Riverside, CA
183 babysitters near you

Find Babysitters in your area
 
Create a ProfileTell us your family’s needs and requirements in a nanny.
Browse & ConnectBrowse nanny profiles. Message and shortlist top candidates.
Send an OfferFound a match? We’ll help you generate an agreement!
Babysitters > California > Riverside

Riverside, CA Babysitters

Nia W. - Seeking Work in Riverside

12.43 / hour

I have this ongoing joke with my little sister that she was my first babysitting job. I was four years old and very much invested in being a big sister. I helped out as much as I could at such a young age. I was in the room with her and my aunt watching as she was fed, burped and put to sleep. My aunt had to use the bathroom and asked me if I would hold her while she was gone. Of course, I promptly agreed. After a brief reminder on how to properly cradle the body, securely hold the neck, and how to gently bounce her if she started crying, my aunt was gone and only my baby sister and I remained. As I stared down ta her little baby face, she unexpectedly opened her eyes and stared right back at me. I held my breath thinking that she would start crying and began to gently rock her, but she just continued to look at me contentedly before closing back her eyes and settling in for a nice long nap. I still remember the pride I felt that day and ever since then I have been caring for children. At ten, I would watch the small children (9months to three years) at my church while their parents or guardians were otherwise occupied. At age thirteen, I began volunteering at a child development center in the baby room (3months to one year). I continued volunteering there for the next two years. At fifteen, I began taking care of newborns, twins and doing overnight jobs. Throughout the years I have continued to look after and take care of children ranging from as young as a couple days old to seven years with up to five children at a time. My first full time, live in nanny experience was the summer of 2011, from June to August; I was the sole caretaker to a four year old boy.
Maria B. - Seeking Work in Riverside

11.44 / hour
Full-time hours

I started babysitting my younger sisters and brothers when i was 15 years old after i got home from work while my parents were at work. I would go pick them up after school, made sure they did their homework, showered and made them dinner. When i was 18 i moved out of my of parents house and moved in with an older friend. She work early in the mornings. I was responsible for her 3 kids while she was at work. Her older soon was 8 years old the middle one was 3 and the baby was 9 months old when i moved in. I made sure her oldest son was up by 7am to get ready for school. I made sure he showered, got dressed, made him breakfast and took him school. The other 2 would be up by 10am the latest. Again, i would make them breakfast and shower and dressed them to start the day. We would watch cartoons, go to the neighborhood park, go swimming, baked, do puzzles then we would go pick up benjamin from school at 2:45pm. Eimy, my friend would get home from at at 3pm and i would leave to work at 3:30pm. I lived with her for 2 and a half right before i moved out dazleene started her first year of school. I then moved in with my older sister. She has 3 kids, a 5 year old, a 2 year old and a 10 month old baby. The same as when in lived with my friend, i would babysit my nephews in the morning while my sister and her husband were at work. My day usually started at 7:30am when they would leave to work. I made them breakfast in the morning, they would watch their favorite cartoons, we would go outside ride bikes or skate. I always made sure they were showered, dressed and had ate lunch before my sister got home from work. I would also sometimes go to church events and babysit a group of kids while they parents were in a separate room.
Kyrsten M. - Seeking Work in Riverside

17.14 / hour
Full-time hours

I have been a full-time nanny for the past 8yrs. I did take some time off to work as a patient care technician, and currently posess my EMT license and CPR card. Being a nanny is what I am great at and its what I love to do. I have had three different full-time positions since I was 16yrs old. I've watched children from 3monthsyou to 5 years. A typical day with me includes lots of reading and learning activities, walks, play time, learning baby sign language, and just being happy! I also have experience in caring for older children and am comfortable driving them to and from school, helping with homework, taking them to functions and sports practices, preparing meals, etc. I am a very clean person and I am comfortable with house cleaning, laundry, dishes, running errands, etc. I am very outgoing and energetic, I am reliable, flexible, caring, loyal, and understanding. Im always willing to learn new techniques and sharing what I've already learned.
Lyndi H. - Seeking Work in Riverside

14.28 / hour
Full-time hours

I have experience working as a nanny for 2 years, providing care for 4 children, ages 1 to 10. I babysat very often through out high school. I also have experience working with children ages infant-15 through youth ministries at my church. Through these experiences, I have definitely learned how to handle any age or number of kids! I absolutely LOVE their liveliness, interacting with them, and caring for them. I have also been working at this past semester as a part of my nursing program, which has allowed me to care for a variety of patients, including young children. It has also prepared me for keeping my energy up after long hours throughout the day! I have 3 younger siblings, whom I constantly played a role in helping to raise and care for. This has played such an instrumental part in helping me grow to be someone who loves and cares for those younger than me.
Paola F. - Seeking Work in Riverside

14.28 / hour
Full-time hours

I am a reliable, disciplined and honest individual with background in Counseling, Nutrition and Health Education. I have also experience with children of all ages. My relevant expertise includes; preparing and providing nutritious meals, accompanying the children on outings and social gatherings, and keeping them amused and engaged while developing them physically and mentally. Above all, I know how to keep the kids safe and entertain in different healthy ways, while helping with homework.I helped few families through my life and I also fostered several incredible children that changed my life. I am a person of action and I enjoy life in a variety of ways. I love walking in nature taking the children and sharing my knowledge about nature, stimulating their minds and appreciation for life. Play is a must, while developing interest for learning fueling curiosity and thinking. At home my favorite things to do are read books, do art projects and play fun and educational games! Please feel free to call me at any time if you have more questions, I will gladly provide excellent references and more information.
Alexx L. - Seeking Work in Riverside

11.88 / hour

Hi! I am a college senior, studying to be an elementary special education teacher. I will graduate in May with my Bachelor's in Liberal Studies and concentration in early childhood development. I love children and have a lot of experience with them. I have been a tutor, taught swim lessons, worked in a gym providing childcare, and worked at a day camp. I have also worked as both a part-time and full-time nanny, driving the children to various lessons and creating "field trips" for them to the library or park. I have also accompanied three different families on vacations. I have experience with special needs children through volunteering, babysitting, and an internship. I have been babysitting consistently for over 9 years! It was so much fun last year; I am looking to be a full-time nanny again this summer! Live-in would be best and I would like to work at least 30 hours per week. I have my own transportation and am able to drive the kids around. I would love to meet you and your child/ren! Please email me for more information.
Find affordable child care options that fit your lifestyle.