The Jung Family - Hiring in Portland
The Jung Family - Hiring in Portland

Full-Time Nanny Job: The Jung Family with 3 Children

Apply Now
19.00/hr
6 - 11 month old girl
3 year old girl
5 year old boy
A little bit about us…Wednesday through Friday full day care. My children are 8months, 3 and 5 years old. They’ve been going to a Spanish immersion school as of late and need in home care with our work priorities. Kindergarten transportation come September; will reimburse for gas . No pets in the home.

Start your nanny job with The Jung Family?

Apply NowView More Jobs
Looking For
Availability
Start: ASAP
Wed–Fri 7:00AM – 5:30PM
Full-time
Live-out

How often do you want to work?

Requirements
Certifications
Driver’s License
CPR
First Aid
More Nanny Jobs Near Portland
The Rose Family - Hiring in Portland

Full-Time Nanny Job: The Rose Family with 1 Child

The Rhoe Family - Hiring in Portland

Part-Time Nanny Job: The Rhoe Family with 1 Child

Looking for someone to take short trips and vacations with us, as well as handle date nights and staying home with our 4.5 year old for an occasional weekend while we get away!

We love to travel and sight see and have found it more difficult todo with this age range as all he wants to do is play 😀

We’re hoping to agree on hours each month as we arrange date nights/days and trips. Firm dates for Denmark and Greece trip are 9/23-10/3.
The Wren Family - Hiring in Portland

Full-Time Nanny Job: The Wren Family with 1 Child

Baby is still Newborn. I typically work 3 days a week 12 hour shifts. I will occasionally pick up an extra day of work here and there.
My days change every week is the only downfall. I don’t have a set schedule.
The Mudgal Family - Hiring in Portland

Part-Time Nanny Job: The Mudgal Family with 1 Child

Looking for loving nanny to care for 1.5 yr old boy. Duties include playing, diaper changing, light cleaning.
The Zall Family - Hiring in Portland

Part-Time Nanny Job: The Zall Family with 1 Child

Searching for a summer part time nanny in North Portland 97227 Boise neighborhood, with possibility of extending if you’d like and all works out.

Age: will be 4 months, one child

Start date: late April/early May, flexible as my husband and I both work from home. End date: TBD based on your preference, if all works out with us we will likely want to continue adding time, but if it’s a summer gig for you that’s okay, too!

Hours: 20-25+ per week, also flexible on this. Hoping for coverage around morning to early afternoon Monday-Friday or Monday-Thursday, for example 9-2 or 8-1, maybe even as early as 7 am - let us know your preference!

Duties include engaging with our sweet, easy going baby while she’s awake, changing diapers, bringing her to mom to nurse, bottle feeding, and maybe some light household duties while she’s sleeping.

About us: We’re two happy humans who want to bring someone who is positive, brings good energy, and can pick up on babies cues to help her navigate through the world! We both work from home in bedrooms upstairs and are flexible to be available if you need help during the day. You’ll have downstairs to play with baby and lots of good walking in the area such as Vancouver, Mississippi, Alberta, and a few parks nearby.

Requirements:
-Okay with dogs, we have a small, sweet, low energy nonshedding soon to be 14 year old pomapoo who will likely be sleeping in our office or window watching while you’re here 🙂.
-COVID vaccinated
-Non cigarette smoker

Email is dzall86 at gmail
The Friedrichsen Family - Hiring in Portland

Full-Time Nanny Job: The Friedrichsen Family with 1 Child

Seeking nanny share beginning January 2023
The Newman Family - Hiring in Portland

Full-Time Nanny Job: The Newman Family with 1 Child

My partner and I are expecting our daughter on July 7. We are first-time parents, and we are looking for an energetic, loving, reliable, responsible person to care for our daughter and our dog once we return to work. Our schedules may change, but right now, we need care 4 days a week for about 9 hours per day.
The California Family - Hiring in Portland

Part-Time Nanny Job: The California Family with 1 Child

The Wu Family - Hiring in Portland

Part-Time Nanny Job: The Wu Family with 1 Child

We are looking for a part-time nanny for our 16 month-old girl starting in September.

Our work gives us variable hours, but we can guarantee 20-25 hours per week -- Monday through Friday – between the hours of 9:00AM to 4:00PM. There may be some variation in the start time/end time within that range. We will always make sure we are aligned with you on the schedule the week before.

About our child: Our little one is a lot of fun. She has a plenty of energy and spirit and can be quite determined especially when something piques her interest. At the same time, she is redirectable and is quite a happy-go-lucky kid. She will grab your hand to go exploring together but will also blow kisses and look up to her caretakers for support and care. An ideal day for her includes spending some time outdoors walking around the neighborhood and playing on the playground, but also taking time to read books and “play” music at home. Our pediatrician described her as a "bright light," so someone who can continue to encourage her development and help her curiosity would do well with her.

Our ideal caregiver: We consider the person who is helping us as part of our family, and we hope this person views us the same way. We would like someone who is nurturing and can continue to help our little one grow! She has a regular sleep/eat/play schedule so someone who can help with those details would be great. As she is too young to be COVID-19 vaccinated, we require someone who is fully vaccinated and boosted, if eligible, and would also like to see references.
We are in NW Portland and will offer a competitive hourly rate depending on experience. At least one parent will typically be working at home and available for questions and occasional help, if needed. If you are interested, please send me a PM with some information about you and we can set up some time to talk. Look forward to hearing from you

Want to explore more nanny jobs near you?

View More Jobs
map image
Where do you need a nanny job?