Las Vegas, NV
590 babysitters near you

Find Babysitters in your area
 
Create a ProfileTell us your family’s needs and requirements in a nanny.
Browse & ConnectBrowse nanny profiles. Message and shortlist top candidates.
Send an OfferFound a match? We’ll help you generate an agreement!
Babysitters > Nevada > Las Vegas

Las Vegas, NV Babysitters

Antonia S. - Seeking Work in Las Vegas

8.58 / hour

Hello I hear your looking for a nanny. Well allow me to introduce myself my name is Antonia and I am 27 years old I have been a babysitter since I was 14 years old and became a nanny when I turned 18.I am very active.I would love to work for your family.Im Young And have alot of energy. I Have an associates degree in Dental Assisting.I have worked for many families and intend on staying long term. I intend on never leaving. I am available ASAP!!! I live in Las Vegas off of bermuda road and warm springs. I will Drive anywhere for my job. I am Very Reliable and very Flexible.I speak Fluent English.I am available whenever you need me I am VERY Flexible. I could work loooong hours or stay overnight and will also travel anywhere I have a current passport and have traveled all over the world with some of my families I have taken care of. I have no other obligations so I am all yours whenever you need me. My Job is my life and I love all the children that I take care of like my Siblings. I have taken care of twin pre-me newborns and all the ages in between all the way up to the age of 17.I love to Cook I can prepare healthy meals for dinner or whatever you would like. I love to play in parks, pick up children from school, Drop them off at practices, clean up after them, help with Homework,Play Sports,Swim,Walk Your Dogs, You name it ill do it! I can take anything you throw at me to make your life Easier and less stressful. I also have my CPR card! Ill never leave your family! I would love to be apart of your family.My Best Qualities are punctuality,i always am at work on time or early, im very attentive and giving, im like a sponge i can soak up anything fast and am willing to learn new things, i have a bright and sunny personality and always have a smile on my face. I took child development classes at CSUN, so I can understand your Childs needs better. I Dont Drink or Smoke. I love all animals. I just wanted to give you a little of my job experience Below.I Have a gap in dates because i went to school to be a dental assistant and have been working doing that, but realize my real passion is taking care of children.I can bring excellent references and a professional resume if you would like to meet. I do have my own car with my own full coverage insurance. So if you would like to know more just let me know ill be waiting for your Email Or Call. If your children need a role model to look up too then im your girl. I can start asap! Thank you!! 2/1999-8/2000 babysitter taking care of newborn washing dishes changing diapers Feedings child development skills 12/2000-6/2003 nanny/light housekeeping taking care of 2 children 3 and 4 year old reading stories taking to practices light housework dinner prep child development skills 7/2003-7/2006 pacific palisades,ca. nanny/light housekeeping/pa taking care of 4, 6 and 9 year old driving to events housework emptying dishwasher arts and crafts homework help child development skills dinner preperation 8/2006-9/2010 nanny Las Vegas,Nv. taking care of 6 month, 2 and 8 year old running errands setting up appointments dinner prep changing diapers bath bedtime child development skills laundry reading homework help picking up/dropping off from school playing sports taking to any appointments/events scheduling playdates grocery shopping traveling Dog walking
Kathleen M. - Seeking Work in Las Vegas

22.85 / hour
Full-time hours

Hello, One of the most wonderful things in this world has to be the love of a child. Their smile,laughter,innocence,trust,curiosity and that expression of wonder in their eyes as they are learning. I am definitely interested in your Nanny position. If you could please send me your email address I would love to send my info from my teacher applicant packet. At this time in my life being a Nanny is highly preferred over the chaos of the public school system. My daughter and I moved to Austin last January after the death of my oldest son to be near family. She is 18 and attending ACC. Since January I have been a night nanny for infant twins until they started sleeping through the night . I am presently working at a Preschool with 2,3,and 4 year olds. I like it but would much rather put my heart into loving, caring for, and enriching and developing the life of one or two children.I also love trees, nature, hiking, biking, art and reading.I am also a great dog lover! I am creative and high energy with a positive attitude. I thrive on structure,am well organized and prepared,thus allowing time to be creative and flexible. I hope this gives some sort of insight into my character and personality. Looking forward to hearing from you. My certifications/experience: BS Degree LSU; Elem. Educ. Highly Qualified/Certified Early Childhood-8th Grade 20 years Teaching Swimming Instructor CPR/First Aid Certified Museum Art/Craft Teacher Sincerely, Kathleen
SharNell N. - Seeking Work in Las Vegas

22.85 / hour
Full-time hours

I come from a family of seven. I’m the third youngest with a younger brother and a younger sister. The first large experience I had with babysitting I spent the entire summer watching my younger siblings from four in the morning until seven at night when my dad came home. Every night I would have dinner on the table for him and the house was clean. My eldest sister has five children ranging from ten months now to an eleven year old. When she would go to the hospital to have her kids she always had complications and would have to stay for two to three days. When she had her last three children I stayed at her house the entire time watching the other children and would take them to the hospital to see their family. I’ve also has lots and lots of experience with the random babysitting of all five of them now and the other four nieces and nephews I have. My junior year of high school my eldest sister had a friend with two children who needed help watching them. The eldest was a boy of nine or ten with some emotional difficulties from his father divorce of his mother, and the second child was a girl of about seven who was the daughter of the woman I knew. The woman was a graveyard shift nurse and her boyfriend was a long haul truck driver. While I worked for her I spent on average seventy hours there a week. I would come over shortly after school and she would go to work. I would make sure the kids did their homework, made sure the house was clean and the kids were fed and in bed by their bedtime. I would spend the night get up in the morning make sure they had breakfast and get them ready for school. After watching them get on the bus, I would then drive myself to school and start the cycle over. I took two years of child development in high school. In these classes we would have a small time each semester to do a “play school.” The teacher would bring in children from three to four in the class and as groups we would take turns presenting a basic day of preschool that we had prepared. Also in this class we took home the electronic dolls, and learned a lot on how children’s minds grow and mature.
Amanda G. - Seeking Work in Las Vegas

14.28 / hour
Full-time hours

Hello there, So you need a Nanny who's reliable - someone you can trust? :) * I have over 15 years of childcare experience. * My mother ran a daycare out of our family home for over 10 years, growing up. I helped her care for the little ones, entertain them and prepare meals. * I've provided childcare since the age of 12. I've worked as a Nanny for a few different families in Nevada and California over the past 10 years. I have excellent references available upon request! * I am a Non-Smoker and live a very clean lifestyle :) * I am reliable, trustworthy and genuine. * I am fun, energetic, kind and nurturing and children take to me very easily! I am willing to work with your schedule. I can do school drop-off & pick-ups and take children to after school activities as-needed. I have a small SUV that's registered, insured and very reliable. *I encourage outdoor fun, arts & crafts, music, reading and games! I will engage your child, interact, and entertain. I love preparing a daily routine/schedule full of fun ideas to keep them active and excited. :) * I am very silly and playful with the little ones, but firm enough that they listen and respect my authority. I'm 31 and I'm a single mother. :) I charge $10 hourly for up to 2 children. $15 for 3-4. I require less pay for a Live-In position. I look forward to hearing from you!! Thanks! :)
Katie M. - Seeking Work in Las Vegas

8.41 / hour

I have been watching over children since I was a child. I used to watch my neighbors 5 kids on occasion. I also used to take care of an infant and a toddler. I have worked for numerous years as a developmental therapist for preschool aged children up to people in their 40s with disabilities. I also worked in a high school special education department as a Teacher's Assistant. I was a nanny for a family of 4, 2 great kids 10 and 13. They also had 5 dogs, and 7 other critters so I have a lot of training with animals as well. I have been an Art Teacher here in Vegas for 3 years working with students in grades 6, 7, and 8.
Vanessa G. - Seeking Work in Las Vegas

22.85 / hour
Full-time hours

My area of expertise is: newborns, infants, toddlers and older children, as well. I have many many years of experience and provide the best quality of care for children's safety, comfort and well-being. They deserve nothing but the best. Related Hobbies and Interests Music, Dance, Computers, Video and Stills Digital Photography. tutoring, etc. Female Kind, respectful, & loving Mature - 30 something 10 + years of experience Comfortable as a nanny for up to 4 children Experienced as a nanny for twins/multiples Experienced as a nanny for special needs children Education: Some college / medical education Has own transportation and willing to travel up to 50 miles Non-smoker Comfortable with pets Willing to care for sick children Average hourly rate is $15 to $25* *** As the economy is down, I am negotiable on rates *** Available on short notice (Care-on-Call) Nanny Experience With Age Groups: Birth and up Additional Services Provided: Cooking/Meal Preparation Light Housekeeping Laundry Travel Grocery Shopping Crafts Errands Swimming Supervision Carpooling Availability Sun Mon Tues Wed Thurs Fri Sat Sun Early Morning (6am-9am) Late Morning (9am-12pm) Early Afternoon (12pm -3pm) Late Afternoon (3pm-6pm) Early Evening (6pm-9pm) Late Evening (9pm-12am) Overnight (12am-6am) Qualifications: First Aid Training CPR CRN Doula Special Needs Care TrustLine Certified (CA only) Languages Spoken: English Other Qualifications: CPR/First-Aid certified; Medical back ground, Swim, Drive, accompanying Families to their Vacation Destinations; Special affinity for pets (Big & little dogs and cats).
Find affordable child care options that fit your lifestyle.
Popular Searches in Las Vegas, NV