Huntington Beach, CA
144 babysitters near you

Find Babysitters in your area
 
Create a ProfileTell us your family’s needs and requirements in a nanny.
Browse & ConnectBrowse nanny profiles. Message and shortlist top candidates.
Send an OfferFound a match? We’ll help you generate an agreement!
Babysitters > California > Huntington Beach

Huntington Beach, CA Babysitters

Hilary  W. - Seeking Work in Huntington Beach

14.28 / hour
Full-time hours

I started babysitting when I was 13. I watched various children from various families in my neighborhood until I was 16. With those families I mostly played with the children, fed them dinner, and with a few I bathed and put them to bed. I started my first nanny job when I was 16 in September of 2004. The family had three girls, a newborn, a two and a half year old, and a five year old. I was with them Monday through Friday from 3pm to 7pm for 3 years. My job with them was to play with them, keep the children actively entertained, prepared dinner, fed, changed and played with the infant, as well as tummy time, and helped the oldest with her homework. I started working as a full-time nanny in April of 2007. I stayed with that family until November 2009. They had one girl who was six weeks old when I started. With my most recent family I took care of all her baby needs, tummy time, walks to the park, as she got older I added developmental play to encourage her to roll over, crawl, pull to stand and walk. Together we learned baby sign language to help her communicate before she could speak, we took baby and me classes weekly (gymnastics, ballet, and swimming), we take weekly trips to the library, and different local parks, monthly trips to educational places such as the zoo, aquarium, and discovery science center. At the end of my time with the family I helped them with potty training. My next full time nanny position was with a boy who was six months old when I started I watched him for a year. With him the couple parts that were differences in my daily activities between him and the previous children were he had a dog so we went on daily walks with the dog, and I helped him and his family through the task of getting rid of the pacifier. I then worked in a childcare center as an infant/toddler for one year. It was an interesting change. The majority of my time at the center I was one of three teachers in a room with twelve infants. We had a daily routine we followed including eating, sleeping, outside play, floor time, and circle time. I mastered the ability to multitask and to care and entertain multiple infants ranging in age from six weeks to a one year old at the same time. After the daycare center I returned to nannying. I then began watching a set of boy/girl twins. They were give months old when I began caring for them. I watched them till they were twenty-two months when their parents decided they wanted the twins to go to daycare for socialization purposes. Caring for twins wasn't a new challenge after working in the daycare center. While caring for the twins I synchronized their eating and sleeping schedules. They were both slightly delayed in their gross motor development because they were premature. I encouraged them to progress physically with the help of a physical therapist that we visited once a week. Both of them caught up physically by the time they were eighteen months. On a weekly basis I took the twins to story time at the library and to the local park. While caring for the twins I gave birth to my baby boy. I returned to care of the twins when he was two weeks old. I wear him in a wrap and have been able to continue my care for the twins with the same high standards I always hold myself to when I care for children.
Amanda N. - Seeking Work in Huntington Beach

22.85 / hour
Full-time hours

Hello there! My name is Amanda, I am 25 years old, and I have been a nanny for about 8 years. However, I have been taking care of children since I was a child myself! I helped raise my younger siblings and I think that childcare just stuck with me from that point. I was hired by my neighbor at the time as their part-time after school nanny. I took care of their newborn baby girl, their 3 year and 6 year old boys. We played, laughed, did homework, cooked, even cleaned together! Then I would help mom with her newbie whenever she needed a break. There's something about taking care of new life that is so amazing and warms your entire heart! My next job was a little more difficult but very rewarding. I took care of twin boys and a girl with special needs. She had a disease named Tuberous Sclerosis which is basically a disease in which non-malignant tumors form in the brain resulting in severely delayed cognitive development. She couldn't speak, was still in diapers. I worked very closely with her teachers and speech therapist to help make improvements anywhere possible. She eventually learned words to help her better communicate with us. I also took care of the entire house as I was the house manager. I did all the cooking, cleaning, overlooked repair men, and paid bills. All childcare was my responsibility as well, as their mother worked many hours. I am currently working for a family with two boys but my job is coming to an end because the family is re-locating too far for me to commute to. I am looking for a full-time position with a family who matches my personality. A perfect fit between family and nanny is very important to both me and the family I work for!
Jordan C. - Seeking Work in Huntington Beach

17.14 / hour
Full-time hours

I have spent the last eight months being the nanny of a now 10 month old little girl and 2 year old little boy. Unfortunatley the family is moving out of state due to the fathers career changing.I have enjoyed every minute of the time ive spent with the kids and the family is amazing. I watched the kids four days a week, this included cooking meals and cleaning. We often took trips to the zoo, the Portland Childrens Museum, several parks, restraunts, and various other outings.Along with all my babysitting experience and nannying experience I also worked at a daycare/ pre-k school as a teachers assistant. I also helped teach the younger classes in gymnastics when i did gymnastics and helping with the younger cheer team at my allstar cheer gym. I Love working with kids and completed my first year in college working towards a nursing degree. my goal is to someday work in a childrens hospital or as a child physician nurse. I have nannied for a family with an infant and a toddler where I successfully potty trained the toddler, and helped to teach to read and write. I have worked for a family of six where I did everything from grocery shopping, to appointment scheduling, transportation, budgeting, poking, tutoring, etc.
Elizabeth C. - Seeking Work in Huntington Beach

22.85 / hour
Full-time hours

I used to be a nanny for an infant and a 3-year-old. I was the caretaker from 6AM - 4PM every day while the parents were at work. I prepared breakfast and lunch, bottles, snacks, etc, as well as planned outings to the park, library, and a community physical education class. I am able to feed a baby from a bottle, change diapers, and rock the baby to sleep if need be. I was told I was the only one able to get the baby to sleep in her crib. I have also babysat a number of children of various ages, from my cousin of age 1 to the boy down the street of age 13, along with several in between. I have done overnight babysitting (including changing diapers, bath time, dinner, and putting the child to bed), as well as just for a few hours in the afternoon (picking up from school, helping with homework, and making snacks/dinner). I have previously been trained as a lifeguard with CPR and First Aid, and would be able to renew that with little difficulty.
Meghan B. - Seeking Work in Huntington Beach

12.43 / hour
Full-time hours

My past childcare experience consists of being an older sister to 3 girls who are between 5 and 13 years younger than I am. I have been helping my parents take care of them and have been really involved in their lives ever since the first one was born. In addition, I have done babysitting for several families during the past 10 years. During that time I was a nanny for a family of four, aged infant to 12 years old for two years. I am normally referred to families with infants by other families with infants. These families feel comfortable with me because I have had so much experience with infants in my family. I also babysat for the local elementary school during PTA functions, as well as volunteered at my sister's school, helping with a reading program. I volunteered teaching private and group martial arts lessons for children ages 3-10 for 2 years as well.
Terra G. - Seeking Work in Huntington Beach

12.43 / hour

I have raised three wonderful children of my own, including one with special needs. I have cared for many other children over the years, owned a home child care center, and have worked with children in the public schools for over 6 years. I have a great deal of experience with young children on the autism spectrum. I love reading to children with puppets, taking nature walks, arts and crafts (as age appropriate), cooking with children, floor and outdoor play, games and seeing the world through the eyes of a child. Helping children grow and develop healthy bodies and minds is my passion, and my greatest joy in life.
Find affordable child care options that fit your lifestyle.
Popular Searches in Huntington Beach, CA