Woodbridge, VA
179 babysitters near you

Find Babysitters in your area
 
Create a ProfileTell us your family’s needs and requirements in a nanny.
Browse & ConnectBrowse nanny profiles. Message and shortlist top candidates.
Send an OfferFound a match? We’ll help you generate an agreement!
Babysitters > Virgínia > Woodbridge

Woodbridge, VA Babysitters

Paijit B. - Seeking Work in Woodbridge

Hourly rate14.28 / hour

My family always stays together and does activities together when we have a free time. My sister has 1 child. She is 3 years old. I am quite neat, easy to live in every condition, sometimes funny, optimistic person. In my free time, I love to go jogging at the park near my house and go swimming at the swimming pool with my niece and my younger sister. I have 2 nieces living at the same house. Their ages are 1 year and 3 years old. I spend almost all of my free time with my nieces. The activities that my nieces and I always do together are swimming, jogging and shopping. My nieces love swimming. So I take my nieces to the swimming pool once a week. On weekend mornings, my nieces and I always go jogging at the park. On the evenings, we like to go shopping together. Sometimes I cook dinner for my family and my nieces. For my childcare experience, I trained to be a baby sitter at a hospital near my grandmother’s house for 200 hours. The first baby whom I took care of was a month old. She was so small and she always slept and eat. There were about 20 children whose ages were under 2 years old. I also took care of children with ages between 2-5 years. I can take good care of any child if I could be a nanny in your family. I also have Au pair experience. I stayed with a host family and took care of their son. He was 6 years old. He loves to swim. I took him swimming during the summer 3 to 4 times a week. Also, he loves to play in the park. After school, I give him some snack and drink before we go out for activities. I took care of him until he 12 years old. I worked with his family for years. They really liked me and I also liked them too. We were like a family and sometimes I didn't mind if they asked me for a flexible time when they needed it.
Paige T. - Seeking Work in Woodbridge

Hourly rate22.85 / hour
Hours (full-time or not)Full-time hours

I have been caring for children since graduating high school in 2007. I started with close friends children part time, then learned about becoming a nanny. In 2010 I started nannying full time and since this time i've been lucky enough to care care 4 families, some short term and some long term. I have cared for boys, girls and multiples with age ranging from infant to elementary age. I am MOST experienced with infants and toddlers. I am CPR certified, and have my own transportation. I have no problem traveling with the children as long as the parents are comfortable with the idea. I enjoy what I do which is why I am in the business of being a nanny. I would consider myself Patient, Loving, Caring, Genuine, Trustworthy, Responsible, Reliable, Dependable, Friendly and Funny, among many other great traits! I try my best to carry out any and all duties the parents ask of me throughout my days while caring for the child. I am glad to help with household duties that deal with the child as in Laundry, Bath time, Clean up of play area and kitchen, etc. Throughout a typical day I would do anything from Tummy time, Reading, Song/Dance, learning and going outside for walks or play time, depending on the age of the children. I am really hoping to find a new family with lots of room to grow and bond together.
Khemratsamee P. - Seeking Work in Woodbridge

Hourly rate17.14 / hour
Hours (full-time or not)Full-time hours

Hello, My name is Khemratsamee 27 years old. I am looking for a full time position, live-out. I also open to nanny share and I could start asap. I am college educated. I have over 8 years child care experience. I started babysitting at age 18 and have worked as an au pair for 1 1/2. When I was in Thailand I was sunday school teacher for years and a conselor for children's summer camps. I have worked with children from the ages of newborn-12 years old I would prefer a long term situation. I am available M-F/7am-6pm (flexible). I am CERTIFIED in CPR/First Aid. I am willing to submit to a background check. I am also willing to do light housework and cook if requested. I would also love to take the children to various places (playground etc.) during time of babysitting, with parent's consent, weather permitting. If you think I am the one you are looking for. Thank you, Kemi
Irene M. - Seeking Work in Woodbridge

Hourly rate20.00 / hour
Hours (full-time or not)Full-time hours

I have 3 years child care experience having cared for children between the ages of 2 -13 years. I help prepare them for school, pick them up after school, take them to after school activities if any, prepare them meals, do light house chores, help with home work etc.
Erika D. - Seeking Work in Woodbridge

Hourly rate14.28 / hour

Elementary Education major with a minor in psychology at Longwood University, I have been babysitting for twelve years and have two summers of full time nanny experience, as well as two years of winter care. I taught a preschool class in a teacher preparation program and have taught children cheerleading camps, and have had subsitute experience as well as student teaching at the elementary level
Theressa H. - Seeking Work in Woodbridge

Hourly rate7.32 / hour

Hi, I'm Miss Theressa! I have been providing child care for the Northern Virginia area for over 23 years. I am certified CPR and First Aid. I believe in structure,creative learning, and practice 'Magic 123' for discipline. I am currently working full time Mon- Fri. I was a nanny for a Mt Vernon family for 8 years and a Woodbridge family for 12 years. I was also a Pre-school teacher in the Virginia Hills area for 5 years and I directed asummer camp in the Woodbridge area for 3 years. I have been a substitute when my oldest children were in elementary school. I took a brief detour to work for 5 years where I was a shift supervisor of the collections department at a Credit Union with 20 employees under my supervision. I am a mother of 4 ages 23-5 and I am the 5th of 9 children. I guess you can say it is just in my nature to raise kids. I am often referred to as 'super nanny' but I would like to think I have just been fortunate enough to be with 'super kids' and great families. I am flexible with my time and realize as a mother that your time is just as valuable.
Browsing profiles on a tablet while enjoying a cup of coffeeFind affordable child care options that fit your lifestyle.
Popular Searches in Woodbridge, VA