Chesapeake, VA
111 babysitters near you

Find Babysitters in your area
 
Create a ProfileTell us your family’s needs and requirements in a nanny.
Browse & ConnectBrowse nanny profiles. Message and shortlist top candidates.
Send an OfferFound a match? We’ll help you generate an agreement!
Babysitters > Virgínia > Chesapeake

Chesapeake, VA Babysitters

Maria B. - Seeking Work in Chesapeake

17.14 / hour
Full-time hours

I have worked in childcare for 7 1/2 years at thein Richmond. Prior to that I babysat and volunteered at the child care center for 3 years. I have worked with all ages from 6 weeks to 10years old.I really injoy working with infants and 2 is one of my favorite ages. I have also been the summer camp coordinator for the last 4 years so I enjoy doing arts and crafts and games ect. Through my job at the child care center I have taken many classes and workshops on a variety of areas focused around children and early childhood education. I have a bachelors degree in psychology with a focus in child development. With my knowledge from my bachelors education and my experience working in childcare I have a strong knowledge of the process of development and stages of children which is important in knowing how to engage and care for children in the most productive way. One of my favorite parts of caring for children is watching them grow and development and hitting those important milestones.
Rachel G. - Seeking Work in Chesapeake

11.42 / hour
Full-time hours

Family (Six Children) Trooper, Pennsylvania 2010-2011 Family (Five Children) Philadelphia, Pennsylvania 2010-2012 Family (One Child) Atlanta, Georgia 2008-2009 Family (Five Children) Savannah, Georgia 2007-2008 September 2010-January 2011 worked for a family with 4 boys, provided complete care, picked up older boys from school, made meals, and performed light housework. May 2010-March 2011 Family with 6 children. Provided complete care helped with homework. Housework duties November 2007-June 2008 Family I took care of 5 children. Transported children to and from school. Provided educational activities, prepared meals, helped with homework, put children to bed. April- Nov2007 Nanny for Family with baby girl Abby. Provided primary care for child and household work as well. 2004-2006 Babysitter Family Exclusively babysat for family with 2 year old girl. Complete care (baths, changed diapers, and changed clothing) performed light housework duties and cleaning, prepared meals, planned activities and provided transportation, occasionally spent the night to care for child. 1998-2001 Babysitter/Nanny Family Initially babysat for family when needed. In the summer of 2000 , took the role of nanny. Provided daily care for two boys ages 7 and 10, organized activities in the home, neighborhood, community, performed light housework duties and cleaning, prepared meals, and when needed, provided transportation.
Cait B. - Seeking Work in Chesapeake

17.14 / hour
Full-time hours

Hello! My name is Cait, I am 26 years old, and looking for a new family to jump on board with! Just a little about me: I have worked with all ages. Infants, Toddlers, School-Age, you name it! I have a knack for instantly winning over bff status with kids, and pretty much have been babysitting/working as a Nanny for over 10 years! That includes both live-in and live-out families I have worked with, and your everyday babysitting jobs around the neighborhood. I really do love what I do, and it makes me happy to see your little ones happy. As a Nanny in general, I provide an environment that is fun and joyful, but most importantly, one that is safe and grounded. I encourage your little ones to learn the world around them, and why it is important to do so. I try to bring out the best in whatever situations they may be going through, or your family specifically, may be going through- and bring joy and laughter with me! I listen to what they have to say, and help them discover what this thing called life is all about, as they are developing their unique personalities. In addition, I have been a certified EMT-Basic since May 2012, which of course encompasses both basic life-saving skills and CPR.
Hillary W. - Seeking Work in Chesapeake

22.85 / hour

October 2006- June 2007 My first nanny position was for a family in Ohio with a 3 month old girl. I cared for Alina 25 hours a week and was responsible for thawing/feeding with breastmilk, baby laundry, developmental play, nap time, and the occasional transportation to visit mommy at work. Sadly I had to leave this family after I graduated high school and moved back to Virginia for college. I am still in touch with them and can provide them as a reference. June 2007-July 2009 I worked very closely with the family for two years. I was responsible for the care of their three boys (aged 2,5 & 8). This position required me to pick all three boys up from school, transport them to after school activities and play dates, prepare lunch/dinner, the occasional overnight (up to 4 consecutive nights), children's laundry, developmental play, day trips to museums, zoos, parks and so much more. I grew to love this family dearly within the 2 years I was with them. The boys will all be in school full time next year so my required hours will not be available. June 2007 - Currently Jaysen is my best friend's son. I've been helping her as a single mother since the day he was born. He spends the night with me at least once a week and is one of my many reasons to smile =)
Alyssa P. - Seeking Work in Chesapeake

11.42 / hour

I have babysat for multiple families with multiple children since I was 11 years old. I have never been a live-in Nanny but I do believe it could be an exciting experience. I have babysat children with ages ranging from a month to 16 years old. I sit down and play with the children/babies. I am not one to leave a child/baby in front of a television and not interact with him/her. I have given baths to infants, toddlers, and children. I adore children and I assure you I will keep them safe and happy.
Brittany D. - Seeking Work in Chesapeake

20.00 / hour

I have an extremely large family with my grandfather having twelve brothers and sisters,which leaves me with tons of little cousins! I have grown up with many cousins at least 10+ years older than me, and with 18 little cousins all at least 8 years younger than me. While I was growing up I spent a lot of time babysitting and taking care of them and I absolutely loved it. I have also had a few families I babysat for when I was younger in high school. I have not had the opportunity to really grow up with children of another family, but this is what I am looking forward to doing with your family!
Find affordable child care options that fit your lifestyle.
Popular Searches in Chesapeake, VA