full time opportunity as a nanny
Katrina F. - Seeking Work in Seattle

Full-Time Babysitter Available in Seattle, WA: Katrina F.

Hi I'm Katrina! I just moved to the area from Alabama (Roll Tide)! I am a Registered Dietitian with a Masters degree in Nutrition, looking to take a break from working in a hospital. I love to cook, read, and dance! I am so excited to meet your family and care for your little ones!
Liv H. - Seeking Work in Seattle

Live-In Full-Time Babysitter Available in Seattle, WA: Liv H.

Hi! I’m Olivia or “Liv”. I absolutely love babysitting, it brings me so much joy! I am currently a Psychology major and working at a real estate office but looking for a nanny position. I would prefer a live in position but am flexible! :) Excited to chat with you!
Paisley D. - Seeking Work in Seattle

Full-Time Babysitter Available in Seattle, WA: Paisley D.

Very experienced nanny for multiple children. Comfortable with work from home parents. Quick to adapt to new schedules and children. Outdoor enthusiast, animal lover, and very organized .

Want to explore more nannies near you?

View More nannies
map image
Where do you need a nanny?