Scottsdale, AZ
256 nannies near you

Find Nannies in your area
Create a ProfileTell us your family’s needs and requirements in a nanny.
Browse & ConnectBrowse nanny profiles. Message and shortlist top candidates.
Send an OfferFound a match? We’ll help you generate an agreement!
Nannies > Arizona > Scottsdale

Scottsdale, AZ Nannies

Charlene B. - Seeking Work in Scottsdale

Hourly rate14.28 / hour
Hours (full-time or not)Full-time hours

“ I'm a great candidate for job as nanny. I, of course, raised my own daughter, assisted with care of my grandson since he was a baby taking him once, twice a week and did a lot of fun things with him. I helped raise my now teenage niece since she was tiny. She stayed with me for days at a time. I provided her life with lots of enrichment and valuable experiences. Managed her career showing horses, took her back and forth twice a week to her trainer in Scottsdale-we traveled, she took up ballet and performed, took her to church so she could grow in a faith-she became an acolyte. Together we worked on her reading, writing, spelling, grammatical skills both written, spoken, punctuation, social studies, geography, math tables. We watched quality TV together-Animal Planet, Nat. Geo., Discovery Channel, so she would learn about biology, the world, and environment. On those days I took her to school and we ate breakfast in the cafeteria. I took her to the dentist, shopping for clothes, taught her about grooming, good taste in clothes, style, took her to lunch, dinner, events. I taught her how to help serve when I entertained. Let her and her friends help serve when I held entertained with Coffees and Teas and receptions, particularly at the holidays. She learned how to greet guests, and proper etiquette--I let her help with food preparation for these functions. Let her help me tend the herb garden and pick the herbs we used. She's now a lovely, confident and caring teen (age 15). I am meticulous particularly with kitchen and bathrooms. I am good natured, enthusiastic, aware, pro-active, knowledgeable and informed about most issues--including health and healthy eating and other issues involving the world in which we live. I am an accomplished cook. I am patient and caring. I engage children in conversation and turn issues or problems into learning experiences. I have a clean driving record. Regards, Charlene. * Prefer live-in, particularly for full-time. If part-time I DON'T expect to be paid then for hours outside of required time. Once set, I would probably help otherwise as well. Please feel free to call me.
Katelyn S. - Seeking Work in Scottsdale

Hourly rate20.00 / hour
Hours (full-time or not)Full-time hours

I grew up in Coldwater, a small town in western Ohio. I have spent the past three years in Columbus as a dietetic student at The Ohio State University. I will be graduating in May of 2014. In high school I baby sat for my neighbors and younger sister, but my experience with children mostly comes from the last few years I have spent at Ohio State. For the first two and a half years at Ohio State I was a volunteer. I have visited these schools once a week. The age of these children have ranged from 4-6 years old. I have also spent a season with a after school program for girls. The program is held at various middle schools in the Columbus area and we visit with the girls once or twice a week. We present interactive lessons on confidence, self esteem, personal growth and physical fitness. We incorporate physical activities into each lesson and run a 5k at the end of each season. The age of these girls range from 8-10 years old. I have also spent some time in xx. While in Cambodia I did marine conservation projects and built a house for teachers but the work that stuck with me the most and that I hold dear to my heart is teaching English to the village children. Each day we held an hour teaching lesson for the kids and my month spent with them helped me discover my passion of teaching, caring for and being a positive role model for young children. In the future I have dreams of traveling the world and teaching in third world or developing countries. I am an advocate for healthy living and as a soon to be dietetic graduate, I am very interested in helping alleviate world hunger. General hobbies: I like to keep busy and try not to have too much "down time." The small town community I grew up in had a love for sports so I grew up playing volleyball, softball and soccer. I keep active now by going to the gym as well as running half marathons. As mentioned above - I love to travel. To fund my love for travel is a huge reason why I have always worked 1-3 jobs while being a full time college student. I also love cooking healthy meals! I would love to be a positive role model to your child and look forward to hearing from you!
Erica H. - Seeking Work in Scottsdale

Hourly rate22.85 / hour

I started babysitting for a family in 1998 five days a week and some weekends after school. I worked with three children ages 0-9. I prepared meals, gave the children their baths, and put them to bed. After high school I worked in a day care with children ranging from 0-12. I then was a nanny for a 3 month old boy during the week days and managed all the tasks that go along with that. I've been a nanny for a 7 year old girl during the weekdays for 5 years and manage everything from meals and bath time to her laundry. I have watched her over night numerous times. Once she started full day school, I have been needed less often. I started caring for two new children who were 6 month old and 3 year old, but sadly they moved to Texas for work. I was referred to another family who is the same line of work. I cared for their two children ages 4 months-3 years. I managed all daytime duties that go along with caring for two small children. I also washed children's laundry, sheets ect. I have traveled with the family a few times and stayed with the children while the parents were out of town.
Samantha L. - Seeking Work in Scottsdale

Hourly rate22.85 / hour

Hello! My name is Samantha and I was contacting you about your babysitting job that your offering. Ideally, I am looking to babysit occasionally for a family. I work 7:30 a.m. - 4:30 p.m. Monday through Friday, so I'm free on the weekends and if needed, after work during the week days. I love kids and babysitting. I love to keep the kids entertained with dance and gymnastic lessons (I've done dance and gymnastics my whole life), going outside and playing, educating them, or potty training. Whatever keeps their mind and body active so they aren't sitting in front of the TV all day. I can only do in house(your house) babysitting at the time until I move into my house in a couple months. A little about my experience: I have raised my sister's oldest child until he was 3 years old, her middle son until he was 1 years old and am now raising her youngest with my mother, currently 4 years old and going into advanced kindergarten, I started his education early. I have babysat my whole life. When I was younger I babysat two little girls around the ages of five and seven. I also babysat on random Saturdays and every Tuesdays for a family of two little girls, ages 2 and a half and 1 about a year ago. I have always babysat for friends and family members my whole life. My step sister has three little ones ages 4, 3 and 2 that I just recently stopped babysitting. I also babysit my step-dads little 5-year-old when he is over and they need one.
Meghan M. - Seeking Work in Scottsdale

Hourly rate20.00 / hour
Hours (full-time or not)Full-time hours

I have nannyed full-time for 2 families. The first family I worked for had one daughter that I nannied for from four years old until she was 7years old. The second family I worked with full-time, has 2 children and they were at the ages of 3-8 while I worked for them. I have also worked at a daycare with kids ages 1year-5years. I have babysat for families up to 5kids ages infant to age 15yrs on random occasions whether it be overnight or for just a couple of hours while the parents go out to dinner. Along with those experiences, I have also been involved with many summer camps with kids ages 6years-18years of age.
Krista  C. - Seeking Work in Scottsdale

Hourly rate11.42 / hour

I have been around large groups of children my whole life. I have a large family and was a built in baby sister to my younger siblings and cousins. I was a sitter for five different families in Jr. High and High school. In college, I was a nanny for an infant for one year. In 2011 I worked at a preschool in Scottsdale as a 3 year old teacher aide.I have also been an after school nanny to a special needs child since 2011. The only reason I am looking for a new nanny position is because her family is relocating to Hawaii. On the weekends I work at a group home for children who have been taken from CPS and have fallen into our care. These children suffer from deep emotional and relational trauma and have severe behavior issues. I am currently a High School leader/mentor at my church and have served faithfully in that ministry for three years with my group of young ladies. My experience with children ranges from newborns to 18 yr olds. I have worked with as many as 15 children at a time alone. I have experience with multiples as well.
Browsing profiles on a tablet while enjoying a cup of coffeeFind affordable child care options that fit your lifestyle.
What are some common responsibilities for nannies in Scottsdale, AZ?

As a parent, it’s natural for you to ask your nanny for a little extra help around the house. However, the boundaries for a nannies duties vary from person to person. In general, a nanny is responsible for making sure your children’s needs are met. This includes things like ensuring they have opportunities to play and be active, that they have a healthy diet and a sanitary home. When tasks go beyond child care, for example scrubbing kitchen counters, folding laundry, gathering groceries, or teaching a language, you will likely need to provide additional compensation.

How can I ensure I have a great relationship with my nanny?

To start, it’s important you set expectations and are aligned on compensation from day one. This includes outlining vacation days, a protocol for sick days, and everything else you would want your own employer to cover. From here, spend time getting to know them. Take your nanny out one of Scottsdale’s great restaurants, learn about their childhood, and discuss your parenting philosophy. Finally, be sure to resolve conflicts as they arise. Open communication is crucial to ensuring a healthy long-term relationship.

Questions to ask prospective Scottsdale Nannies:
  • Have you been a nanny previously? How long did your employment last?
  • Are you trained in First Aid or CPR?
  • How would you handle a situation where our child began choking?
  • How do you handle tantrums? Can you share an experience disciplining children?
  • What sort of household tasks are you open to doing?
  • Are you open to a live in arrangement?
  • Do you plan to work for our family over multiple years?
  • Do you have a driver's license in Arizona?
  • Do you own a car? Do you have work experience in Scottsdale?
  • How flexible are you on weekends and evenings?
  • What salary are you seeking? Are you comfortable being paid by direct deposit?
  • Are you able to help with food preparation?
  • What could you cook for a child aged 2-5? Do you know how to make baby food?
  • Are you comfortable facilitating play dates?
  • Have you ever potty trained a child before?
  • Have you worked with newborns? Do you know how to change a diaper and prepare formula?
Popular Searches in Scottsdale, AZ